Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammed T.

My Node.js review

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it uses Javascript makes it very fast
What do you dislike about the product?
Not all hosting environment support node.js or it is difficult to implement in some cases(not all of them)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted a fast API that I can run even a device with low memory and few cpu's and yet still perform well


    NAEEM H.

Fast deployable, developer friendly, High community support

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to code and deploy, alongside being multithreaded and hence easier to scale and manage. The deployment process is fairly easy and tools for easy deployments are readily available even in GitHub actions or AWS Lambda or even in Kubernetes or docker.
What do you dislike about the product?
Requires more logic code compared to python or other such programming languages. Core concept understanding is required for optimizations. Availability of external modules not as abundant as python.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Build scalable backend solutions for eCommerce applications using node js and moleculer framework. Have built multiple applications using node for backend services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Goto solution if you are considering for building a scalable application backend that has a whole lot of developer support and resource availability and trouble shooting help.


    Higher Education

Build Web APIs easily in JavaScript with Node.js

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js lets you build any sorte of server-side artifact in JavaScript, making ir very natural for front-end developers to become full-stack professionals. A myriad of packages and an efficient packages manager (npm) simplifies the development process.
What do you dislike about the product?
Your code is likely to be strongly tied to node and its packages, so it is likely that it will not be useful anywhere else.
More friendly IDE support would be a huge improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I write microservices and create API gateways with node. The main benefits I've noticed are high productivity and reliability. My tem is also using it with great success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate. You will not regret replacing your backend technology by node.js.


    abdullah s.

Node.js is the best runtime environment

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the improved developer efficiency and overall productivity and also the reuse and sharing of code. The large number of free tools is what excites us, it also has a good speed and performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Even now the biggest drawback of Node.js is its inability to handle CPU intensive activities. There are many tools in the npm registry which are of poor quality and have not been properly described or tested.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get access to Node.js free tools to make our web development easier. It also keeps thing simple, it allows user to use one language in front end and back end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Node.js developers contribute to the advancement of technology on a regular basis. It is the best environment for web development.


    Priyanka R.

Coding is now simple in server side environment using Node.js

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is supported across many cloud-hosting platforms like Google Cloud Platform, AWS Elastic Beanstalk, Joyent and lot more. It is also supported on Linux, macOS, Microsoft Windows 8.1 etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike about Node.js
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to build network programs such as web servers as per our requirement. It also enables development of fast web servers in JavaScript. The scripting language is connected at ease using Node.js.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for software that connects the ease of a scripting language with the power of Unix network programming, then you can definitely go for it. It(Node.js) is easily accessible to web development community as JavaScript being well-known.


    Nir L.

The perfect development framework for modern applications

  • January 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is a modern, compact, and easy development framework/language that would fit most modern-day applications. Based on Javascript, node.js provides a cross-platform runtime that is fast, easy to set up, and simple to maintain. Combined with the npm package manager, it proves to be a convenient way to develop web, mobile, and server-side applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The main issue I find with node.js is that it is a single-threaded single-process solution, which requires a detailed setup in order to run large-scale, high-traffic server applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using node.js as our main server-side engine, both for running our server javascript application and for running many micro-services in different environments. We are also using node.js as part of the react-native framework for our client app.


    Ishaan M.

Can code server side applications and API in a language I already know and love

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having familiarity with javascript allows you to implement both frontend and backend with same coding standards and practices, thanks to NodeJS.
Also, huge number of free NPM packages and amazing community support makes any task easy to implement using Node.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't use NodeJS to implement production-grade machine learning applications. AI/ML libraries of JS are improving day by day, but still it's nowhere near python.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Create backend APIs and logic using NodeJS and ExpressJS, with MongoDB, firebase etc for database.
2. Automating data collection with webscraping using Puppeteer library, JsDom library etc for Node JS.


    Information Technology and Services

nodejs for developer

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It uses javascript, which is so easy to learn.
npm is already inclued
What do you dislike about the product?
Takes much time in complex database quries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can write server and client both in the same language.
It is best for web servers.


    Computer Software

Best language for asynchronous and event based programming

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Supports event-based programming.
Can write, implement and execute asynchronous logic in code.
Single-threaded input-output.
Accompanied by node package manager to easily manage dependencies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not very efficient when it comes to CPU intensive tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Works great when developing a backend or frontend webserver.
Also, provides great performance when developing different microservices on it around multiple verticals.


    Deepak C.

Node.js is a very powerful runtime environment

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is a Robust & easy to learn open-source runtime environment; it is mainly used to use javascript as a server-side scripting language & also, with the help of node.js, we can make powerful cross-platform applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
I used node.js lots of time, and on behalf of that, I experienced only one problem with node.js, i.e. there are not such rich libraries are available in node. Also, the existing libraries are very poor and incomplete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are lots of benefits of node.js some:-

1) Easy to use
2) Use for both front end and backend scripting so, no need to learn two different languages
3) It is mostly used for backend and cross-platform development
4) It optimizes the code of the web app, which helps to speed up our web app
5) It's free and open-source
6) Quality of support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend node.js others for server-side scripting and who want to make robust and cross-platform applications.