Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Android Studio IDE provisioned for 1 click deployment

Code Creator | 10.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

491 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Huzefa T.

Android Studio - Tool For Developing Native Android Apps

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* It has one of the great user interfaces.
* Drag and drop function available for developers who are new to android development.
* Multiple android versions are available to test the app on an emulator.
* Wide range of plugins are provided.
What do you dislike?
* Consumes a lot of space and Ram. Sort of RAM eater tool.
* Makes your system slower and if you are using an emulator for testing it will load very slowly.
* Time taken to compile code is much higher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For the development of an Android Application for one of the clients, we used Android Studio.IDE has GIT support which makes it easier for the team to work and collaborate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to Android development, you can start here and develop some apps.


    Jatin S.

Makes android app development very easy .

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its ready-to-use templates and designs are very attractive and functional. Overall makes it a must-have app for android app developers and people who do not have much coding experience and just want to make a simple android app.
What do you dislike?
It is a little bit complicated to integrate machine learning models written in python in the backend of the android app. Also, the app itself is quite large and its UI is a bit confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I made an Android app to scan digital thermometer reading using an android phone camera and convert it into text. I made the OCR algorithm using python and designed the android app in android studio.


    Information Technology and Services

Create an app in minutes with Android Studio

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean interface and very good ide to work with also the ui xml is great.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to mention about but the XML viewer can be enhanced a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using it for multiple application development on own interest and it serves the best.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great ide and application builder for anyone who wants to explore their development skills.


    Adarsh G.

The Best Tool for Android Development - Android Studio

  • June 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Android Studio is an IDE developed by Google.
- An official tool for Android Development.
- It is free to use for everyone.
- Its UI is very attractive and User Friendly and I like it very much.
- It also provide us with its easy to use git feature,here we dont have to push , pull or
cherry pick our Code from any other platform it can be done inside Android Studio
only.
- It also provide us with a feature where we can Convert our Kotlin code to Java very easily.
What do you dislike?
My major dislike about it is its Emulators. Once we open many emulators inside the computer it started to Lag and sometimes the old Emulator installed doesn't get open after updating the version of Android Studio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am an Android Developer and has started using android studio 3 years ago and have been developing Android Apps on it and believe me its the best IDE for Android Development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want an Android Development Tool Go for it. Easy to use ,Good UI and Budget Friendly..


    Ashish A.

Great tool for developing Software for Android and Backend API

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. It's having easy option for development
2. Handy option for looking at things
3. Multi purpose IDE
What do you dislike?
1. Searching file and text feature
2. Emulator is not good quality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for developing android software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can use these tools for Android apps, SDK development and Jave based backend API development


    Namita k.

An Ultimate software to build Android apps

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is eaasy to build apps using plugins
What do you dislike?
and easy pickup and drop widgets.There are various plugins available,and can have beautiful UI.It can be easily used to build complex logic .It cab coded in JAVA as well as cotlin
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been trying to have an app for my previous project which used to run on a browser only.It is easy to create and can be achieved in much lesser time. The benefits are libraries and plugins are very helpful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is slower to run ,please fing some solution


    Charmi M.

The best Android Development tool

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Android Studio is it is develop my Google and is better than any other android development platform so far. We can develop various android apps like watch app, tablet app, mobile app super easy. To design the UI is so simple and easy. As a beginner it is little hard to work with Android Studio but the Official guidelines and tutorials are helpful.
What do you dislike?
Android studio sucks when there is software update. and it stuck a lot in a slow processor machine. Android studio occupies lot of space and as a result you can't do any other task side by side. and if you have more than 2-3 simulator running then your PC is totally stuck.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can do Unit testing that is JUnit testing super easy by just making few test cases , do some required plugin installation for JUnit and I'm good to go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Android studio is highly recommended, but be sure to update all your plugins and update them when they pop up for the new version. Otherwise, it will keep on bugging you.


    Financial Services

How i really like Android Studio

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
suggestion code is fantastic, integrated version control is very good. many plugins to enhance work. integrated with firebase is ok. development flutter is better with android studio.
What do you dislike?
Not recommended for low-end PC/Mac, Memory hug, slow build time for android development, shortcut sometimes need to fix for not to trigger OS shortcut. xml layout preview sometime just blank.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem: For developing android native and flutter app, emulating maps is also good.
Benefits: its official for android development, and good for flutter too. and many plugins for enhance work


    Information Technology and Services

Best IDE for android app development.

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I Like all the features of the android studio from creating an app using code to creating an app using GUI, its GUI also contains all the amazing features. It's the best platform for android app development.
What do you dislike?
I love all the features of android studio, everything is just perfect in all aspects. Nothing cons are there. It is the best IDE for the development of the android app.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used android studio for creating a smaller project which is a static app of books, this app contains all software engineering books. Android studio is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with this for android app development.


    Akil K.

Android Studio Review

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is no better option to develop the android applications. Andriod studio is a full-feature pack IDE to develop, manage and deploy the native as well as cross-platform applications.
What do you dislike?
Except for high configuration, I didn't find any cause till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing android applications