Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Enterprise Edition

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 5.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

good

  • March 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
exercises and lab sessions are useful in learning more
What do you dislike?
we rush through the sessions and not enough info around xdr
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are trying to build a internal keyvalue store


    Information Technology and Services

Not just 10x in the marketing material

  • May 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike the database is fast, very fast... and Aerospike the company has been great to deal with, their support team is knowledgable and the development team has been improving the product rapidly.
What do you dislike?
At least initially, Aerospike felt like a drag-car... very fast, but also very limited. In our particularly use-case the trade off was fine, but there was a number of caveats that we needed to be careful of. Over the 3 or 4 years that we have worked with the team at Aerospike, a number of those limitations have been removed or expanded to a point where they are not problematic any more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business relies on fast storage of a large number of records to be able to provide our customers with the response they need in a timely fashion... and in our business, a timely fashion is measured in 10s of ms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need blazing speed, Aerospike is for you.


    Inderpreet S.

Stable, high performance

  • May 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is very stable. Once tuned on initial rollout, Aerospike is very fault tolerant and performs consistently.
What do you dislike?
Migrations can be a little tricky. Multi data center support can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
KV store, real time, low latency lookups


    Marketing and Advertising

Fantastic, Reliable NoSQL Database!

  • May 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is super-performant and will take advantage of any hardware you throw at it. Adding additional cluster nodes to scale performance is a breeze. Cross-datacenter replication allows for easy creation of active-active or hot failover clusters.
What do you dislike?
Central UI for cluster visualization would be a great addition
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Millisecond duration key-value reads and writes.


    Financial Services

Aerospike is very fast

  • May 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is fast and new features are very helpful
What do you dislike?
More monitoring at log level. There is no monitoring at aerospike log level
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster value retrieving
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best key value db


    Steven C.

Great expandable DB for low latency use cases

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has been one of the most well-behaved technology stacks we use; the amount of thought I give it is actually quite small because it just doesn't break.
What do you dislike?
The first time I logged onto an Aerospike node, I was convinced the filesystem had failed. I had yet to learn that the tech uses its drive as a block device rather than a filesystem. It'd be really nice if there was some obvious thing that showed up when you shell onto such a node announcing, loudly, that you shouldn't expect to find the database's data in a file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aerospike makes my developers happy. ;) Giving us a fast, reliable datastore has been great.


    Ginger G.

Aerospike partner

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is a great partner of Intel. We enjoy our collaborations on many technologies together.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! Aerospike has an architecture that works for many different use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance analysis.


    Computer Software

I like Aerospike

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility of the hybrid memory model and ease of administration.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. Aerospike is a very good product to work with,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time data storage at high speed.


    Marketing and Advertising

Aerospike just works !!!

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike provides what it promises. The best thing it's easy to use - just setup your cluster and go on. Good thing is even versions are released quite often its rare thing they contain some thing breaking bugs
What do you dislike?
Secondary indexes works poorly - had to design solutions in away not to use them as they stop operating in case servers are leaving/joining cluster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scallability - it allowed to scale our solutions.


    Carl J.

Aerospike scale is amazing and great support

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike's performance is by far its best feature. It is the biggest reason to use the technology, though the clustering aspects also are quite stable and simple to manage.
What do you dislike?
Documentation on aerospike site is generally good but occasionally there are articles which are obsoleted with newer versions, but do not denote that. This can lead to assumptions being made at a point in time only to later realize the info is out of date. The changes in eviction algorithm is a specific example of this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We require low-latency access to huge volumes of data. Hardware needs to be able to fail or be taken down for maintenance or software updates. Aerospike gives us both of these aspects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to see what Aerospike can do on physical hardware. That's where performance shines. The performance advantages or economics may not translate as well to the cloud.