Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 with SQL Server 2017 Standard

Amazon Web Services | Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 with SQL Server 2017 Standard

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sriraj N.

Red Hat Linux - Power of Linux unleashed

  • January 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RHEL is the most versatile operating system ever. It is robust and the best of any linux distros.
What do you dislike?
There are many features that Red Hat provides which could be confusing for first timers. The different products they have and their portfolio is confusing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All our servers are RedHat. Our webserver, mysql db server, proxy servers, ntp servers are all RedHat


    Information Technology and Services

Best for handling servers in test and prod systems

  • January 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Integration with different solutions
Open source
What do you dislike?
Command line can have a slow learning curve in the beginning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to use Red Hat Enterprise Linux OS on vanilla hardware machine for my test and prod systems


    Pranali G.

Linux operating system

  • December 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Operation system which is too secure as it requires kernel level of programming
What do you dislike?
Time required too much time to get into the the kernel of the operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Linux operating system is free and available in market place. Easy to use also used in cloud platform


    Hospital & Health Care

Secure and customizable OS for enterprise workload

  • December 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can customise it as per the client's requirement. Also, the time to build a server is less. The support you get in case of any major outage is very good.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. I have been using it for the last ten years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are hosting various applications on Linux virtual servers. The operational cost is less than the other OS. Besides you get regular patches which ensure the OS is safe and stable.


    Deepak M.

User friendly

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using the OS is very user-friendly as it provides GUI as well as a command line interface to the customers. Working on large set of file is incredibly awesome as with command line we can easily do all kind of activities.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is that there are several applications that are usefully and available on Microsoft windows but they can't be used on Redhat Linux. The community should work more to help us with this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being and open source environment is solving the biggest issues as with Microsoft windows it is very tough to customize things and the command line is also not user friendly.


    Gaurav K.

Redhat Linux is the heart of our organization

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Earlier our customers were using Windows and facing many issues. Then we approached them and suggested them to switch to Redhat Linux and feel the difference in the performance. Nowadays we can get skilled people who can manage your environment and put upmost security. We have moved few RHEL server to the aws cloud and its an amazing experience for customers and us
What do you dislike?
No we can not hate Redhat Linux. Sometimes support people will take time to resolve the issue may be they are diagnosing the data which lead to increase in our downtime. But that is acceptable for our customers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier our application response is not as good as it was earlier. May be we dont have big database at that time. But when the data is grown we are seeing performance issues putting our database on windows server. Even if we to make some changes in the database server name then we have to face lots of challenges and make chages in registry and other places. But when we switched to RHEL, our application response time even improved a lot. And we can get skilled people who can help you securing your database and helped a lot in improving performance


    Sudeep Narayan B.

Experience in using RHEL in Server

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being a Redhat Certified Engineer, to me almost everything, from widgets to config files to server creation and cluster build up is awesome.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing particular that I dislike about RHEL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat Enterprise Linux provides us with adequate after-sales technical support as and when we had required in the EE Lab. We have become more productive by using the Operating System.


    Jose R.

Strong and reliable OS

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Handle os functions with easy and good tools
What do you dislike?
I do like everything, specially the user interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a platform very stable to support our web developments


    Satchidananda R.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Review

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Linux Enterprise is a great OS in the IT market to run different applications and database.
We are using Ansible, openshift and docker automation tools to automate the daily jobs and workload.
VCS cluster is the best one which provides high availability for application.
Performance is quite good.
What do you dislike?
Redhat enterprise support is paid. The cost of the licence is a bit high as compared to other OS in the IT market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat enterprise is the best OS which provides all application support. We are using the SAP and oracle database in Redhead servers.
We are using the Cloud base environment where we have run multiple automation tool to auto-mate the projects like Ansible, Openshift etc.


    khan ziyaul haq abdul haq S.

Redhat better os compare to other os

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red hat is a very stable os and doesn't require too many updates.
Red hat is much cheaper than Microsoft and redhat os are not susceptible to viruses compared to other os .
What do you dislike?
It isn't designed for remote management.
It has a long history of security Holes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The company aware of fast growing competition in the cloud space . Is using its open source advantage to develop better server software and provide more efficient data centre solutions.