Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Enterprise Edition

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 5.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dor B.

Arospike

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a super reliable system
Fast, easy to use DB
What do you dislike?
Nothing, aerospike is one of the best DB i know
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing user's data on aerospike.
We use aerospike to query information regarding our users and what do we know about them.
We do all that by keeping a really low SLA which is less than 100 ms.
Aerospike is doing an amazing job regarding that, querying it and pushing data to it is so easy.
The system is super easy to manage


    Banking

It was great with aerospike db

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was working with aerospike database since last 2 year and it’s very user friendly while executing query and I have seen its well manage no sql db as compare to other no sql db also I am using AMC console as well and it’s shows very good information about data, nodes with full details
What do you dislike?
I can see there is difference with document available over internet is not helping much.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working with bank organisation and it’s very help full to quick retrieval from aerospike and giving good solution.


    Ido B.

Aeropsike is a fast and highly reliable key-value database

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best the high availability feature of Aerospike that make it really shine as a database that fits for the cloud. I also like the great support for the commercial version.
What do you dislike?
Aerospike can be tricky to size the cluster, although support is really helpful on this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we store billions of records for mobile app installs and devices.


    Yaron A.

Aerospike scale is amazing and affordable

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great performance.
Affordable solution.
Great support.
What do you dislike?
Lack of LRU mechanism. .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
low-latency access to huge volumes of data


    Financial Services

Aerospike Review

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed, and Lua integration for custom scripts
What do you dislike?
could be more intuitive about how to best utilize the product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time email delivery and communications with arbitration engine
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fast scalable cross data center product


    Computer Software

Blazing fast key-value store

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been running a small Aerospike cluster for a couple of months now, and I have to say it's been a real joy.

My team is mostly focused on operations, so we're keeping a close eye on performance and stability, and there's very little we can complain about. This thing is stable as they get, all the operations we run on a regular or random basis are very smooth - node upgrades / replacements, version updates, random acts of chaos engineering.

Easy to monitor, we use both AMC and Datadog.
What do you dislike?
Ruby client is way behind, some crucial operations are missing, and the code quality leaves a lot to be desired. We're looking for a rewrite using C bindings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
What we were looking for is a simple key-value store with persistence. While we do enjoy working with Redis, we couldn't rely on it for keeping our data safe. With Aerospike we feel very confident.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you high-throughput key-value store is what you're looking for - go ahead, Aerospike will do a great job.


    Eli G.

Nice sdk, clean api, quick start

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean model, quick ramp up.
Very quick and robust db.
What do you dislike?
Better technical support.
Having more native clients (like native Scala support)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing the recorded html pages.
It is very quick in storing and fetching.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start first with the community addition.
Understand the differences between community and enterprise


    Entertainment

Nice

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick enterprise Support helps to resolve query fast.
What do you dislike?
less community support hence difficult to debug
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Applications in multiple DCs with XDR.


    Internet

Good enterprise product

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
scalability. reliability. support is really fast and reliable
What do you dislike?
XDR. or some small things like missing heartbeat during scan which may lead to scan timeout
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
fast, reliable, cost effecient key value storage


    Vivek T.

Fast and high performance Caching and No-sql Database

  • March 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, Easy to configure, manage and also good alternative of in-memory caching tools like redis and memcache. Facility of working with Flash devices gives you more high performance.
What do you dislike?
Migration time become high after restart when the data is big on a node.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Aerospike as NoSQL and alternate of caching tools like redis to fetch fast result those are needed by application very frequent so that load over DB can be minimize. We are using Aeroslike with our multiple micro services with both small and big dataset.