Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager

ZOHO Corporation | 12.8.100

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2022 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jordan G.

2 years with OpManager

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We find this application to be very useful for managing our network equipment and for IP management. We have built all of our network racks and diagrams within the application as it's easy to do, looks good and is nice to be able to tie to the devices themselves as the realtime views.

Works well with Cisco / Fortigate / Palo devices for quick overviews and for invetory management. Software setup and updates are easy to run through and the few times we have needed support we have had good experiences. It also integrates with other ManageEngine products (which we use SerivceDesk Plus) to create tickets based on alert critera you setup. We use this daily and it's become a important part of our network management and have been pleased with the software.
What do you dislike about the product?
Occassionally they drop advertisements for upgrades and other applications in the software which annoys me. You also can't disable some menu options related to upcharge purchases (virtualizzation etc) that we don't utilize and don't plan to at this time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The initial problem this sovled was IP management and the purchase of OpUtils. Spreadsheets and old methods were in place and ineffective. This solved those issues with proper IP management in a nice interface that can be properly labelled, show port history that can verify the information is relevant, and showing whats actively in use and not in use when needing to assign static IPs.

This has grown into us purchasing the OpManager suite to have device inetories and alerts, creating nice network maps and rack diagrams that we can easily keep updated and tied to the devices themselves. It also allows role assignements and allows users with less network experience to see and understand whats going on with a swtich from a glance and to be able to better track what is going where from a GUI standpoint while keeping them out of the network equipment.


    M H.

It ensures the performance, availability, and security of my IT environment

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about:
ManageEngine OpManager is its versatility and flexibility. It can monitor and manage various network devices, servers, applications, and other IT infrastructure components. It can also integrate well with other ManageEngine products and provide a holistic view of the IT environment. It has a user-friendly interface and a rich set of features that make network management easier and more efficient. It also provides valuable insights into network traffic, system health, and application performance. It is a flexible and reliable network management solution that suits different needs and preferences.
What do you dislike about the product?
Requires a dedicated server and a lot of disk space to store the network data.
I think the price is too high for a small or medium-sized business that has a limited budget.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It assists me in maintaining the performance, availability, and security of my IT environment. It monitors network devices, servers, applications, and other IT components, alerting me of any issues or failures. It also aids in troubleshooting and resolving problems promptly and efficiently.
It supports optimizing network configuration and performance. It enables backup, restore, and compare network device configurations. It also assists in auditing the compliance of my network devices with various standards and policies, providing metrics and insights into network traffic, bandwidth utilization, and application performance.


    Semiconductors

A cost-effective tool to monitor infrastructure devices for a small to medium size organization.

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Meets of requirement of monitoring, tailor made integration to expand monitoring, and cost effectiveness compared to other tools in the market.
What do you dislike about the product?
Customization and features requires improvement, when compared to other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central location to monitor all our Infrastructure devices.


    Nisarullah S.

Efficient Monitoring Quick Resolution

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Unified monitoring, easy integration, and alert notification management, the ability to monitor and manage various IT infrastructure components in one product. This makes it a popular choice for many organizations looking to streamline their IT operations and simplify IT infrastructure management.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integration with specific third-party applications and systems may be limited. Reporting and data analysis capabilities may be less robust and required by some businesses. Customization options may be limited and not easily customizable to meet specific business requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT Infra monitoring is a critical aspect of many organizations today; as a services company, we evaluated the product for our customer use cases, a sprint of POC to understand the natural world problem-solving capabilities.


    Greg W.

OpManager ended my search for a replacement to WhatsUp Gold

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to use. It is fast. I haven't had trouble configuring monitoring for every aspect of my server environment that I want. Compared to solutions from other companies, including WhatsUp Gold, HP Openview and SolarWinds, I'm much happier with OpManager. Installation and updates have been easy as well. The pricing is also good.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have anything to list. It is reliable and does exactly what we purchased it for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpManager notifies me if any services have stopped or if any servers have gone offline. Instead of depending on pings to determine if a server is up, we monitor the remote desktop port. That tells us that the server is not only responding to pings but functional at the OS level. We also depend on it to notify us if a server's hard drive is full or there are runaway processes pegging the CPU or RAM.


    Government Administration

world class product with all features available in user friendly GUI with great support team.

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Topology view & the customization they provide for example we have implement it for one client with almost 800 location all over india with the help of manage engine team they have highlight the router health & other details on INDIA MAP .which is super cool & the there are so many features in similar way which make the user expirence very smooth & give a user friendly and usefull report in a summary way.
What do you dislike about the product?
i dont find anything which i shoud consider in dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
manage engine sove a lot problem of us.
1. On basis of manage engine report our customer has save the cost of bandwidth by giving justification on non available of bandwidth and resources.
2. its help us optimaze the bandwith required by particular location by showing us maximum and minium usage of bandwidth on particular location.
3. to monitor the health of all location on single dashboard which help the support team to raise the ticket timely to concern department and team.
4. its also provide some data whihc help tecg team to take action on pro-active basis to avoid the downtime likewise its give you alreat if fan is not working which is increasing the heat of device or over of RAM usage & ETC.
5. its help to configure the device of multiple OEM like cisco ,juniper,extreme and so on which give ease of configuration from single point of configuration for all OEM.
and there many option similar to this which help in daily activity to maintain the devices.


    Information Services

OpManager best monitoring system tools

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The OpManager is a useful tool to monitor the services , network and network devices. Is a proactive tools with easy and quick implemention and configuration
What do you dislike about the product?
The GUI for map topology need to be enhanced
, some problem in threshold SNMP configuration in network devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow the user monitor service availability, traffic and performance


    Harvinder S.

Effective tool to monitor your DC infra and Application

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Single console can managed entire DC equipements along with the Applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Missing cloud edition of it to manage the cloud intances.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we can monotor the day to operations effectively by ensuring the maximum uptime of the devices.


    Murugesh P.

Excellent tool for monitor health and performance of IT infrastructure

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Easy to configure and flexible alerting system which can help us to notify a potential problems via email. 2. It can even monitor Mac servers by using SNMP. also AdventNet OpManager is available in both cloud-based and on-premises (in-house) deployments. 3. It dones not require higherend server to deploy. Customer support is very excellent. Very helpful for IP admins who wants to monior the critical IT resources 24x7 4.Very easy to deploy and use
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Difficult in configuring the server which is located in remote (behind the firewall), especially non-agent based. 2. if remote internetconnection down, reports all monitoring devices are down . 3.Less scope of integration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The critical asset(s) in the IT should be monitor 24x7 and notify the asset owners before the end-users started complaining. also it must be notify all the stakeholders regarding the asset health and failure details . this Opmanger tool is very easy to configure in a simple server within the premises and monitor all linked devices with in the network . and easy to show case the uptime reports during audits


    Business Supplies and Equipment

ManageEngine OpManager: A Robust and Versatile Network Monitoring Solution

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a network administrator responsible for maintaining a complex IT infrastructure, I have relied on ManageEngine OpManager for 2 years. This comprehensive network monitoring solution has consistently impressed me with its robust features, user-friendly interface, and exceptional performance.
OpManager's intuitive interface makes it easy to navigate and access the information I need. The customizable dashboards allow me to tailor the monitoring experience to my specific needs, providing quick access to critical data.
What do you dislike about the product?
They can improve more options in notifications sections.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ManageEngine OpManager has proven to be an invaluable asset in my network management toolkit. Its comprehensive monitoring capabilities, user-friendly interface, and exceptional performance have helped me maintain a stable and efficient network, ensuring business continuity and optimal performance. I highly recommend OpManager to anyone seeking a reliable and feature-rich network monitoring solution.