Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nick F.

Has greatly improved our budgeting/reporting process for IT

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to manage against targets when creating the budget.
What do you dislike about the product?
The view - it's tough to see everything through the main view in ITP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Budgeting and cost transparency. These used to be manual tasks for me so it has cleared up time.


    Moises d.

Solid but lacking mature BI features

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fairly intuitive layout, robust reporting options in TBM, and ITP has good options as well. The desire to integrate BI reporting solutions is admirable. The IT-tailored nature of the software is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
Software latency is a significant problem. Complex reporting structures take a long time to run in TBM. TBM reporting interface is clunky and not intuitive. The BI reporting tool is VERY basic and is a far cry from more mature tools like Tableau and Power BI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT accounting is a very different animal than most standard accounting environments (corporate, manufacturing, etc). The complexity (especially with depreciating assets and project-oriented work ) is a challenge and Apptio provides good insight into the true picture of IT accounting.


    Dave R.

Apptio One Review

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Our internal users find Apptio One very easy to use. The reports are intuitive and provide good insights into technology spending. It's easy to look at tech spending from a very high level and then drill down to specific general ledger transactions. With the cost model we're able to track and allocate costs from their source through technical and business services, and ultimately to the consumer. We have reports that allow us to track spending versus budget, technical service costs, application TCO, business services TCO, and showback technology bills. Using outputs from Apptio One helps us have meaningful conversations between various IT departments, and with business areas as we work to remove legacy technologies and modernize our technology estate.

The IT Planning portion of Apptio One has allowed us to streamline our budgeting and forecasting processes. What used to take several weeks to do can now be accomplished in a few days. Working with multiple currencies is much easier with Apptio One.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting is limited to linking together only two tables per report (plus filters that may leverage additional tables). This causes users to view more than one report to gain the necessary insights. Having multiple reports on a dashboard helps, but it would be nice if Apptio One reporting behaved more like Power BI or Digital Fuel in this regard.

Apptio BI does not currently have enough functionality to make it useful for many business cases. Presently Apptio One Cost Transparency reporting meets most of our needs, but we are looking forward to the day when Apptio BI has enough reporting functionality so we can leverage its email distribution and alert notification capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apptio One helps us in many ways.
- We've sold several portions of our U.S. business over the past few years, and Apptio One has helped us establish Transition Services Agreement (TSA) pricing while the buyer continued to leverage our technology services.
- It helps us manage our public cloud spend, and with business cases regarding what to move to the public cloud, co-location facility, or keep in internal datacenters.
- Application TCO reports are leveraged frequently as we look to consolidate our global application footprint. The reports help management understand which costs are variable, semi-variable, and fixed, and over what time horizons.
- It's helped us have meaningful conversations between application teams and infrastructure teams, especially as we look to move applications to the cloud and consolidate our application footprint. Likewise, it has helped IT management in discussions with business leaders on the same topics.
- Apptio One helps us track spending by supplier across multiple continents.
- Apptio One makes managing technology spending from multiple continents and multiple general ledgers with multiple currencies, relatively easy to do. Before Apptio One it was a significant challenge that was easily challenged regarding accuracy.


    Neeraja V.

Apptio - Excellent for IT Enterprise Process Automation

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apptio provides a complete business processing utility with minimal action items that require an employee's overview. It helps accomplish our distinct organizational goals, such as delivering the end product to our customers or bringing up new roadmaps and sprint plans to team members. It also has well-organized workflow management with proprietary tasks subject to limited interpretations and ensures that the right people handle the process through its fantastic automation system for timely resolutions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to dislike about Apptio. It provides excellent business solutions for IT Enterprise through its robust automation, accessibility through remote session features, and simplistic operability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apptio regulates client policies, practices, procedures, and processes used in developing and deploying strategies. It provisions the tasks management and execution record and all associated IT management activities. It offers simplicity in keeping workflow and moving smoothly with its high-quality business management platform, and I can easily navigate through its interactive dashboard easily and efficiently.


    Jennifer S.

A strong and easy-to-use tool that aids the team members in selecting a course of action.

