Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shivani J.

Easy to use Financial Tool

  • July 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apptio Business Management simplifies data processing. Due to the tool's openness, my organization and I can quickly discover and fix cost drivers. The IT department's most transparent program. It simplifies company-wide search.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not enough to have retrievable data; we need consistent data as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne calculates direct and indirect costs for products, services, and solutions. ApptioOne tracks asset ages internally. It helps the firm assign and locate laptops/desktops. We alert multi-machine users with its reporting capabilities and hardware location information. Reports track device kinds and user preferences.


    Dave L.

ApptioOne is a Must Have for Budgeting and Forecasting

  • June 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful part of ApptioOne is the IT Planning module where we build budgets and forecasts from the bottom-up. This module helps us showcase final budgets in a transparent manner so all leadership knows exactly what is/isn't in their final budgets.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful part of ApptioOne is that sometimes the TBM Studio module gets slow and clunky even when there are not many items checked out in an environment. Our team refers to these slowdowns as "Apptio Afternoons" and has become a bit of a running joke when attempting to get in-depth modeling done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne helped us to solve our budgeting and forecasting issues. We forecast once per month, which in turn rolls into our annual budgeting process. Many departments tend to add extra items during "budgeting" but we are slowly but surely making the necessary adjustments so budgeting is not as much of a bear.


    Guillermo C.

Powerful platform to implement solid Technology Business Management processes

  • May 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to track and plan all types of costs for an enterprise. Implementing Technology Business Management (TBM), organizations can bridge the worlds of Finance, IT and Business, implementing effective processes under the ApptioOne umbrella.
What do you dislike about the product?
The danger of complexity, what we might call the "Peter Parker principle": with great power comes great responsibility.
You can implement very complex models and associated processes, however some of the support tools for TBM Analysts could be better.
In the latest release, Apptio developers have implemented a way to track dependencies between objects in the model, which will help us administrators.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With ApptioOne we can determine the total cost of ownership (TCO) of applications, products and business services.
We can also benchmark our IT spend against similar companies in the market.


    Ravi K.

ApptioOne is a great tool for Total Cost of Ownership and beyond

  • April 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ApptioOne is the best holistic tool to see the cost allocation for both on-prem and public cloud spend. This tool has various out-of-the-box reports that give you the KPIs and an understanding of the allocated cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in particular. Everything is good; I can't point to any dislike features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is helping us in allocating the cost of various services which our org is providing to our customers and provides the holistic picture of the total cost of ownership for both on-prem and public cloud costs.


    Financial Services

Apptio bill of IT view

  • April 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
good part: once the logic is set up in the tool, reviewing/loading source info would be very easy which would eliminate a lot of manual work. The final result can be presented in report, which can filter in and out with a lot of side info- r highlight the issue/error in a short period of time.
What do you dislike about the product?
i don't see any way we can do benchmarking for further improvement ( with IT support charges structure). Except for the monthly actual bill of IT, how forecast, plan and mini forecast would be fit into Apptio .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running time for integrating all source info should be shorter than the current model. Any methodology or logic change can be centrally controlled and maintained.


    Investment Banking

ApptioOne go to product

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ablity to allocate actual cost spend from Cost Source to Infrastructure and then to Business Unit Level. The reports are use friendly from the end user perspective and give very insightfull information which helps in making informed decisions
What do you dislike about the product?
At times environment becomes very slow and takes noticible amount of time to load reports. Some more functionality can be added for reporting such as diffrent types of chart we have in BI Tools like Power BI or Tableau for eg Do Nut Chart or Geo information. If an organization has multiple geo presence it could be beneficial
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping to charge back to Business Units using ApptioOne and Bill of IT Product. Also we are able to tie all the IT Infrastructure Spends to Business Unit


    Investment Banking

Apptio is best analytical and financial tool

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like cost transparency tool which help us to build reports which would ultimate help end users to tracker their cost and review the cost to obtain different goals
What do you dislike about the product?
I would love to see more formula and tools used in Apptio, I hope apptio be be a one stop tool for all management needs, which would help each one to achieve different targets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne help is know the cost flow across all the most and business unit, which can help a user to tracker and see where the cost i flowing and control and manage them.


    Information Technology and Services

Apptio One

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a great tool to help in the budgeting and forecasting process. IT provides a centralized view where IT spend can be seen and this helps eliminates confusion over the source of truth for financials as they all can be seen in one place. Additionally, the reporting features are great in CT and can be very customizable to allow budget, forecast, and actuals to be compared with variance at the same time. With this, it is very effective to be able to filter on CC, Department, ETC. to the view the client wants.
What do you dislike about the product?
My biggest complaint so far has been on the vendor insight reporting where it does not allow for alerts to be set for all contracts but rather has to be set on an individual contract level. For clients with a large amount of contracts, this process is unsustainable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Budgeting and Forecasting Issues, Reducing of spreadsheets, Reporting on IT Infrastructure, Benchmarking, Unit Costing. These are all very valuable features to our clients


    Financial Services

Great tool!

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the accuracy. the interface & user experience
What do you dislike about the product?
the intricate nature of its reporting & modules.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud management & accurate financial TBM reporting


    Management Consulting

Excellent IT Financial Management Tool!

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about ApptioOne is that its modules (IT Planning and Cost Transparency) have to enable IT departments to truly understand their cost. I really like the user interface/user experience of using the tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful thing about ApptioOne is the project list when IIP is enabled. It renders the project reference data useless. I would like to see improvements on the functionality of the formulas to be more excel based.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ApptioOne is solving company's IT department's complex budget and forecast process that consist of many spreadsheets iterations. With IT Planning, spreadsheets are consolidated into the tool for real-time planning.