Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat with support from HOSSTED

HOSSTED | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

160 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Colleen S.

Rocket.chatting it up

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and operate. Keeps
Everyone on task and up to date.
What do you dislike?
Not too much that I dislike about it everyone seems to like it thus far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are working on scheduling programs and rocket.chat has allowed for us to all be i the loop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend trying it out


    Market Research

Useful but not for me

  • December 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the collaboration idea and usage of the app along with with the possible integrations.
What do you dislike?
When I used this app, none of the notifications on the mobile app or the desktop version were working correctly and would not be useful without the notifications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to solve a way to integrate research participants into an ongoing chat they could access at any time and where clients could post questions and participants would receive a notification that a new question was posted.


    Hospital & Health Care

Rocket Chat

  • December 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a great platform and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The site at times lags, but nothing major.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us keep connected.


    Professional Training & Coaching

Not rocket science

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use chat bot for work, and very very easy to customize.
What do you dislike?
The interface on the app and web isn't as soft as I'm used to i.e. with Skype and Slack
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's extremely easy to have conversation threads per subject especially when working on projects, this way we get open forums to handle any questions we have arising. It's also a very effective tool for team collaboration and planning that requires checking in constantly. We've also successfully used it to plan an office bridal shower without the bride-to-be being any wiser...

You're also able to have multiple servers hosted on the app, such that you don't need to keep logging out to log in and get information


    Telecommunications

Rocket Chat for business

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and communicate with others.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of. It is a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows you to chat and share ideas, files etc. Great for collaboration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just give it a try!


    André L.

Great!

  • August 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sending animated Gifs is very fun for me. The live support features could be great for providing customer service. The Linux snap installation is convenient.
What do you dislike?
Self-hosted server freezes. AWS EC2 T2 instance. I needed to increase the swap file size to 2GB to avoid this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaboration. More coworkers are starting to use instant messages to get more information and work more efficiently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. I keep finding features that pleasantly surprise me. Self-hosting is easy.


    Jonas F.

Open source team collaboration

  • July 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free to use, open source, licensed under MIT and the community is quite big and helpful.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is not always 100% up-to-date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to get rid of public cloud collaboration tools (Slack was used in our company before). Since the company values privacy very much, the requirement was to host it locally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're stuck somewhere, don't hesitate to contact the support team!


    Robert W.

Excellent Chat

  • September 06, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast, fun, and has a phone app. I love being able to stay in contact with all of my work chats, regardless of whether I am in the office or not.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much I don't like about RocketChat. I've used some other chat platforms, and never really found them as satisfying. I really enjoy just about every feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Staying in touch in realtime. Group collaboration and discussion.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. Now. It's a very satisfying product. I never looked back.


    Architecture & Planning

Open-source version of Slack

  • August 24, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup, deploy and update for your internal corporate network. Updates are frequent and is slowly catching up to Slack.
What do you dislike?
Memory leak issue. It will randomly hang if you leave it on for too long. Unread messages can be a bit buggy and messages will show under the wrong contact name if the internet connection is unstable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Facilitating communication amongst staff. Notable benefits include more communication between staff that normally would not overlap. Also eases organizing of company wide events by providing a single channel to provide updates.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Self Hosted Slack Alternative!

  • July 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think RocketChat is feature rich, stable, and under active development. The developers are constantly adding new features. It's compatible with Slack in Integrations AND you can import your Slack file into RocketChat so the transition is seamless. RocketChat supports Jitsi video conferencing, so channels can communicate visually with each other. It also has a great LiveChat offering that has allowed us to increase our website engagement a tremendous amount!
What do you dislike?
I think there's no way to do a mass export like Slack and import it on a new instance. I occasionally have trouble updating to a later version, but the support from the community is good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We completely replaced Slack and use RocketChat instead. It saves us money (some of which we donate back to the project), and has easy administration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spin up a test Docker Image! If it meets your needs, then use the Ansible script to deploy and update your RocketChat install!