Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aryan B.

Container Images do need SecOPS

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snyk is invaluable for scanning freshly baked and older images for vulnerabilities. When you think a newly installed app has got you covered: think again. Snyk will find those log time still unpatched vulnerabilities in apps and libraries that your distro won't or hasn't found out yet.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that I miss anything in the product right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insights into the health of container images on dockerhub, demo-ing for corporate customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everybody needs to do this


    Marko M.

Easy and efficient application vulnerability scanning

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed report and solutions for reducing possible weak points.
What do you dislike?
Lack of Snyk community where developers can communicate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To identify critical package, and application weaknesses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best free and open source tools available for application, packages, and frameworks analysis.


    Information Technology and Services

Best for secure your code

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. I use snyk extension on my vs code: first scan and fastly detects some security issues.
It creates pull request to fix security problem on your code.
What do you dislike?
No integration with google cloud source code but only to GCR.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to capture vulnerabilities before deployment and when I'm coding.


    Eugene O.

Most accessible tool to set up. Good first step.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to set up and has good coverage
What do you dislike?
Snyk lacks scanning vulnerabilities in C++ dependencies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We find vulnerabilities in dependencies.


    Airlines/Aviation

Snyk enables you to stay safe and let you focus on business value creation

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The vulnerability scanning tool can detect dependencies even if it is nested inside the project which is quite powerful.
What do you dislike?
There are too many login options that my company is not preferred. Would be better if it can tightly integrate with the corporate standard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open sources vulnerabilities discovery and auto fix. It allows developers to fix most of the issue with just 1 click commit.


    Computer Software

Brief review on Snyk

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard showing general information about security issues found and the experienced it brings up
What do you dislike?
The way creating new Jira tickets. Somehow, it can make overabundant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I would like to create one Jira ticket for one project or by priority. I wish Snyk would help me found more issues on the container in the Cloud-based environment (AWS, GCP...) the export report with details were found, the severity, recommendation, and auto raise notification and tickets.
I also wish to have got support when issues come up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Snyk is an interesting software that supports you in SCA area. It easies to tracks, manages, and integrates.


    Computer Networking

Essential in understanding our vulnerability landscape

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snyk's UI and tooling present complex information in a straightforward, easy-to-digest manner. These qualities make it easy for teams to spin up and start acting on the information given. With new services supported and other quality of life upgrades happening frequently, it makes using the tool a breeze. The number of supported services Snyk offers ensures we only need one tool for the many environments we have.
What do you dislike?
With our on-prem requirements, we've spent several cycles performing upgrades and transitioning to the brand new CNA offering. There have been some hiccups here and there, and sometimes it means we're not always on the latest version to utilize all the available features advertised. The team has been working hard to improve this aspect of the tool of the non-SaaS offering and I believe will no longer be a pain point very soon!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From scanning docker images to dozens of team projects, we're able to aggregate and act on lots of information in a speedy way. This allows us to ship more secure code and environments, giving us better peace of mind we're staying secure with the latest package updates.


    Doan T.

A robust platform to oversight from dev to prod

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A robust platform to give you an immediate view of your security posture in from development to production. Strong API support. Very good customer support.
What do you dislike?
Lack of flexibility in data extraction for further reporing customization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To ensure the development is clean before moving production not limited only to code but also container image, infra deployment..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it immediately


    Leo C.

Best automated vulnerability scanner for code!

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting structure is fantastic. Ease of implementation and how fast the scanning is of the codebase.
What do you dislike?
No trending in the dashboard. xxxxxxxxxx
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to capture vulnerabilities before deployment. Gamifying the reporting between our dev teams. Seeing ROI straight away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a Dev focused company, this is a must for security!


    Information Technology and Services

Snyk is a developer-focused, one-stop shop for our cloud & application security!

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snyk keeps on expanding its offering to cover all aspects of cloud and application security (IAC, kubernetes, containers, ...), and listens to customer input while doing that. The automation capabilities & integrations with SCMs such as Github & Gitlab greatly help to roll-out the tool for hundreds of projects.
What do you dislike?
Some languages don't have all features (yet). New features are usually focused on Node.js.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Snyk gives us full visibility on licensing issues, vulnerabilities & insecure cloud configurations within our repositories. The rich metadata attached to vulnerabilities allow us to focus our efforts on the most important & exploitable vulnerabilities. Since it easily integrates with our CI/CD pipelines, all developers working on a repository have instant feedback on potential vulnerabilities added in their merge requests.