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The overall structure of company administration is likewise quite impressive and simple to use. We utilize it mostly because of its inexpensive cost and ease of deployment. Great usability in terms of displaying work. Many critical fixes are provided in regular updates. Offers a solid basis for highly productive report type collections. It is reasonably priced.
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface's look and feel should be enhanced. Reports can be rather big sometimes, rendering page scrolling difficult. Only a small number of reports were prepared. It lacks features like row freezing and so forth. Predictive modelling is not present. Software updates are less common, and the updating process takes a lot of time to complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting data and obtaining insights is essentially a piece of cake. The data is examined at a breakneck pace. Budgeting becomes considerably easier if you can examine a graphical representation of multiple reports in one spot and evaluate them month to month. This enables you to change your marketing strategy and think before acting if desired.


    Alvaro M.

Apptio: an extremely flexible software

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From the perspective of reports, Apptio is a very useful and simple to use tool, as the regular ready-to-use reports show amazing insight and help to make our executives take the right decisions. Also, it makes really easy to show the recovery of profits for a company. In order to build up a range of administrative, strategic, expense and scalable templates, Apptio can help you with data relatively quickly, as it uses data from IT functional and financial systems. This makes it an even more reliable tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
Apptio is not a very known product, so it is a bit hard to find workers that are experienced with it. However, as long as they are able to learn, there will be no problem. Also, when we want to use Apptio instead of Excel, there are no options to freeze first columns, which could be a nice to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apptio is an extremely flexible software that provides unmatched ease of use for everyone in the IT department. The recognition of cost generators when it comes to technology products has increased the rate of my company and my IT colleagues in terms of conversations. Apptio has also helped us to develop a special system to handle our transactions and to provide foreign customers links as a way to access the refund information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apptio is an innovative cloud-based technology tool that's very easy to implement and will allow for accelerated performance growth. Also, it will allow you to applicate Life Cycle Analysis on your company.


    Collin H.

A great Information processing software

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Information processing is fantastic when it's done with Apptio Business Management. The openness of this tool allows me and my company to identify and resolve the factors that increase our costs, so we can start working on them right away. Besides, it offers a great deal of transparency, more than any other program in the IT department. It makes it easier for us to understand what we need to find it within the company.
What do you dislike about the product?
With some document formats, the Apptio Software Business Management struggles consistently. Also, updates take time, which can become a challenge depending on how many files you have in your process and how much data you have. When you first work on a large screen, documents on a smaller screen or a laptop screen appear to be hard to visualize. While I believe Apptio is a great product, I think they have to work actively if they wish to be the leader of the market on this field.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many businesses have eliminated and still carry servers or have used costly technologies without results for their phones, but Apptio is in a position to do all that at one price. Apptio is one of the best technology tools for business management I have ever worked with. In order to achieve cost visibility, it required us to model all our IS costs in TCO application and many of our IT products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apptio is the ideal solution for an organization with a high IT and complexity cost. Apptio can serve as a relatively easy to implement platform based on SaaS if you want to find even small savings and quality improvements opportunities.


    Armin O.

Excellent IT Finance tool

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibile and user friendly interface, ease of reporting and slicing the data. Excellent support and collaboration from vendor side, both on development and day to day running of the tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficult to manipulate data that is in the system - requires extract/change/upload sequence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Apptio to report on Total Cost of Ownership for our internal applications, and we are currently in the process of launching their Bill of IT solution for internal IT billing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must have for any strong IT Finance organization


    Jordane M.

Overall Experience

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Business management software helped me to better handle excel spreadsheets (decreasing them in size). As a result, I can spend more time on analysing the data collected

Provides comprehensive report and cost analysis as well
What do you dislike about the product?
Periodically if not many times, the technology experienced serious lagging performance and response

Need to be able to collect consistent data versus only retrievable data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main mitigation among some others is the ability of the software to report data second to none.
The standard out of the box reporting shows incredible insight as well giving the members of my organization the necessary and concise information to make certain decisions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apptio is perfect for a company with a large IT spend and an overwhelming amount of complexity. It is a cloud-based software and is truly cutting edge. After working with the software for a few months now it is absolutely astonishing to see the benefits and capabilities it provides many companies that they did not have any clue about before!