Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

276 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

USA sales teams, support and almost everything else - India.

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, you can pushout the Druva (inSync) client silently via GPO and after the initial setup, you can "set it and forget it."

There were other things we liked... but those features are now behind a paywall and basic features (e.g. downloading your large backups via Druva console) are capped.
What do you dislike?
- You will not get what you pay for if you try. If you use most of what your package/agreement offers and Druva management decides that your account isn't making them money (their words), "the renewal may be significantly different than you expect" (their words again).

- There is about a 2 GB backup download limit via the Druva console. Yes... the backups you pay for are pretty much stuck. Doing a restore to another device may work, but I've had backups that have completed successfully not allow me to view or restore. Need to download your backups that are larger than 2 GB? Well... you'll need the Legal Hold (eDiscovery) package for every user/seat. I think the price is an additional $10 per seat

- I have laptops that have InSync installed but aren't backing up (they should be every 5 minutes). Supposedly it doesn't play too well with Windows Defender.

- PST backup downloads were broken for a time. It takes a long time to generate PST files.

- We have many minor issues, but support has done what they could from their side. I just wish I didn't need to worry about the backups not happening.

- We've had about 5 account reps. We find out about the new rep only when we reach out to Druva for issues. We have been promised a no-cost resolution to our 2 GB download limit/cap, the account rep leaves Druva, and the new account rep says that our account isn't making them money and that we're not getting anything for free.

FYI: SHI has been pushing Druva on us hard. They wanted us to also use Druva for our VMware backups and server backups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our need was to have silent user (endpoint) backups (when at work or home) and O365 backups in the event that emails or files are deleted. Only Druva had the features we needed to accomplish this. Other solutions require the customer to provide their own cloud. Druva does it all for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may need to up your backup storage capacity. We had to bring down the client CPU usage limit.


    Chemicals

Less administration work

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Less administration work, User interface
What do you dislike?
Need to Improve MIS reporting part, No all correct and intact. Report strature need to redefine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were using Druva Comeptator tool but found more administrative work, required manual intervention, but same not found in druva. simple and less problematic, yes


    Information Technology and Services

Convenient backup service

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drive is easy and simple to setup up. It works great with SSO
What do you dislike?
Restore doesn't give you the option to choose rename files or overwrite
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding all our machines to intune, Druva has helped a lot by doing lots of restore


    Pharmaceuticals

Truth about Druva inSync

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We back up all of our Office 365 apps with these products, and it works great. We check it daily, but we rarely have to do anything about it as it just works normally.l
What do you dislike?
It is a different tool than we us to backup our onsite products so I wish Druva had a onsite backup program so it would be a one stop shop for all backups but it works great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We backup all 365 apps with it from Sharepoint, Email, Onedrive, and teams from one central location. We backup our shared mailboxes and all and the product works great


    Consumer Goods

End Point Backup - a Strong Solution

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The intelligence of the backup client software that, when required, restores the latest files first so people can start working without delay and does background restore without impacting the user. Second, the throttling facility for bandwidth and processing power is handy.

When we replace the endpoint system for users, the turn-around time has come down from, possibly, two days to a few hours now.

The console is user-friendly, and admin functions such as putting a user on legal hold, etc., are just a few clicks away and simple.
Backups are encrypted, and admins cannot "steal" the data without the data owner's knowledge.
What do you dislike?
Clear visibility of the total data held by any user; there are numbers available on the console, but that is not always right and takes a lot of time if one has to resort to legal-hold restore for any forensic purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Except for issues in estimating a user data volume, there are no other problems; and this is critical only when one resorts to downloading data from legal hold for forensic reasons.
The turnaround time for users when systems are replaced has been drastically reduced. The number of versions kept is configurable and provides relief for those worried about malware attacks.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Easy and inexpensive cloud backup.

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With a simple setup, I can get cloud data backup.
What do you dislike?
I can only set the backup cycle, not the acquisition time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up our SharePoint online data. inSync is in the cloud, so it didn't take long for us to start backing up after receiving the backup requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is not suitable for backing up business systems because it cannot take static point backups.
However, it is ideal for easy backup of file servers.


    Victor R.

DLP fast and ready

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very good basic DLP solution compared with other commercial DLP focused solutions.
DLP budgeting positive impact almost 80% less than a DLP focused solution with an 80-20% approach.
Backup automation with AD Sync and massive deployment
What do you dislike?
A lack of massive deployment MSI package with some kind of customization (logo, description, etc.)
A report maker or a report customization tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DLP fast and easy also an endpoint online backup solution with a centralized cloud control panel, is the best of both worlds.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Druva Insyc works better when you know wich kind of information you want to backup, cause you have a shared Backup space and you can choose to only backup offimatic files or CAD files that give you the option to backup a lot of information easy an fast with almost no impact in network througput an endpoint performance.


    Information Technology and Services

Best desktop backup agent

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of policy configuration and silence of agent
What do you dislike?
There is very little to dislike as it is entirely configurable on the backend. Tailor it to your needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are protecting important local desktop files associated with end users in the event of data loss or computer loss.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Most effective backup solution

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lite agent and easy to manage, reporting and dashboard is excellent. PST backup solution is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
pricing is high, sometimes while the backup sync system hangs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is required when the system got faulty, or HHD got faulty, with this solution we can restore lost data


    Primary/Secondary Education

Complete endpoint backup solution with rich features.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. After-sales and after-implementation support.
2. Regular alerts on successful backup and failure of backup
3. Security
4. Role-based management
What do you dislike?
1. Druva does not provide any support during implementation. Its resellers perform the implementation part. The reseller's team remain changing, the reseller's team's expertise are also not upto mark. They completely dependendent on the Druva support team. If the the work is done by the Druva team then Druva should not involve resellers in implemetation it conumes extra time of customers. Our one year license is near to expire but the on-premises server installation still pending.
2. We can not install Insync and Phoenix on single box if we want an onsite abckup.
3. Unsucceful remote deployment. There is not any remote deployment tool provided by the Druva. It also dose not fully support SCCM and WDS. Difficult to deploy remotely.
4. There is not any multybranch/multy organization role management. It is difficult to use it in a multi branch structure of an organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Backup is available during any mishappening with the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implementation in big and multi-branch organizations is complicated. Druva does not provide support for implemenatation.
It is perfect for SMBs.
Remote deployment is almost not possible even using AD or any other central authentication.
Perfect solution for endpoint backup in an office.