Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon S.

ApptioOne Review

  • August 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great approach to association interactions
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Enhance decision making
Reduce time to market
Cost management
What do you dislike about the product?
limited customization available to adapt to my company's standards and needs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us allocate the IT cost to all Business Units and keep the cost model up to date


    Zach C.

Could not do job without ApptioOne -

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flexibility, range of solutions posible and ease of creating reports.
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficulty of view logic as a program and lack of support for comments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End user chargeback, cloud services chargeback, end-user and non-end user chargeback rate setting, and application cost of ownership.


    Banking

Apptio One - Cost Transparency

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The organized layout of Cost Transparency has been very helpful for our company in building out our instance within TBM Studio.
What do you dislike about the product?
The main downside of ApptioOne is that it can load slowly a vast majority of the time when navigating between webpages/tables/reports/etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is allowing us to build out the Technology chargeback process in a more granular manner than we have before.


    Insurance

Good tool, can be used for reporting and improve IT and BU cost transparency

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
customizeable groupings of attributes into different views as each user (IT, BU, Finance) have varying uses of the tool and how it fits into monthly, quarterly, and annual reporting.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reference data of IT Planning could be more automated, assistance in IT Planning to Cost Transparency synergy could be improved, contracts tab could align to BPOs and contractual increases better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting, monitoring, forecasting and business analysis.


    Jeffrey L.

Integrative solution that is able to integrate various IT related cost data into a single location

  • August 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Able to create new dimensions and calculations
What do you dislike about the product?
Refresh take a long time for large dataset
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving total cost of ownership of IT cost


    Information Technology and Services

ApptioOne

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how this tool makes easy to use models for finance and operations data
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the visualizations can be difficult to use such as the square charts with different box sizes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dashboards allow for quick insight into company data


    Edward S.

Apptio has been a game changer for our team

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ApptioOne puts all of the relevant financial information into an easy to understand and accesible format for gathering data and creating meaningful presentations for leadership!
What do you dislike about the product?
The downside to Apptio is that it will quickly show you gaps in your data and processes which leads to additional work but will benefit your company in the long run
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is providing the platform needed to research and identity spend much quicker than our traditional company methods


    Biotechnology

Just starting our TBM and Apptio Journey.

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility and insights. Varied value use-cases for different stakeholders.
What do you dislike about the product?
Level of (required) complexity. It's not quite as easy as you would think. Especially in a fragmented or federated organizational model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT Cost transparency and value.
Real data for business case development.


    Computer Software

It was a great tool for easy to understand and handle

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Navigation.It was very easy to use for new comers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Performance. I found the performance to be little slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complext ERP Solution like managing the IT side of ERP.


    Harry T.

ApptioOne provides insights we've never come close to having before.

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The various products interact with one another very seamlessly. They're very intuitive for end users, with simple navigation that mirrors other common products. The back-end modeling and report building also has a really strong structure for the business analysts to work from.
What do you dislike about the product?
The downsides are relatively small, with somewhat limited customization of report colors, text, etc. Certain products, such as Apptio BI are still being built out, so they're also a bit limited for the time being.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving problems by helping our organization understand where IT resources are being consumed from a technology standpoint, as well as how those costs are allocated out to the business. It provides great detail to our business partners in understanding and acting strategically on their charges, as the previous (non-Apptio) reporting provided only a summarized monthly number.

We're also in the process of implementing IT Planning which will give our tech finance analysts and tech managers a streamlined and centralized way of controlling their budget/forecasts. This will also help feed forecast/budget data into our other Apptio products for enhanced reporting.