Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Flutter with Android Studio and Visual Studio

Code Creator | 15.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Faiz P.

GOOGLE FLUTTER REVIEW

  • April 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flutter is a powerful SDK to build a cross-platform mobile application with native performance. With the flutter, you can make as much a complex User interface Its feature reduces the time for development and its a cost-saving. Apart from mobile, Flutter SDK supports the Linux, mac, windows and mac platform. This is the reason why startups as well as big giants moving to flutter.
What do you dislike?
As of now, I didn't find any cons except, newbies have to learn the flutter and dart.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building the cross-platform application and Web apps in the flutter.


    ASHISH R.

Best application to build flutter apps

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is awesome here. I am using android studio to build flutter applications since 2 years and i am too comfortable here .
Very easy to build . Its workplace are also awesome.
Lots of AVD to works with and very easy to download it .
Flutter provides us eady codes to build application and with android studio it make me feel delighted.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when i debug and run codes emulator doesn't show up and sometime it hangs too much . So i have to cold boot my emulator.Its SDK version error also something make me frustrated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building differents android applications.
Using emulators of android studio.
Flutter helps to build applications which are cross- platform applications.
It gives many more features with ease to use.


    rutika a.

Best framework to work with

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast
Easy to build apps in this
Flutter is our new generation where we can easily build apps and with android it is super fast
What do you dislike?
Sometimes emulator doesn't work properly and it need high specifications system to run.
Other than this it is super to build flutter apps with android studio
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.Build application
2. It saves my time because it has fast debugger and run facility
3.Efficient framework for me to build application


    Pummy K.

Best Cross platform app building framework

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Android studio perfectly works with flutter framework we don't need to use cmd line to access features like hot restart and device management it can be done via ui only
What do you dislike?
Android studio lags if we works along with the Android emulator and take time to load .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code suggestions and friendly ui makes it much easier to code faster and efficient


    Prashant K.

Best hybrid cross platform framework

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flutter supports almost all of the devices whether it is web based , Android studio, ios , etc ut supports all it comes with enriched features and functions with all these enrichment it requires a great ide which Android studio truly justify
What do you dislike?
flutter works great in Android and ios but it need little improvement in web and windows , though I'm sure flutter team will definitely fix all the issues. and yeah about the Android studio it sometimes lag and take too much time to open an project
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we can easily build app with just one code base for different platforms . And with Android studio by side it makes it more Powerful.


    Sanket M.

Really easy to get started with and extremely useful

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flutter can build cross-platform applications, and I use it majorly for mobile applications for which I use Android Studio. The concept of treating the entire application and its components as a widget makes it easy to understand the underlying working and rendering of screens and navigators.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about the environment in general. The widget and constructor signatures sometimes become difficult to interpret without looking into an example on how to use them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Flutter with Android Studio to build cross-platform mobile applications for personal projects and competitions. I have created three projects using flutter, which I use as an interface for my python projects to be more user-friendly, communicating to the application via APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are willing to create mobile applications without too much hassle, you can try flutter, which is not only relatively straightforward to use but also builds cross-platform applications.


    Bipul H.

Simple to install and provide complete setup

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flutter integration with Android Studio provides many features that you don't get with other code editors. Instead of starting with a blank file, you get the part to select various templates to start. It also provides additional features to change the logo and give custom fonts, and hot reloads.
What do you dislike?
I am using Android Studio in Ubuntu, and it is a cumbersome application that consumes an enormous amount of RAM. I also faced many issues with running the android emulator due to some problems related to Gradle. Finding any solution is also a little hard for such a problem which makes working with it a little annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Flutter in Android Studio provides various features, which I don't get with integrating it with another code editor. I also tried it in VSCode but didn't find any option for the Android emulator and a few other things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's compelling to use with Android Studio with a clean and friendly user interface, so go with it, but be cautious if you have a low-end system as it might hang it out.


    Biswajit B.

Flutter with android Studio

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use
2. Flutter dev tools are integrated into android studio
3. Easily open and setup emulators
4. Plugin support is awesome
5. Other flutter plugins like snippets are also helpful
6. Easily see all the todos
What do you dislike?
1. Creating a project is slow
2. Opening a project takes too much time
3. More ram is required for android studio
4. There is no support for automatic hot reload on file changes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Writing my day to day project code on android studio
2. Writing tests and checking those texts
3. Generate android app icons
4. Running the app on AVD and checking it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want more features when you are using flutter , go for android studio


    Sameer J.

Easiest and coolest way to code in Flutter

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains many simple features for which you have don't have to navigate to other things like:
- It provide git control so that we can clone, commit & push.
- Also we can check differences before pushing & also resolve conflicts while merging with such cool UI which doesnot irritate you.
- We can generate APKs there only and signed APK too.
- Profiling is easy.
- Console log/debugger is easy to debug
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes it got hang, due to which we have to restart it again.
- SDK versioning management.
- Also, it consumes high RAM, which causes runs very badly on low configuration PC.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it to develop build or we can say APK of an application for which I did coding in Flutter.
For same code, we can generate ios build too that's why Flutter is majorly popular.
It gives many features which other don't.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it for development of cross platform applications


    Joseph O.

Android Studio Makes the Publishing process for Flutter Android easier

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using flutter with Android studio gives you more functions than other editors and you can simply complete tasks by simply finding your way around the toolbars. Generating signed Apks and ABIs are easier, faster and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I simply get some minute errors that lead to build failure, it could be as simple as restarting a device, changing network connection or even simply restarting the IDE. I also think that there are often too many NDK versioning errors popping up regularly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Android studio for every project I take now and I am currently using flutter with android studio to build my startup (https://piicka.com). Using Android studio to generate my adb and apk files helps me cut the time required in other editors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have downloaded and referenced the right build tools in your project.
If you run into any errors, before you do anything major try; (1) clean project (2) Invalidate cache and restart (3) close and restart project or (4) device