Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Flutter with Android Studio and Visual Studio

Code Creator | 15.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Salman h.

Flutter review

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about flutter is, develop in one code base and runs on different platforms like Android, iOS, Mac, Windows, Linux and Web.
The Hot reload and restart feature makes your development faster, and you'll get the best community support as it is an open-source SDK.
What do you dislike about the product?
The newbies, Need to learn a new language called DART.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing the Android and iOS applications.


    Information Technology and Services

Flutter for android developers

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about flutter with android is whenever an update comes in a flutter, the same update immediately comes in the flutter and dart plugin for android. Flutter SDK draws all the pixels natively, giving the native performance on android; that is the plus point of the flutter. Community support is the vast for flutter compare to others.
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface and Logic code are intermixed, confusing new developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing the android applications.


    Information Technology and Services

Flutter SDK review

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flutter is currently the most famous SDK for development as it provides support for multiple platforms like android, iOS, Mac, Windows, and Linux. It provides seamless integration and blazingly fast performance for android and iOS apps using the rendering of the native component. The best the about flutter is, It saves development time and cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't find any cons till now. cheers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are developing Android and iOS applications.


    Faiz P.

GOOGLE FLUTTER REVIEW

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flutter is a powerful SDK to build a cross-platform mobile application with native performance. With the flutter, you can make as much a complex User interface Its feature reduces the time for development and its a cost-saving. Apart from mobile, Flutter SDK supports the Linux, mac, windows and mac platform. This is the reason why startups as well as big giants moving to flutter.
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now, I didn't find any cons except, newbies have to learn the flutter and dart.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building the cross-platform application and Web apps in the flutter.


    ASHISH R.

Best application to build flutter apps

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything is awesome here. I am using android studio to build flutter applications since 2 years and i am too comfortable here .
Very easy to build . Its workplace are also awesome.
Lots of AVD to works with and very easy to download it .
Flutter provides us eady codes to build application and with android studio it make me feel delighted.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes when i debug and run codes emulator doesn't show up and sometime it hangs too much . So i have to cold boot my emulator.Its SDK version error also something make me frustrated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building differents android applications.
Using emulators of android studio.
Flutter helps to build applications which are cross- platform applications.
It gives many more features with ease to use.


    rutika a.

Best framework to work with

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is fast
Easy to build apps in this
Flutter is our new generation where we can easily build apps and with android it is super fast
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes emulator doesn't work properly and it need high specifications system to run.
Other than this it is super to build flutter apps with android studio
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.Build application
2. It saves my time because it has fast debugger and run facility
3.Efficient framework for me to build application


    Pummy K.

Best Cross platform app building framework

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Android studio perfectly works with flutter framework we don't need to use cmd line to access features like hot restart and device management it can be done via ui only
What do you dislike about the product?
Android studio lags if we works along with the Android emulator and take time to load .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code suggestions and friendly ui makes it much easier to code faster and efficient


    Prashant K.

Best hybrid cross platform framework

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flutter supports almost all of the devices whether it is web based , Android studio, ios , etc ut supports all it comes with enriched features and functions with all these enrichment it requires a great ide which Android studio truly justify
What do you dislike about the product?
flutter works great in Android and ios but it need little improvement in web and windows , though I'm sure flutter team will definitely fix all the issues. and yeah about the Android studio it sometimes lag and take too much time to open an project
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we can easily build app with just one code base for different platforms . And with Android studio by side it makes it more Powerful.


    Sanket M.

Really easy to get started with and extremely useful

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flutter can build cross-platform applications, and I use it majorly for mobile applications for which I use Android Studio. The concept of treating the entire application and its components as a widget makes it easy to understand the underlying working and rendering of screens and navigators.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike about the environment in general. The widget and constructor signatures sometimes become difficult to interpret without looking into an example on how to use them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Flutter with Android Studio to build cross-platform mobile applications for personal projects and competitions. I have created three projects using flutter, which I use as an interface for my python projects to be more user-friendly, communicating to the application via APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are willing to create mobile applications without too much hassle, you can try flutter, which is not only relatively straightforward to use but also builds cross-platform applications.


    Bipul H.

Simple to install and provide complete setup

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flutter integration with Android Studio provides many features that you don't get with other code editors. Instead of starting with a blank file, you get the part to select various templates to start. It also provides additional features to change the logo and give custom fonts, and hot reloads.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am using Android Studio in Ubuntu, and it is a cumbersome application that consumes an enormous amount of RAM. I also faced many issues with running the android emulator due to some problems related to Gradle. Finding any solution is also a little hard for such a problem which makes working with it a little annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Flutter in Android Studio provides various features, which I don't get with integrating it with another code editor. I also tried it in VSCode but didn't find any option for the Android emulator and a few other things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's compelling to use with Android Studio with a clean and friendly user interface, so go with it, but be cautious if you have a low-end system as it might hang it out.