Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paula S.

Is the better language for use

  • May 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I ever use this with mongodb in backend.
What do you dislike about the product?
The people say that dont is good........
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the type off the pipelines and intrgration


    Yusuf R.

Node.js a powerful and scalable solution for web app.

  • May 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It uses javascript a widely used language with the large community of developers which makes it easy to find resources and support.
It is cross platform which means that it can be used on a variety of operating systems and device.
What do you dislike about the product?
The asynchronous programing modal used in node js can be challenging for the developer who are not used to working with it writing code that is efficient relible and easy tu maintain can require some additional effort and skill.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node.js allows developers to use the same language, JavaScript, for both front-end and back-end development, which can reduce the learning curve and streamline the development process. Additionally, Node.js is designed to handle a large number of concurrent connections and in highly scalable, making it ideal for building real-time applications that require high performance and responsiveness.


    Laxman T.

Review On Nodejs

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to learn and to create like rest-API, easy to integrate redis for caching. Larger community support. It is open source, so cost-effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not easy to fix Nodejs vulnerability issues when NodeJS version changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to learn and create Web Applications using Javascript technologies. We can create webapplications with Java back end also , but creating with nodejs is easy and with Angular and React Technologies


    Yan A.

Awesome development/runtime environment

  • April 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that using a single programming language, both frontend and backend logic can be implemented, which makes this environment much easier to scale within our engineering organization.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are many 3rd party framework options (this is definitely a positive too), so it can become intimidating for some to understand where to start. But you quickly find what works for your team, so it's an issue that's easy to overcome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides our company with a runtime environment that is easily deployed and maintained. There's also a massive pool of highly qualified people that can be recruited, which makes our lives much more manageable.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Best javascript backend library

  • April 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has all the capabilities that other backend frameworks like PHP laravel and python Django provide in Javascript.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is hard to optimize as the garbage collection mechanism is not open and thus very hard to deal with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted to have a backend engine that is in Javascript while being reliable and well documented.


    Verified User in Computer Software

A best server run time for JavaScript developers

  • March 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node js is very convenient for server-side development t with the use of javascript. If you already know javascript it can be good to go.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing so far. Only with dependency issues with NPM.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing backend for the applications. We use Node JS primarily for server code development. It helps us in using our existing team to build softwares.


    Divyansh K.

Node.js

  • February 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about nodejs is the vast collection of packages and NPM package manager. It helps to develop the backend quickly. Another big advantage of using node.js is the huge community support and the adoption of the framework.
What do you dislike about the product?
Node.js is disadvantageous when it comes to heavy cpu processing requirements as it quickly bottlenecks. This takes a toll on the performance of the applocation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node.js helps in rapid development of backend APIs and the major benefit is its event-driven architecture.
Node.js is helping solve the problem of scalability as well.


    Fikret O.

Comfortable environment, powerful frameworks

  • February 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has enormous package library support and a great community. I feel like to have freedom in this environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
But I feel more comfortable with .net framework while debugging. When I get stuck on some points in NodeJS, sometimes this is like a horrible movie
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I need a quick solution without hard infrastructural decisions, It comes to my help


    Amit K.

Best for Backend Development

  • January 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is one of the most efficient for Backend Development since it is already built on top of Chrome V8 Engine, and the loading and processing of the development are super fast. Since it's a JavaScript Framework, all the features that are in JavaScript are available making the learning and development seamless for both Frontend and Backend Developers.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no downsides to Node.js since there is a lot of R&D happening around, sufficient technical documentation available, and never fails to get the job done right, nothing to dislike about Node.js.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being a Software Engineer, we develop and scale for clients around the world for the web, using Node.js I have scaled the platform for users from 100K to 1M+ users making the requests seamless, fast, and available.


    Neha K.

Node.js provides a platform where Javascript which can run on a server-side!

  • November 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The amazing feature of node.js is, it provides a platform which can run on the server side as well as on the client side. It provides awesome modules, which make our task very easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find any major drawbacks regarding Node.js so far but sometimes it over delays the response of heavy request.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have built an APIs and have also developed applications using Node.js, as I have used it as a backend language, so as a full stack developer, it always provided me high and efficient performance.