Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Edward S.

Apptio has been a game changer for our team

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ApptioOne puts all of the relevant financial information into an easy to understand and accesible format for gathering data and creating meaningful presentations for leadership!
What do you dislike about the product?
The downside to Apptio is that it will quickly show you gaps in your data and processes which leads to additional work but will benefit your company in the long run
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is providing the platform needed to research and identity spend much quicker than our traditional company methods


    Biotechnology

Just starting our TBM and Apptio Journey.

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility and insights. Varied value use-cases for different stakeholders.
What do you dislike about the product?
Level of (required) complexity. It's not quite as easy as you would think. Especially in a fragmented or federated organizational model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT Cost transparency and value.
Real data for business case development.


    Computer Software

It was a great tool for easy to understand and handle

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Navigation.It was very easy to use for new comers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Performance. I found the performance to be little slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complext ERP Solution like managing the IT side of ERP.


    Harry T.

ApptioOne provides insights we've never come close to having before.

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The various products interact with one another very seamlessly. They're very intuitive for end users, with simple navigation that mirrors other common products. The back-end modeling and report building also has a really strong structure for the business analysts to work from.
What do you dislike about the product?
The downsides are relatively small, with somewhat limited customization of report colors, text, etc. Certain products, such as Apptio BI are still being built out, so they're also a bit limited for the time being.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving problems by helping our organization understand where IT resources are being consumed from a technology standpoint, as well as how those costs are allocated out to the business. It provides great detail to our business partners in understanding and acting strategically on their charges, as the previous (non-Apptio) reporting provided only a summarized monthly number.

We're also in the process of implementing IT Planning which will give our tech finance analysts and tech managers a streamlined and centralized way of controlling their budget/forecasts. This will also help feed forecast/budget data into our other Apptio products for enhanced reporting.


    Bill S.

ApptioOne gets the job done

  • August 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is easy to use and provides valuable insights into product data to make business decisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Honestly, it comes down to expense. Perhaps there is room for improvement in this area.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is helping us to solve business cost challenges.


    Hospital & Health Care

ApptioOne Review

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apptio One is great for understanding the costs of IT, key drivers for financial performance versus the budget, and buidling robust IT forecast and budget plans.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be great to have more in depth and robust benchmarking vs industry verticals and geographic regions, and based on a larger set of companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne helps us better understand the costs of IT and key drivers for it. It also helps us identify opportunities to better optimize our costs as well and become more lean and efficient.


    Pharmaceuticals

Apptioone helps in cloud billing

  • August 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apptioone helps in cloud billing a lot. using the tags on all assets in aws cloud and then integrating apptioone tool with aws account, the tool helps in generating bills for divisons and help in providing insight on what divisions are consuming more on cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Apptioone tool becomes slow or non-responsive lot of time, also it gives sso error lot of time. so support teams could really do some investigation there.

Apptioone tool does not have any feature to add misisng tags in aws cloud, may be this feature can be introduced in future releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apptioone tool helps us in generating monthly bills for us based on costcenter and divisional tags added on aws assets. it helps us knowing which application, division has more cloud consumption. there are some divisions who follow best pactises while others do not, the custom billing reports generated by apptioone helps us in knowing which divions are doing good and which not.


    Accounting

CT review

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drill down function is very usefull, however dimensions of the graphs and tables should be easy as Power BI.
Pivoting funtion should be improved at least close enough to excel.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes too restricted why pivoting is only optional to have one column result. I don't get the reason of complications. Also, when I try to see different part of the screen scroll little bit to the two sides, it loads and changes the report, so annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall, it is great, there is not much instruction on how to create a custom report by oneself. Which is really sad, we don't want call someone every time we need to configure something I wish there are some instructions on that.


    Ravi K.

Love this tool to bring both on-prem and cloud cost together

  • August 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Love the user experience and design. This tool is great in molding the architecture to bring the on-prem and cloud cost together.
What do you dislike about the product?
The documention is less for this ApptioOne tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to Show cost transprency to all our consumers and this tool is giving the best in industry experience in bring the on-prem and cloud cost together


    Ashish R.

ApptioOne - A reliable tool

  • July 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AppltioOne is a tool which enables us to track our budget and forecast our budget for every department. It is very easy to use the charts and graphs that are set according to the filters applied and also customizable as per our requirement. Asset management can also be managed easily as it keeps the track of the all the assets like laptops, desktops and other devices. It enables us to track and analyze various cost drivers like software, hardware and other expenses.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have experienced that the new users find it difficult to navigate between the options. It has few limitations with regards to exporting which can be improved. Sometimes the performance also lags but that happens once in a while. Overall it fulfills our requirement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us in budgeting and forecasting in an efficient manner. It has helped us to mange current demand and plan for our future demands. It quickly reviews last month's spend, projects labor and non labor spends for upcoming months. It has helped us to bring our data together which in turn has allowed us to make the future decision in a better and effective manner. Very very easy to track assets.