Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Flutter with Android Studio and Visual Studio

Code Creator | 14.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biswajit B.

Flutter with android Studio

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use
2. Flutter dev tools are integrated into android studio
3. Easily open and setup emulators
4. Plugin support is awesome
5. Other flutter plugins like snippets are also helpful
6. Easily see all the todos
What do you dislike?
1. Creating a project is slow
2. Opening a project takes too much time
3. More ram is required for android studio
4. There is no support for automatic hot reload on file changes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Writing my day to day project code on android studio
2. Writing tests and checking those texts
3. Generate android app icons
4. Running the app on AVD and checking it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want more features when you are using flutter , go for android studio


    Sameer J.

Easiest and coolest way to code in Flutter

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains many simple features for which you have don't have to navigate to other things like:
- It provide git control so that we can clone, commit & push.
- Also we can check differences before pushing & also resolve conflicts while merging with such cool UI which doesnot irritate you.
- We can generate APKs there only and signed APK too.
- Profiling is easy.
- Console log/debugger is easy to debug
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes it got hang, due to which we have to restart it again.
- SDK versioning management.
- Also, it consumes high RAM, which causes runs very badly on low configuration PC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it to develop build or we can say APK of an application for which I did coding in Flutter.
For same code, we can generate ios build too that's why Flutter is majorly popular.
It gives many features which other don't.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it for development of cross platform applications


    Joseph O.

Android Studio Makes the Publishing process for Flutter Android easier

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using flutter with Android studio gives you more functions than other editors and you can simply complete tasks by simply finding your way around the toolbars. Generating signed Apks and ABIs are easier, faster and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I simply get some minute errors that lead to build failure, it could be as simple as restarting a device, changing network connection or even simply restarting the IDE. I also think that there are often too many NDK versioning errors popping up regularly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Android studio for every project I take now and I am currently using flutter with android studio to build my startup (https://piicka.com). Using Android studio to generate my adb and apk files helps me cut the time required in other editors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have downloaded and referenced the right build tools in your project.
If you run into any errors, before you do anything major try; (1) clean project (2) Invalidate cache and restart (3) close and restart project or (4) device


    Divya D.

Design multi-platform application.

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Dart is an understandable language that can be learned in less time.
- All types of the library are available and supported with flutter.
- Just using example code, able to design application.
What do you dislike?
- some library has dependencies issue, not built due to unsupported SDK version.
- please mention the required SDK version in the package documentation.
- I like to see improvements in permission issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Using flutter quickly configured the latest technology with the Android & iOS platforms.
- Designing related widgets are very remarkable.
- I can increase my business performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would you please try to use the latest build of packages?


    Information Technology and Services

Flutter review

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing about flutter is it provides vast number of widget and we can make complex user interface, plus it has large plugin repository in which we can find any plugins to build our apps.
What do you dislike?
It is new framework so one should have to learn the flutter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing cross platform applications


    Raj B.

This is good IDE to develop mobile app(android)

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best IDE to manage code and compile error
What do you dislike?
need to add simulators, sometimes getting error to install simulator, it should be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Android app development


    Computer Software

Flutter with Android studio

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides all needed support for flutter and dart SDK, You can perform auto-format code you can check errors from the android studio, Also errors are mentioned with proper suggestions that we can use to solve.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike everything helps flutter the developer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can create mobile applications with flutter from one code base to multiple applications like android and iOS both the application can be created that reduces the cost of development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best tool that I found please do the setup of JDK before setting up an android studio with flutter. also do follow guideline provided on flutter website getting started it will help you


    User in Information Technology and Services

Best for cross platform development

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best things about flutter is we can make any complex UI with the vast number of widget they provides. Hot Reload feature saves the developer time as it reflects UI changes in milliseconds.
What do you dislike?
One needs to learn the flutter as it is New framework with new language (Dart).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing the cross platform Applications that can run in all the platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want your software or application run on multiple platforms like web, mobile(android & iOS), windows, etc. Go for it without any concern.


    Disha J.

Develop android and iOS apps with single shot and almost zero learning curve

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flutter is based on the new Language called as DART which is very similar to Java. If you have experience with JAVA then you can almost immediately start developing mobile apps without need of learning anything new like in React Native.
What do you dislike?
I being iOS developer, find it relatively tough to do initial setups like set path names, install different SDK etc. But that's basic for anyone who is coming from a Java background.So overall not much of dislike .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic idea is to develop apps for web, android and iOS with single codebase . Benefit is straightforward. You get pure native apps with single code base to maintain and write minimizing the dev time and maintainence time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with android studio or Visual basic. However if you dont have laptop memory constraints, then make android studio your first choice for IDE for DART development.


showing 1 - 9