Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sarthak A.

Best dependency and package manager!

  • May 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nodejs is probably the easiest to use for everything. Angular, React, Discordjs, everything. There are a lot of packages to add and test on npm. Have already used Nodejs with Angular, React and Discordjs, node package even have wrappers for typescript, a superscript of JavaScript, to write and compile typescript easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nodejs packages sometimes uses a high disk space, which needs to be manually managed for large scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of coding and adding dependencies and packages. Writing and compiling code in typescript was ease


    Mohammad F.

I liked Javascript and essentially TypeScript, I used NodeJs for Backend Applications

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its simple, fast enough, and match with event driven design. easy to develop and easy to run on productions.
What do you dislike about the product?
npm packages vulnerabilities, managing multi threads
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implement web sockets and events for live data


    ANKIT R.

Making Server Side applications and APIs

  • March 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is an excellent runtime environment for JavaScript, ideal for developing server-side applications. It empowers developers to execute server-side functions seamlessly, including performing CRUD operations on databases, handling data, and ensuring data security through authentication. Node.js offers built-in libraries like JWT for authentication, simplifying the process of securing data. I mostly use NodeJs everyday as my primary server side framework.

Creating servers and APIs for web applications is remarkably straightforward with Node.js. Its ease of implement and integration capabilities make it a popular choice for developing safe, secure, and efficient server-side applications. As a result, a significant number of web applications are built on Node.js, leveraging its robust features for enhanced functionality and reliability.
What do you dislike about the product?
Something I dont like about NodeJs is that it is only supported single threaded operations and doesn't have high computational power so sometimes we have to take use of python or django for creaing such applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NodeJs is a very robust and highly scalable web applications it makes API development very easy as we can use its extensively availabe libraries and can easily secure our applications through many token based authentication system , we can connect to our databases and use other ORMs in nodejs which makes server side application development a very easy thing . Our organisation uses nodejs as a backend development server side web framework which runs javascript.


    Natarajan R.

Node js is the light weight and user friendly javascript run time

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I used ejs npm to build a frontend UI also in node js. its a Best one in node js.
What do you dislike about the product?
Without an express js framework using node js is complicated to understand the code and also be a code length is too many lines for a simple operation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In My project I used to generate the PDF to the frontend side node js is one of the best to provide a PDF generator. and also easy to connect database likes Postgresql and Mongodb.


    Computer Software

Loves Node.js

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nodejs has become a go-to-tool for server side development.
Nodejs is lightning fast - thanks to its event driven and non-IO blocking model.
This feature boosts the performance of application and makes it more scalable.
As its javascript framework it makes it easy for implementation.
The vast NPM is like gem.
It has extensive collection of packages and modules.
What do you dislike about the product?
The callback hell, though metigated with the introduction of promises, async/await can still be headache in complex applications.
Asynchronous functions makes it little difficult to debug code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nodejs has become game changer in simplifying server side development.
Its asynchronous, event driver architecture is well suited for handling large number of concurrent api calls. It makes it best fit for real time applications like chat applications.
Ability to use javascript at server side makes it very easy to collabrate between frontend and backend developers.
The lightweight and scalable nature of nodejs has reduced server side load in my project.


    Computer Software

Easy to learn

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
some inbuild features are very good and some frameworks like express.js, nest.js are very helpfull to implement complex features and also it is asynchronous
What do you dislike about the product?
less security features, so we can not use it for some large scale applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By introducing frameworks like express.js , nest.js we can also use it to make some complex applications


    Maxwell Kwadwo F.

NodeJS, an excellent runtime-environment driving Javascript

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NodeJS' resilient npm ecosystem helped me build resilient cross-platform apps for both Android and iOS.
What do you dislike about the product?
NodeJS' heavy requirement for computing resources has been the main issue I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need to build a scalable cross-platform for Android and iOS. NodeJS together with React Native helped me achieve that seamlessly.


    Retail

Best Javascript Runtime Environment

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
* Node Js is Open Source.
* It is single threaded and asynchronous in Nature.
* Ability to build both front end and back end applications.
* Node js has huge community support and it provides regular updates.
* It has highly scalable.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have been working with Node Js for the past 2 years and I have not any dislikes but there are areas of improvement in callbacks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves our main issue of building full stack applications so using Node Js we can build both front and back end applications.

The second issue was regarding scalability so now we can scale our applications as per the customer demand using node js scalability feature.


    Computer Software

Node.js in MERN stack is there for long run

  • December 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's good for building real time applications and it's compatible with almost everything.
What do you dislike about the product?
The lack of a robust standard library means relying on many external packages, which can increase complexity and security vulnerabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- good for creating restful web services for mobile applications
- compatible with almost all payment gateways and other external tools
- developers are easy to find and deploy


    Gurkirat S.

Open source runtime environment

  • December 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js got the world largest package manager npm .due to large community,the support from community is the best. You can integrate anything with nodejs because of large packages available to use
What do you dislike about the product?
Npm is owned by GitHub which is owned by Microsoft which means Microsoft have a big control on it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node.js plays a big role in my daily life .from running backend APIs to automating different tasks. Nextjs works on nodejs which is one of world famous web framework. I host many automation on nodejs