Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amit K.

Best for Backend Development

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is one of the most efficient for Backend Development since it is already built on top of Chrome V8 Engine, and the loading and processing of the development are super fast. Since it's a JavaScript Framework, all the features that are in JavaScript are available making the learning and development seamless for both Frontend and Backend Developers.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no downsides to Node.js since there is a lot of R&D happening around, sufficient technical documentation available, and never fails to get the job done right, nothing to dislike about Node.js.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a Software Engineer, we develop and scale for clients around the world for the web, using Node.js I have scaled the platform for users from 100K to 1M+ users making the requests seamless, fast, and available.


    Akarsh A.

Why Nodejs use for server side programming

  • November 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am using nodejs to integrate with python and create a backend API and Push notification to any cloud service also if you want to send or invoke one service from aws lambda. and much more we gonna do as a server we use api collection or push get methods with Node
What do you dislike about the product?
If we go with flow i don't think so i dislike anything
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes i stuck with security to integrate with node js and it was so easy to write code but sometimes when we write secure codes. No one will break the password if we write secure code to integrate with node to cloud instances like api gateway in aws integrate with aws lambda


    Neha K.

Node.js provides a platform where Javascript which can run on a server-side!

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The amazing feature of node.js is, it provides a platform which can run on the server side as well as on the client side. It provides awesome modules, which make our task very easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find any major drawbacks regarding Node.js so far but sometimes it over delays the response of heavy request.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have built an APIs and have also developed applications using Node.js, as I have used it as a backend language, so as a full stack developer, it always provided me high and efficient performance.


    Program Development

Node.js is the best JavaScript package

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is, for me, not only the best javascript library but the most crucial tool for web development today. Besides being very scalable, especially for front-end use, it allows asynchronous functions or the creation of event-driven server-side applications, making it an excellent tool for backend use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Apart from the part that it is not exactly easy to produce code for node.js, a known problem is its inability to process events created in looping processes, since it always tries to find more resources to manage requests and leaves too many queued ones at the end which can generate a slower response. This makes it a difficult tool to use when the code is long and when it is heavy on requests and functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was very interesting to use node.js to create the application for my company, allowing the code to run in a fast and scalable way for network applications. Particularly, I found the open-source database Meteor.js to be one of the best Node.js frameworks, particularly in the automation of changes to the client were I found a lot of support for developing apps effortlessly.


    HARSH P.

Most useful for making server-side web applications.

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The major pros of using Node js are that it's fast because it uses multithread through libuv, and it's widely used. Also, with the help of Node, handling multiple client requests has become easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing that I dislike about Node js.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With node, I was able to make Apis faster and more efficiently. It made me more productive.


    Amith K.

Your go to framework for everything backend

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Versatile, easy to train existing frontend developers, broad library ecosystem, dynamically typed
What do you dislike about the product?
Standard library is very scant, very easy to end up with dependency hell. No built-in integration with typing frameworks like TypeScript.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backend Development, Scripting


    Laxman T.

Review on Nodejs

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nodejs is open source software, asynchronous and nonblocking, easy to learn and connect with databases. Nodejs has in built server and express js framework which makes creating RESTAPI easier
What do you dislike about the product?
Some versions of nodejs have lot of Vuneraliblites which makes developers reinstall the new version, which can impact project delivery
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nodejs can be integrated with a lot of new technologies, In our application, Graphql is integrated with nodejs. Nodejs supports GraphQL libraries. With the help of Graphql we can use over fetching and under fetching data.


    Rohit M.

good experience with nodejs.

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node js is very good language or library.i found it very easy and beginner friends.we can easily write api's in node js that can communicate with real time database and much more.
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest im using node js since a while now and i dont have any dislikes about it, everything is perfect and outstanding.you can find pretty much everything on the internet about task and things that can be done using node js.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its a javascript library and we can do pretty much everything with it, we can build apis from scratch or it can be work as a server side language for you. its a best way to build modern day web utilities.


    Accounting

NodeJS review

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NodeJS's event-based framework works very well in our use case. We are using it via NestJS and Express framework.
What do you dislike about the product?
Error reporting and stack trace reporting is quite weak in nodejs. It should be improved when compared to well known server-side frameworks such as .net and Java.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With NodeJS we are creating asynchronous APIs and CRON jobs to process clients data.


    Allan B.

Simple and agile platform for creating APIs

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity with which APIs can be created is outstanding. I have had the opportunity to use it in many projects and it has really saved me a lot of time, the learning curve was short, and not to mention the scalability is on another level, I love it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes creating containers and jumping between versions can be a headache, but I think there is enough documentation to look for alternatives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of many projects was mass mailing, I created 3 layers with different API's (because I needed to grow) and the migration from Java to Node was quite simple. I created, processed, and sent 30,000 emails in a matter of minutes.