Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 with High Availability

Amazon Web Services | Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 with High Availability

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sudeep Narayan B.

Experience in using RHEL in Server

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being a Redhat Certified Engineer, to me almost everything, from widgets to config files to server creation and cluster build up is awesome.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing particular that I dislike about RHEL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat Enterprise Linux provides us with adequate after-sales technical support as and when we had required in the EE Lab. We have become more productive by using the Operating System.


    Jose R.

Strong and reliable OS

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Handle os functions with easy and good tools
What do you dislike?
I do like everything, specially the user interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a platform very stable to support our web developments


    Satchidananda R.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Review

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Linux Enterprise is a great OS in the IT market to run different applications and database.
We are using Ansible, openshift and docker automation tools to automate the daily jobs and workload.
VCS cluster is the best one which provides high availability for application.
Performance is quite good.
What do you dislike?
Redhat enterprise support is paid. The cost of the licence is a bit high as compared to other OS in the IT market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat enterprise is the best OS which provides all application support. We are using the SAP and oracle database in Redhead servers.
We are using the Cloud base environment where we have run multiple automation tool to auto-mate the projects like Ansible, Openshift etc.


    khan ziyaul haq abdul haq S.

Redhat better os compare to other os

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red hat is a very stable os and doesn't require too many updates.
Red hat is much cheaper than Microsoft and redhat os are not susceptible to viruses compared to other os .
What do you dislike?
It isn't designed for remote management.
It has a long history of security Holes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The company aware of fast growing competition in the cloud space . Is using its open source advantage to develop better server software and provide more efficient data centre solutions.


    Debopriya B.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Enterprise is an open-source operating system which we can install on any hardware machine without any issue. Easy to create and configure. We can install different automation tool which helps to automate the lots of daily project work like ansible, Kubernetes and other required tools.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we face some performance issues during heavy workload application runs. lots of security bugs come in every month.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can deploy different automation tools like ansible, and Kubernetes to automate the project work. we can deploy the containers for application testing.


    Nilesh P.

Red Hat Experience

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like inter face of linux, as well as multi operationality, multiuser support
What do you dislike?
not much users aware about red hat functionaliies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat are much secured operating system, linux have the feature of adaptibility


    Gaurav K.

Redhat linux is THE best OS

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redhat Linix is very user friendly and easy to use. Commands are bery easy to find. Even if you need some help you just google and answers are on the way. To good to use. Better than windows
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I like this os soo much that i put Linux in my personal laptop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were struggling in choosing the OS for our database. We have tried AIX, we have tried ubuntu but when we have tried Redhat Linux. We just stuck on it as it is superb. Community is also very active that you get solutions from experts with in few minutes


    Sahil G.

RedHat linux for business

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RedHat is a leading commercial Linux OS business to run their services, Redhat run very effectively and efficiently in server, hypervisors or cloud without any performance issues and RHLE is also very optimized for handling load and managing resources because of their advanced configuration and security configuration to provide more handing to the environment
What do you dislike?
RHLE is good for business but the main issue with RHLE is it is complex to use and configure as compared to other Linux-based, and developers generally find other Linux OS like ubuntu and centos as their first preferences, RHLE is less frequently updated as compared to other Linux OS and their GUI is not good as compare to Ubuntu, so RHLE is good for server or production but not for desktop
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHLE is helpful to make the envireomnet more secure and hardern by using advance security configuration and packages are also checked for known vulnerabilities before install in the production, RHLE also optimize system resources very effctively like storage, processing power etc..


    Himanshu B.

A Simple But Powerful OS for Servers

  • July 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Minimal, Simple and Fast OS for Servers.
What do you dislike?
Some installation dependencies are hard to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for our apache server and SQL database. It is faster and more stable than other competitors.


    Jay Z.

Best Server and Admin management OS

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like very most this OS because this os is very comfortable for server management and doing Administration for the networking team and another user also. And this OS is also easy to use and easily find the online guide for server installation and other so many things. We will get the system update and security patches from time to time without delay.
Also, Red Hat Linux provides us with GUI mode for installation and CLI mode so it's so good for us.
What do you dislike?
One of the most reasons is Red hat Linux is not open source and CentOS is open source, And the price is a little bit higher than other disto in the market so some people or organizations not able to purchase and use. and another dislike is nothing rather than Red Hat Linux is a good OS from my side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Red Hat Enterprise Linux to deploy applications in different environments and we manage different types of servers in our company. our company uses Red Hat Enterprise Linux for the last 15 years.