Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best language for asynchronous and event based programming

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports event-based programming.
Can write, implement and execute asynchronous logic in code.
Single-threaded input-output.
Accompanied by node package manager to easily manage dependencies.
What do you dislike?
Not very efficient when it comes to CPU intensive tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Works great when developing a backend or frontend webserver.
Also, provides great performance when developing different microservices on it around multiple verticals.


    Deepak C.

Node.js is a very powerful runtime environment

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Node.js is a Robust & easy to learn open-source runtime environment; it is mainly used to use javascript as a server-side scripting language & also, with the help of node.js, we can make powerful cross-platform applications.
What do you dislike?
I used node.js lots of time, and on behalf of that, I experienced only one problem with node.js, i.e. there are not such rich libraries are available in node. Also, the existing libraries are very poor and incomplete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are lots of benefits of node.js some:-

1) Easy to use
2) Use for both front end and backend scripting so, no need to learn two different languages
3) It is mostly used for backend and cross-platform development
4) It optimizes the code of the web app, which helps to speed up our web app
5) It's free and open-source
6) Quality of support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend node.js others for server-side scripting and who want to make robust and cross-platform applications.


    Sumit S.

Best framework for both front-end and back-end

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of node js is It is straightforward to understand, and you can start you work after ready serval document. Another best part is you can create both back-end and front-end also some more functionality like asyn, middleware, streaming become this best framework. If you are working with JS, then you have to write significantly less code and compare to other JS frameworks and with node JS you will get large support of third party libraries so you don't need to write every function from scratch
What do you dislike?
I have nothing for dislike, but if node js provide some ORM like Django, then It can beat python frameworks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previous I was using python framework, and In all python frameworks is sync so you need to use multi-threading for all these kinds of issues, but when I used node for that time, this issue was resolved and Because I am a back-end developer so front-end is a little bit hard for me but when I use node JS that time I created complete front-end by myself
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are working with JS and want to create both front-end and back-end then use node js


    sumit s.

Node Review

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about node is It is async like in other frameworks like python framework you need to use threading sometimes and this is very light weight also among all JS frameworks it has huge libraries support and really easy to use
What do you dislike?
The only dislike thing about this is when you compare to python, we need to code more otherwise overall, it is best among JS framework
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
when I was using Django that time, I faced an NOSQL issue and then use flask but you know it is hard to create heavy weight API so I solved this issue and my server time decreased due to this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are working with JS and want to build both front and back-end then use it is really easy


    Research

Node.JS is truly awesome, it has inspired me and given me back my passion for software development

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Node.JS allows me to write software in a far more straightforward and efficient way when compared to other technologies like .NET. I've been programming with .NET / C# for many years and I'm at a point where I found it very boring and stagnant (even with .Net Core in the mix). It is so unnecessarily complex to implement a system in .NET / C#, whereas in Node.JS I can achieve the same thing in a much simpler way with much less code. Discovering Node.JS has really given me back my passion for software development; it is truly a pleasure to work with, and it is undoubtedly my preferred tool for development.
What do you dislike?
I find it hard to keep up with everything happening in the Node.JS ecosystem as things move really fast and trends come and go. I think it is essential to think cautiously about adopting a new trend and only do it if you believe it will actually add value. Othen than that, NPM can be a pain at times, I have run into issues over the years especially around native C code compilation in Node.JS modules through NPM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Node.JS solves the problem of efficiently developing network / web apps / tools quickly and simply. I find it a very reliable and stable product and I am very grateful I get to use it in my job and for my personal projects.


    Medical Practice

NODE - javascript on the backend

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility of node js is due to its enormous community that is creating npm modules and updating it regularly. The is a npm module for everything and creating rest apis becomes so easy with node.
What do you dislike?
Node js is an untyped language. Therefore errors may arise as you send in a string of numbers where numbers are required in int format etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Node js is my daily driver. I am a full-stack developer, and the brain of my applications is in node js. All the backend part is handled very cleanly and its coherency with text editors like sublime text and vscode makes it perfect for backend.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nodejs - Single threaded

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Though nodeJs is single threaded, things can be done asynchronously.
The concept of async, await, promises makes it super useful.
The fact that it has a huge community in itself is a plus.
The other important plus factor is that I has been built on google v8 engine makes it super fast.
What do you dislike?
Like golang where we can run things on multiple core at the same time, nodejs lacks in that aspect. (So support for multiple cores in future would be an added advantage)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently solving some toll related issues.
Benefits: things are done asynchronously even though it is single threaded.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Node.js is powerful

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and work with it. I think it has excellent support for creating multiple ranges of applications.
What do you dislike?
When you install a package, you get a lot of dependencies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have built chat applications, it has so many frameworks, and you can find build pretty much whatever you want.


    Sibongakonke N.

Best Way to Develop Back-end Applications Using Javascript

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nodejs allows you to write network applications using Javascript. The Runtime is event-driven and supports asynchronous Input/Output, which enables fast and responsive applications. Nodejs has a growing community of users and contributors that support beginners.
What do you dislike?
Additional configuration is required to deploy Nodejs APIs to servers like Apache or Nginx
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing mobile and web APIs using Javascript
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nodejs allows you to use the same language on your front-end and back-end. It is a compact and fast runtime environment


    Hafiz Muhammad Ali S.

JavaScript at server side

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can Use Javascript at serverside, isn't best? Asynchronous event-driven Input output helps concurrent request handling with a single thread. its fast , easy to implement more over its in javascript that mean a frontend devloper now can write backend code, that amazing
What do you dislike?
We don't have scalability here on the server side; we have to go with other tools, like Kubernetes and Docker. It is not suited with the CPU-intensive task; hardware integrations are much more complicated. Using with relational Database could be worse because of hell of nested promises
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a freelance software developer; I write codes for web and mobile apps backend. I found Node js easy to implement, and fast development process