Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager

ZOHO Corporation | 12.8.100

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2022 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

88 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    chhaya n.

Review for ManageEngine G2

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ManageEngine OpManager is a comprehensive network monitoring solution
It Ease of Use with comprehensive Monitoring Capabilities of network infrastructure, such as servers, routers, switches, applications, and virtualization
platform also its alerting system is robust, allowing users to set up customizable alerts for various parameters.
It integrates well with other ManageEngine products and supports various third-party integrations, making it a versatile solution for different IT environments.
It offers security features that help in detecting and addressing vulnerabilities within the network.
What do you dislike about the product?
ManageEngine offers many valuable features but i think there are a few aspects that might find challenging

1.Setting up OpManager in larger environments can be complex and time-consuming.
2.While ManageEngine typically provides good support, but to report the occasional difficulties in getting timely or comprehensive support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
assists in optimizing network performance by monitoring key metrics, identifying bottlenecks, and providing insights into areas that need improvement.OpManager contributes to network security by detecting vulnerabilities, monitoring for suspicious activities, and ensuring compliance with security standards.


    Reshma T.

ManageEngineG2

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is acomprehensive network monitoring software and its offer the popular choice of buisiness. Its inetface is user friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
its setup is complex for new user. users might have encountered issues with updates or bug fixes, which could impact the stability or functionality of the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ManageEngine OpManager facing the several critical problems in network management that offering several benefits to organizations like proactive issue fr optimization.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Excellent utility!

  • November 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clean interface, flexible, many usefull built in features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is a bit challenging creating uniform policies for multiple devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Proactive allerts for devices connectivity issues and diskspace monitoring.
This help us being proactive and enable us to resolve any issues promptly and more efficiently.


    Manish A.

360 degree Infra Health Monitoring Solution

  • November 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy and seamless integration with Infra devices.
What do you dislike about the product?
They should improve the product ground support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve customer relations/service
Improve business process outcomes
Enhance decision making
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Cost management
Improve compliance & risk management


    Manufacturing

OpManager - A Good Choice For IT Infrastructure Monitoring

  • November 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use OpManager mainly to monitor the server infrastructure at headquarters and remote branches, the GUI interface is very user-friendly:
- user-friendly GUI,
- agentless monitoring,
- integration with other ME products.
What do you dislike about the product?
Agentless monitoring (implemented in a newer version), often problems with updating to a newer build, problems with some devices beign monitored by SNMP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The monitoring system is integrades with the IT Helpdesk system (Service Desk Plus) in my environment, which allows to quickly respond to critical alerts in the IT infrastructure


    robby h.

Server Monitoring and Reporting become much easier

  • November 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it can show me real time and historical resource of server(s). Installing product is quiet easy, and support very helpful guiding me to update the manage engine version to the latest.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish we can easily view the server properties, listed in 3D Rack / Server Display by clicking on it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
by generating daily report, me and my team can make a decision about capacity planning of the server(s), whether we delete some old file(s) or adding new storage to the server(s)


    Sumitro R.

ManageEngine OpManager - A boon in monitoring and management domain

  • November 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OpManager is a comprehensive IT operations management software for data centers and large enterprises
What do you dislike about the product?
The upgrade process is a little cumbersome
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alerting when critical systems are down, easy to read reporting for all levels of employees, capacity planning for virtual servers and capacity planning for WAN


    Information Technology and Services

ManageEngine OpManager Review

  • November 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I love most about OpManager is its real time network monitoring. It gives us a quick and detailed overview of our network health, making it easy to identify and address issues. The fault management system is top notch and ensuring we stay ahead of potential problems. The user interface is intuitive, and flexibility and scalability accommodate our evolving network needs. OpManager is reliable and efficient solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
OpManager that could be improved is the initial setup process. While the tool is powerful, the configuration can be a bit complex for users who are new to network monitoring solutions. The learning curve during the initial stages can be a challenge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpManager has been a game changer for us in terms of network management. It helps us by giving a real time view of our network health, allowing us to catch and fix issues before they become problems. The fault management system is great at alerting us promptly, so we can avoid downtime and keep our operations running smoothly. The ability to customize reports gives us valuable insights for better decision making. Overall, OpManager has improved our network reliability and performance.


    David M.

Providing Valuable Insight into our Business Network and More!

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I initially purchased this product to map my network ports and manage my IP Addresses, and after I added my devices, I found that the information being provided was more than I expected and was very pleased to see the amount of data being populated in the dashboard.
What do you dislike about the product?
Biggest issue for me was having to remove the discovery rule that I added initially because I was unable to make the ignore devices work with my VMware Horizon VDI environment and I was coming in to a licensing issue once a week because of the number of devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having the need to provide upper management with specific data pertaining to our VPN users and being able to provide this information when needed to my CIO has been very helpful.


    Jordan G.

2 years with OpManager

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We find this application to be very useful for managing our network equipment and for IP management. We have built all of our network racks and diagrams within the application as it's easy to do, looks good and is nice to be able to tie to the devices themselves as the realtime views.

Works well with Cisco / Fortigate / Palo devices for quick overviews and for invetory management. Software setup and updates are easy to run through and the few times we have needed support we have had good experiences. It also integrates with other ManageEngine products (which we use SerivceDesk Plus) to create tickets based on alert critera you setup. We use this daily and it's become a important part of our network management and have been pleased with the software.
What do you dislike about the product?
Occassionally they drop advertisements for upgrades and other applications in the software which annoys me. You also can't disable some menu options related to upcharge purchases (virtualizzation etc) that we don't utilize and don't plan to at this time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The initial problem this sovled was IP management and the purchase of OpUtils. Spreadsheets and old methods were in place and ineffective. This solved those issues with proper IP management in a nice interface that can be properly labelled, show port history that can verify the information is relevant, and showing whats actively in use and not in use when needing to assign static IPs.

This has grown into us purchasing the OpManager suite to have device inetories and alerts, creating nice network maps and rack diagrams that we can easily keep updated and tied to the devices themselves. It also allows role assignements and allows users with less network experience to see and understand whats going on with a swtich from a glance and to be able to better track what is going where from a GUI standpoint while keeping them out of the network equipment.