Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Tomcat 8 on CentOS Stream 8 by Neodoo

Neodoo Microsystems | centosstream_8_tomcat_8.5.75_v1.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS Stream 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oscar C.

Lightweight applications server, defacto for java aplications POC

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of using Apache Tomcat to spin up an application, not too many stuff to configure as it is a lightweight option
What do you dislike?
At the same time, it is not that robust to think of a production-ready application, you need something more sturdy and resilient
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To start working in a java application in spring, microservices architecture. We used a baked docker image with our spring app


    Ostap L.

Tomcat is a staple when it comes to running web apps

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure, run tomcat server boots up fast. Apache has been used in all of our projects
What do you dislike?
Logs can be difficult to read and troubleshoot the errors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Run web applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to set up


    Upinder S.

Webserver For Java

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As we know it's a free tool available in the market and it's a very lightweight tool. This tool consumption is very low which makes it lightweight. Plus this tool provides an HTTP Server specifically for running Java code. The Time required to switch from one part to another is also very less which is also known as Redeploy time. The most important factor is that this tool is a platform -independent and there's a lot to say about this tool. The Installation part is the best part of this application.
What do you dislike?
The Basic thing which I dislike about this application is that the user interface of this application is not that good. Second thing is that the management and administration part of this tool is not that good or appreciated. It is not that fast with Static pages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use its rich set of API and as it is a java technology it is also widely used by different organizations. We use this application for java development. We also use the apache tomcat server console log. We run Java server pages that are based on web applications. For the implementation of WebSocket technologies. With the help of this tool, we run servlets and java server pages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use this app.It a very useful open-source tool and free to use. Use it for java development


    nilanjan m.

has a lot of useful plugins

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
deployment, light weight and opensource .
What do you dislike?
not really . i am overall happy with the support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its highly flexible and light weight
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am happy using Tomcat for my web deployments


    Computer Software

Reliable server for production applications

  • January 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to download & install, free, can use multiple of tomcats hosted in multiple servers
What do you dislike?
not as flexible and useful as cloud. Limited functions comapred to cloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a small scale web application tomcat fits perfectly


    Information Technology and Services

It is one of the best application for server

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very useful and compatible application for software development. It can be used with any IDE for developing projects. We can run server easily and debug our code on server.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to start the server when large number of project deployed on server. It has many versions so sometimes we get confused about choosing the particular version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Apache tomcat for developing projects. Also Apache tomcat is used on web services for developing projects. We can run and debug our code using Apache tomcat.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use application for the software development.


    Durgesh p.

Most useful open source webserver

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best web server application. We can download it from the Apache site. And easily add with our IDE.
We can deploy n number of sites on this server. it is the best local webserver.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it throws unwanted errors on the console.
We have to set a path in environment variables.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For development purposes, we can use it.
We can deploy our web application and test it locally.
It can execute server site files.
It can easily handle a large application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will be recommended it to use it once.


    Information Technology and Services

Best web container for hosting web application

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Apache tomcat is very simpler to configure in local system. As it is open source so nothing to pay for it. I used it to deploy my web application during the development process and to test same. The other thing which i like most is that it helps to deploye java projects more faster and this save time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i feel that there is memory leak if working or deployment of big project. Also I observe when server starts it starts consuming more CPU usage which make sustem work slow. Sometimes services will be not responsive due to which server won't start and we need to reconfigure again with new port.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to deploy java based web application on my local system and also to simpler to configure it. It hosts http web server locally so that we can debug the issue or validate our designed application more faster.

It is easily configurable and also more solimpler to handle while developing any java based web application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best ever web container to host java based web application in local system and as it is open source so nothing to pay for it and aslo it is so simple to configure in project.


    Mehadi Hasan M.

Always using apache tomcat to create new application

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i normally work with pure java and I love the fact that I am able to work with apache tomcat with HTTP servers and core java. its really easy to work with in terms of other open-source tools available online.
What do you dislike?
One thing that needs a lot of improvement is the java server page container ... its has been a long time due to update that. and I think if they update that they will be able to capture more market share.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are currently using java servlet and java page container from tomcat to build a new application for some internal projects mostly related to automation and building next-generation tools for 5G.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i would recommend apache tomcat to others because of its java servlet features.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable , free and amazing

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Tomcat since I learned code development. It's great and easy to use and customize. Generally, I use it in Eclipse to run local programs. Every programmers must have.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit slow. Still, it's very reliable. It can have some glitches, but again they are easy to correct.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use. Very convenient as you don't want to spend a lot of money when you are in the developing stage. Easy to install and implement.