Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonarQube Community Edition for Ubuntu 20.04 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 8.9.6

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Human Resources

Awesome tool for Analyse code along with security vulnerabilities in application

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Analyzing every commit point from the author to see the quality of code being pushed is a great feature. Integrating it with pipelines like the ci/cd pipeline is also a great feature I felt.
What do you dislike?
There should be more examples provided and explains in detail how ci/cd pipeline integration for different environments like Maven, Gradle or any build environment is much needed. Since the community support is not so great so it becomes a tedious task if while setting up one problem comes in the process
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in code scanning for a better quality of code an author can write along with that provides details of CVE's caused by severity-wise vulnerabilities like Critial, Major or Minor.


    Syed Adeel H.

Best Opensource program for code test

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is similar to Jenkins but a much more powerful automation action tool for DevOps engineers. I used it for batch production release and the sonar cube never disappointed me. It is GUI based tool that came with a lot of features like code test and bug finder etc.
What do you dislike?
We need expert knowledge to integrate it with Jenkins and Terraform. Installation and Configuration are hard and once you did the wrong configuration led to the failure of function. and a little bit lower than Jenkins in batch production releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it useful in Bug finding in my code. the environment is easy to manage. We use it for code Deployment directly from GitHub pull. SonarQube maintains its code quality which I can trust.


    Ariful I.

I is good for developers

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For learning ubuntu it is very heplfull and for oraganization
What do you dislike?
need to improve some more feature for learning easy like tutorial
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I do not have any free version when i get this i can learn ubuntu


    Shan A.

Code Quality automated testing in Devops pipeline

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easier to use and its free. It also provides useful test coverage reports.
What do you dislike?
Limited support for containerization environments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code Quality testing in Jenkins pipelines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonarqube is one of the best code scanning tools in the market. For anybody starting things with code quality testing, sonar qube is the first option to be considered.


    Parth S.

I have used sonarqube in different applications and found it easy to use.

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard and UI of the new version is user friendly.
What do you dislike?
We can increase more rules in the default installation so that users don't have to add rules manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using sonarqube for multiple different purpose.

1. Finding syntax issues.
2. A daring with the latest syntax.
3. Finding errors, vulnerability, code smells
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonarqube is a great tool to find code smells, and vulnerabilities in your application repo.


    Sonali L.

Very likely

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features provided by Sonar, code quality
What do you dislike?
, code coverage, quality gates, major, minor, blocker issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best to avoid problems


    Financial Services

My experience with SonarQube was very good. Because it has all that features that i was looking.

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SonarQube is a very easy-to-use tool and it has multiple tech stacks that provide a good view of static code in terms of vulnerabilities, hotspots, code smell etc. And even there are some additional plugins for CI/CD integration.
What do you dislike?
The installation process should be smooth. And even reporting should be much fair.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Detecting Bugs & Vulnerabilities
Code analysis and Quality check
Security Hotspot


    Pavan Kumar Reddy M.

Good support of you face any issues with sonar

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ready to use,no need to install,only need to configure
What do you dislike?
Not much to say,lack of customisation like change database
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main benifit sonarqube is having support


    Computer Software

Overall experience is good and I love the community edition

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This feature is totally awesome and highly appreciate the support
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which I don't dislike regarding Sonarqube
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Static code analysis and code quality check


    Gaurav c.

Great tool for code Quality & analysis ...also security & vulnearbility test

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The assignment of the issues for the concerned author whoever committed that change and also analysis of each & every pull request. The cherry on the top is the simplified setup with an integrated pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Sonarqube has fewer examples for setting up a pipeline in a more refined way ...should have elaborated examples to set up the pipeline from scratch for each like maven, Gradle , PHP...etc. We only see the steps to enter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The code smells, Bugs, security vulnerability based on severity (Major, Minor, Critical) and also the code quality improves with each setup parameter of quality gates with multiple profile.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best industry tool for maintaining a high standard of code quality with security considerations.