Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager

ZOHO Corporation | 125476

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2022 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Benjamin S.

Poorly Executed SNMP Monitoring Tool

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the experience was their support staff which were knowledgeable and very helpful.
What do you dislike?
OpManager is a bolted together kludge of a solution. The components don't seem to work with each other and have different ways of doing similar tasks like adding credentials. This made the care and feeding of the tool more laborious than any labor it might have saved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to provide centralized monitoring to our MSP customers. We finally gave up after 6 months.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are better tools on the market, some are even opensource and free. We wanted to like the tool because the demo was great, but when it came to real life, it fell way short. Even the basics like up/down alerting were fraught with false positives and so much noise that we missed the important stuff.


    Sachin V.

Worth a try,one of the best paid monitoring tool

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome user interface,nice and informative dashboard features,easily configurable also.
What do you dislike?
Compared to other paid tools,flexibility and scalability needs to be rechecked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring is a child's play with OP manager,no prior knowledge or skills required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use product,worth a try for medium level organizations


    Information Technology and Services

The best about the Manage Engine Op Manager

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've liked most about the OpManager is its GUI. The GUI seems to be impressive with the Richness. OpManager Helps our organisation to get understand the better networking.With the help OpManager Our team able to easily figuring out the probelms whats happening in the network.
What do you dislike?
As of now, we don't have any problem with OpManager.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Benefit we have realized about the OpManager is our networking teams Productivity are improved.


    Mohammad I.

Affordable Monitoring.

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adding equipments to the tool is easier.
What do you dislike?
Some devices will not show you all the informed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitor the device state and health so that we can take quick action after an issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the affordable and easy to setup tool.


    surekha k.

Best Allrounder Network Monitoring tool and good features.

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to identify Server or systems health-related issues in the organization. In this tool, mostly, I liked the threshold calculation and network monitor. Easy to deploy on systems. Triggring and generating alarms .
What do you dislike?
This tool needs to upgrade more features and services. Sometimes monitoring alerts are not generated. Op Manager needs to change the map. They are taking more time to load on the web.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool for check CPU, RAM, Memory utilization on server and systems. This tool help to know any server or systems are down or not. If accidentely any server get down so this tool generating the alarm and send the notification on mail so its very helpful. Also this tool help to check server health status. Its have beautiful dashboard hepls to show all alerts and server health in one tab.


    Rahul P.

It is an Awesome product

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its network monitoring tool, its monitoring network resources & Server Memory Utilization , CPU Utilization & giving alert for the same. easy to monitor
What do you dislike?
It was taking too much time to loading to open.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our Id was not configured with opmanager. its monitor all server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is awesome product.


    Alicia M.

ME OpManager Insight

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The network monitoring solution that allows you to monitor various network devices and get real-time network monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Not all of my network devices successfully scanned in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to monitor network assets real-time to help prevent issues before they arise.


    Roshan J.

Trusted network monitoring Tool Its help me lots.

  • December 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpManager’s most attractive feature is triggering and generating alarms after hitting the Threshold value. The ability to monitor specific services going down is excellent; other scanning programs rely simply on ping/network connectivity.
What do you dislike?
After the license expires, do not get an expired license notification. It is taking some time to open the dashboard in the web console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've monitored the CPU, RAM, MEMORY on the dashboard at a time in many servers. Its too checks System utilization and the device is enabled or not. It's shows All utilization in Graphical or percentage status.


    Dhanashree D.

OpManager is a very good network activity monitoring tool.

  • December 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to minimize downtime and the meantime to resolve. Also the dashboard is user friendly, I like it very much. the business view feature is awesome.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to load because it is a web application. Otherwise the tool is really good and helpful or organizations like us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for network and server monitoring. It helps to trigger alerts. It shows CPU, RAM utilization on the dashboard. Here we can see system performance in graphical form.


    Utilities

Good but with a few quirks

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fairly easy to add new servers, as long as you can get past the slightly unintuitive permissions process.
What do you dislike?
Having to fight with the software to recognize added servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inventory management