Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alfresco Community 6.2 with S3 Connector

Progentys Infosolutions Limited | Alf-Comm-6.2-with-S3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

178 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    salman k.

All in one solution

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It covers almost all the enterprise needs such as sales, inventory, accounting, hr and much more
Automated workflows and latest AI and IoT technologies are included
Ease of usage
User friendly system
What do you dislike?
System slowness
Sometimes the simulation requests are not manages correctly
More advanced features are available in enterprise edition only
Should include some features like accounting reports in community edition also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves all the user errors related to the sales process, accounting, inventory etc.
Using odoo as an internal tool we can manage process flows like quotations, sale orders, invoices, picking or delivery orders etc


    Mayur M.

Odoo ERP System

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is an open ERP system. so it's easy to customize as per need. Odoo already provides lots of apps like sales, purchase, inventory, and POS which are very useful and easy to handle. From small-scale industries to Multi-National companies you Odoo ERP System.
What do you dislike?
They should work on the UI of Odoo. Well, you can customize it, but as a developer, it requires a lot of effort and time. Error handling is quite challenging. Enterprises module apps pricing is quite high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a developer, I'm working with multiple companies to design ERP for their businesses with their needs. As customization is easy in Odoo as per clients' needs if it is not present already in Odoo.


    Azharul Amin M.

Odoo ERP Review by Azharul

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo ERP is so convenient and more efficient to manage any business. There is two addition to Odoo ERP one is Enterprise and another is a community addition. The default modules of this ERP are so user-friendly and anyone can use this ERP system easily.
What do you dislike?
Odoo ERP is a pretty good system, But this system has many versions that can be confused the user. The ERP system should be more features and functionality so that it can be used with the upcoming latest technology.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Odoo ERP is an integrated system, it has many essential modules that are important for running a business. Odoo ERP has a drag and drop facility also and by using that I can create my own website without writing a single line code.


    Retail

Odoo is an amazing ERP for small and big companies

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is super customizable. Anything you would like to be developed is possible and integrations with tons of apps are already made. If you want to integrate new apps, you can easily do that yourself (with the necessary developing knowledge/support). It's very easy to use and looks simple to begin with, but it has tons of potential.
What do you dislike?
Odoo isn't the most sexy-looking ERP solution. Although you can customize the looks as well, it takes time and energy. Furthermore, there are so many options that you need some ICT in-house to help develop Odoo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Odoo is keeping track of all our stock, orders, invoices and returns. It is integrated with a lot of our other software, which makes it a single source of truth. You can really pick and match other software to fit with Odoo to your liking.


    Mouhamadou A Makhtar L.

Easy to onboard despite bad pricing for very small enterprises

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes less than 10mn to be on boarded and start using the most critical ressources ( creating oppurtinity, making PI , receiving the confirmation by mail, invoicing and accounting(
What do you dislike?
Pricing a little bit expensive for very small entreprise ( around 10 usd per module et per user monthly)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring almost completely your activity while you focus to making it happen!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are enough big or willing to pay sub 500 usd annually, it is a way to go


    Lorena O.

With Odoo we have all the project information in one place

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the accounting area is handled smoothly. The accounts receivable and accounts payable function automatically makes payments to suppliers, without setbacks, which makes my job easier. I also love the invoice automation feature, as it has many useful tools to do this job quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
It can be slow to learn due to the many functions the system has, also the design of its interface does not help much to make it easy to use. It can become slow and slow down at times, especially when you are loading information from some task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Odoo is one of the best software for the management of all projects, because it integrates a very complete crm, as well as administrative and accounting functions, payroll, inventory and much more. We can have all the information of tasks, projects, workers and teams in the same software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Odoo can be the perfect ally to manage all the company's departments, from accounting processes, invoices and payments, to daily tasks and project progress. A very complete software to make the whole project a success.


    Moa'ath A.

The best open-source ERP you can ever find

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm an ERP developer working on an actual ERP in another company and part of my job is to do benchmarking and review other ERP systems to be honest you can not find anything like odoo. It's comprehensive, easy to use, and handle accounting operations better than any other ERP system.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. You can customise the system as you want, add new screens and even create your custom modules from scratch and integrate them with the rest of the ERP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the major problems that face every ERP system (every ERP developer nightmare) is to make it global and fit the needs of every customer in every country. It's impossible to make something that will work for everyone as expected but in Odoo they make things simple and then you can extend the logic depending on your own needs, this is incredible.


    Mike K.

MY Great Adventure with Odoo ERP

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo ERP help automate most of projects such as recurring accounting.
What do you dislike?
Currently, everything is up and running perfectly with this solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce manual procedures which saves time.

Accounting and invoicing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yeah.


    Apparel & Fashion

A Very Flexible ERP

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the amount of flexibility that this ERP has. The amount of customization possible makes this not like other out of the box solutions.
What do you dislike?
There some areas such as user rights that are not so user friendly. This area almost requires you to customize it at a code level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management, order management, Purchase Order and Receiving, various e commerce needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do not have an in house developer that knows Python, make sure that you contract a good agency.


    Jakob K.

Customers choice, Community Edition.

  • February 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are a consultant company and we help clients to choose a good solution in Odoo. We host most of our client's websites, not all. Some clients choose in-house hosting and we support this setup as well. We create or modify existing modules for the clients. When I write this, most development we make is made in Odoo 14, but older versions are still around for some clients. We use Ubuntu and Odoo is easy and fast to set up and then ready to try modules from "the box" or from the Internet. We create modules at the clients' request or choose and decide what they need based on the situation and the business. Odoo is an elegant software! Slim, fast and easy to use in daily business.
What do you dislike?
When programming, Odoo has a quite challageing error handeling. Odoo is not always very helpful or assisting with a touch of ignorace. "An undexpected error occured" could be more specific to speed up development. However, clients never need to see these messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since Odoo is open source, we solve the issue with GDPR Europe faces with solutions from American companies like Microsoft and Google. We develop infrastructure and do modules to match these and serve the public institutions in Sweden and more, if possible. Most companies and organizations will aim for the safe and sound in the future to come, but some will look ahead and that's the gap we fill.