Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Android Studio IDE provisioned for 1 click deployment

Code Creator | 10.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

501 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rutvika G.

Android Studio SDK Review

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Android studio is best in terms of having the whole features required in android application development. It has many features that help me develop android applications, from designing to deploying.

The features that I like the most are:
- First, it provides the version control feature used to control the version in which the devices that having lower versions than the selected version can not run the application.
- UI designing is too easy because of its drag-and-drop feature; it allows me to design the application's front end quickly.
- It provides many UI components like Textview, EditText, and Buttons like ImageButton, RadioButtons and checkBox.
- It also provides the feature to configure the database with the android application.
What do you dislike?
I think the problem that most of the developers face in the android studio is a performance issue, and the straightforward solution to solve this issue is upgrading the ram size of your device.
It also has a heating issue, but according to my experience, Android studio is the best SDK for android development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every developer needs a platform that helps them design, develop and deploy software. Here comes the android studio with many features and functions that allow developers in android application development.
Android Studio helps developers to design the front end and back end efficiently. Even it has features to test the application on multiple devices virtually with its emulator feature.
The best thing is Android Studio is free to use for the community.


    sudhir p.

Android studio review

  • January 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The code cimpletion of this IDE is very quick.
You don't have to compile again and again it's automatically compile after changes on code.
It has a feature which can you for testing our app on multiple types of devices like tablet, mobile phone , android TV Etc..
It provides dragging and dropping functionality which helps to create the smart layout in ease manner.
What do you dislike?
This IDE performance is very good but it takes so much space in your machine and you need very good machine to use this IDE in effective manner.
The emulator which provide by android studio is very slow as compare to third party emulator, If you use you mobile phone for testing its works fast.
The installation takes so much time even you have good configuration machine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its help me to use the best coding standard.
You don't have to worried about the server if you works on android studio because ig has integrated Firebase server.
It has buit in template which help to start the coding first time in this IDE also you can you this anytime according to your requirements only you need to do small changes.
It has very good customer base so you can find the solution easily.


    Kalpesh G.

Android Studio for Android Application development

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a developer, I like two features of the Android studio: it supports 2D and 3D graphics and Java Programming language support. This feature helps me to create better UI for android applications.
It is straightforward to create UI using its ready-to-use UI components like Textview, EditText, Button, ImageButton, CheckBox, RadioButtons, etc.
It also has an emulators feature, one of the best features of Android SDK; this helps me a lot in testing the application without any complexity.
It has excellent testing and debugging capabilities that are very useful for me to develop and test for different versions and screen sizes.
What do you dislike?
It has slove response over different platforms compared to 'IOS' of apple and Windows of Microsoft, and I think that's because of various processors. Still, an easy solution for that is to upgrade the RAM size.
It also has heating issues, but my experience using Android SDK is very good in terms of performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great software that I used to develop android applications. It provides many powerful features that are very helpful and make application development easy.
It offers several APIs like "android.os", "android.text", "android.database", "android.app" and many others for developing applications.
It also has good integration support for databases like SQLite for shared data storage.


    Hemal J.

Review of Android Studio

  • January 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The debugging tools of it help the developers to debug the problem
The efficiency of building the project on mac
What do you dislike?
Project build takes more time to build on a windows machine
I can not use a mic and sound in an emulator it is the most significant disadvantage for me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building android apps and other cross-platform apps with it


    Hüseyin Cihad G.

Android Studio

  • December 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A great developer tool from the Intellij team. You can develop very practical software thanks to its shortcuts and ease of use. Testing and debugging capabilities are very useful for you to develop your software without any problems.
What do you dislike?
It is using too much ram on your device because it indexes each part of the software extensively. When SDK Manager is used unconsciously, AVD and android versions take up a large amount of your memory space.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A very useful tool for native android projects that you will develop using Java or Kotlin. Having a large user base allows you to easily find a solution when you have a problem.


    Sanjay B.

A very versatile Android app developer

  • December 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps the user to develop apps using XML, Java with a great GUI including Menus to build, debug and run.
There is Git hub, Gradle, Kotlin. One can make new apps / projects and also import the old sources.
One can use any Android version and have access to emulators to test the apps.
What do you dislike?
It does seem a little bit too complicated.

Practice makes the developer perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been able to make some free android apps as a hobby related to General knowledge with fun and joy.
Sure it helps to to have optimum productivity and efficiency with performance.


    Shruti G.

The top IDE for creating mobile applications is Android Studio.

  • December 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The benefits offered by Android Studio to developers are numerous. The code created in this IDE will provide developers with a simple debugging tool. At that specific line, the mistake in the code is highlighted in red. We may create several virtual devices and test our apps on Android and the most recent phones.
What do you dislike?
The Android Studio needs a lot of RAM (at least 8GB) for optimal operation. Running it might occasionally cause your system to slow down. As soon as we utilize a different SDK version, it stores many caches. Also, it took a lot of energy. When we use android studio, we can't multitask on the system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of this idea, I'm creating Android applications. Compared to its competitors, it offers much more functionality and supports Kotlin. Additionally, it provides plugin libraries that make development simple.


    ISMAILA H.

Native android developpement IDE.

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Android Studio has an intuitive and easy-to-use interface. If you are used to using Eclipse, you will have no trouble adapting to Android Studio and quickly realize that Android development is made more accessible. What also made it easier for me is that android studio has an emulator, which allows us to check that our interfaces are compatible with different Android devices.
What do you dislike?
The emulator takes a long time to open and will generally slow down your computer; you need a powerful computer to use it. Sometimes the Gradle is incompatible after an update it takes more time to download and configure the project.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android Studio helped develop the utility apps and allowed us to monetize to earn some money. And we don't need to buy it for use. I started programming with Android studio it's straightforward to adapt.


    K V.

Android app development made easy

  • December 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to develop android apps using android studio. There will be a emulator option where u can test everything as if we are using app in real mobile phone . We can select the specifications of the emulator like brand, android version. We can easily see the error logs and gives many suggestions for improvement.
What do you dislike?
Need a higher specs system for smooth performance. Otherwise system will get heated and will become slow. There are too many features which sometimes makes it difficult to find the important ones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to easily develop the android apps. We can easily create the apk files and share it for testing purposes or deploy it to playstore as well. It gives a real time app usage experience with the help of emulator


    Mannu S.

Android studio the best IDE for mobile APP development

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Android studio gives loats of benefits to the developers . the code written in this IDE will give a easy debug tool for the developers. The error in the code turns out red at the particular line. we can make a multiple virtual devices and test oyr apps on different android version and latest phones. it also gives a way to test the apps on TABLET
What do you dislike?
The drawbacks of the android studio are that. It takes a lot of space and at least 8GB RAM. Then it will run smoothly on the system; sometimes, it takes so much time to load and makes your system slow. It stores lot of cache in your system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android studio helps us to build beautiful and innovative mobile apps. This increases our production in the company, and it is easy to test the apps in the android studio.