Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Enterprise Edition

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 5.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great realtime database solution

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast transactions, fast deployment, high reliability
What do you dislike?
Partition migration usually takes longer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Realtime API service


    Financial Services

Faster Performance

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Low Latency, Faster Performance and Availability
What do you dislike?
There is initial learning curve from admin and operation perspective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster response to client residing at different region


    Bill L.

It just works....

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing performance, amazing support, it simply works.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really comes to mind so far. Everything works great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lower TCO, better performance and data durability


    Kai S.

High performance, low-latency key value store at low TCO

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has been one of the most reliable systems running in our infrastructure. It delivers sub-millisecond queries, scales easily without downtime and runs with minimal support costs.
What do you dislike?
Some configurations such as adding xdr stanzas require a rolling restart.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a scalable key value store for storing our growing user profiles. Previously we used Memcache, however, there were operational costs of scaling up the cluster. We benchmarked Aerospike against a few other databases and Aerospike came out on top.


    Kris B.

Great Support and Customer Focus!

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike continues to show a commitment to their customers and partners, as they strive to be the best in the business. Hearing their focus on continuing to develop their platform, mostly from customer is feedback is amazing.
What do you dislike?
No downsides that I can come up with, that they aren't working to address
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster performance of our database intensive applications


    Erez H.

High performance DB within ease of use and easy to scale

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super fast write and write performance
Support for the cloud
Rack awareness
Reducing TCO
Supports any type of cloud provider
Free Community edition (open source)
What do you dislike?
Aerospike Backup utility is still not mature
Aeropsike Monitor Consul (AMC) is limited for 30mins view
Multiple scans has issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast indexing large amount of data
Good in query multiple indices (set) simultaneously


    Information Technology and Services

Summit 2019

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sessions where awesome. however the last part was finishing fast due to time constraint
What do you dislike?
couldnt find anything wrong with the summit. all good.. keepup the good work . Will come again next year too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
just learning we are already using AS


    Computer Software

Unbelievably Fast, Low maintenance and exceeded our expectations

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
speed, performance and reliability at scale that's much needed for our domain.
What do you dislike?
doesn't have many tools around operations that're standardized
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low latency data store with high throughput and performance at scale


    Computer Software

Blazing Fast, but Read the limitations before using

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has everything you would expect from a Key-Value store. Blazing Fast Write and Retrievals, Asynchronous Updates, UDFs, MultiFetches And a Feature Loaded Java API.
It performs as fast as In-Memory, when used with SSDs.
This can be the go-to Database for all sorts of caching Requirements in your company.
What surprised me was that, their update-modes and atomic Commands work like a charm.
What do you dislike?
The non configurable Limitations like 14 char limit on Bin Name, totally defeats the purpose of using it for storing multi-bins, or json like data.
We had to store the mappings separately, of the actual bin names to a 14 char truncated BinName, and use it at the time of Writing and also Reading.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it as a product cache, for e-commerce data. Where various attributes of the products were to be stored against their SKUs.
We chose it over Redis, for it's ability to store a record as Bins. The feature loaded Java API and blazing fast write-and-retrieval on the Primary Key made it fit for the requirement.


    Deepthi M.

Easy to setup and best key value store

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup . easy lookups based on keys . Its much faster
What do you dislike?
I dont have anything that i disliked in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing and query large data sets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely Yes!