Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Easy to deploy, highly effective

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The deployment process was very easy. The ability to run the sensor in learning mode before fully enabling it made for a smooth transition for our business.
What do you dislike?
The product offerings are diverse and complicated. It took some time to really understand what we needed to accomplish our objectives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have the best endpoint protection solution in place now. We have not experienced any false positives and our admin time on the platform has been reduced.


    Media Production

Reliable & Effective

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Crowdstrike for a few years now and it has proven to be a very reliable software platform to protect our assets both on-prem and remote. They continue to stay ahead of the game and forward-thinking in regards to threats and are some of the first vendors to respond and be able to immediately block zero-day type attacks.
What do you dislike?
The only downside I would say at this point is the cost. It's hard to put a price on reliable software that just works so inevitably it's worth the price but it is one point of dissatisfaction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Crowdstrike Falcon Endpoint Protection helps to secure our fleet of devices by utilizing a more logical approach to threat actors and their software by looking at the actions a user, computer, program, etc are executing rather than your standard anti-virus/malware software that uses more static virus definitions. Because of this, they are nearly always able to stop zero-day attacks in their tracks which mitigates our risk.


    Shane w.

Crowdstrike has always been there when we need them

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That one look at the dashboard gives me the immediate status of our activity, no hunting, no searching.
The sidebar provides endpoint security, or threat intelligence, with just a click
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when I'm in the dashboard, I get sidetracked and spend hours checking gout stuff; there is so much data to look at..
But I'm not sure that's genuinely a downside
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having to put resources into chasing malware and never having peace of mind that our network is secure
with just one look at the dashboard, we can see what is going on and what trends are coming.


    Insurance

Great experience

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike documentation is superb and so is the support.
What do you dislike?
Been running into issues with Investigate app lately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great cloud solution for endpoint protection


    Information Technology and Services

This is the market leader

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This solution helps to protect the company from all security threats and gives a dimensional view of the company with a single solution.
What do you dislike?
Flexible support is missing at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
360 view of all the problems, this helps to get the one-stop search


    Puneesh L.

Short & Sweet Implementation

  • November 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comprehensive product & consumes fewer resources, bandwidth etc.
What do you dislike?
Technical support and slow response are their main improvement areas
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Endpoint security & productivity growth


    Fotis M.

Top xDR vendor

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low false positives, low system footprint. Top threat intelligence and efficiency.
Continuously broadening their toolset, giving us more options for consolidation and product integration.
Remote threat response capability which is efficient and reliant.
Broad range of options for prevent/detect/respond/update policies, which cover all our use cases.
Continuously updates and improves their products, while keeping customers up-to-date on changes and improvements.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to learn the ins and out of the product, but free weekly workshops and their University courses help to tackle this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It keeps our endpoints secure without adversely impacting the digital user experience.


    David K.

Great product requiring minimal manual intervention and operation time

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is great for threat protection. I specifically appreciate that it has been tuned not constantly to give false positives like our previous vendor. It hasn't required much manual intervention or oversight to keep it running and working well. The onboarding profiles provide a function to roll out the deployment gradually. This helps prevent long-term deployment issues and keeps the user base happy. We like that the application requires a cloud unlock key to remove/deactivate, so an attacker cannot disable the product even if the device is compromised and admin access is gained.
What do you dislike?
A more granular update policy for the client agent would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product solves our requirement for an AV/anti-malware product. It works across both our windows and MacOS fleet with a single product. It prevents us from needing to manage multiple vendor products for AV protection.


    Scott H.

Excellent product that is very easy to deploy and use

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The lightwieght endpoint that is very easy to deploy along with excellent customer service.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve for the portal takes a little while but is easy to grasp after a week or so.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The unparalleled real time protection without the use of definition scanning while not over stressing endpoints.


    Financial Services

CrowdStrike Endpoint Protection

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When we evaluated Crowdstrike it was comparable for Windows, but for Linux it was a far superior product
What do you dislike?
We haven't found any significant downsides , its performed better than previous products
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted a single solution that worked well on both Linux and Windows and took a next-generation approach to Antivirus and malware protection