Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aman V.

Best framework for JavaScript server side programming

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node JS is a very robust javascript runtime environment that is very rich in libraries. It comes with npm which helps to install libraries easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing bad about it. It is really a helpful framework for backend programming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node JS is helping to make backend applications that are robust and build easily within less time. It has a vast number of libraries which helps to perform a variety of tasks easily.


    Esteban B.

The swiss knife of Javascript

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If you have to manage Javascript in your project, this multifacetical runtime gives you a full ecosystem that has all that you gonna need, ranging from development to deployment. In its pure state, is an excellent runtime environment that you can easily execute from a Hello World to a full-fledged server. The core utility, npm, is the bread and butter when you develop a frontend for web development.
What do you dislike about the product?
The same utility, npm, is a 2 edge sword: it has a very useful collection of package mantained from the community, but this strength is, the "aquiles heel" that can send you to versioning hell. The same applies for other platforms, but with the size of the community and lack of quality control, sometimes you will find abbandoned packages or packages that break every version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have some projects in microservices that benefits from the lightweight and processing speed of the server. Npm is a must, in all our of web developments, more in the angular-based projects.


    Dhruv B.

A high level, scalable, maintainable, fast framework

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the most about Node.js is the ease of usage of the framework followed by community support, scalability, streaming, maintainability.
It is can large traffics with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
The worst part about Node.js is it not suitable in conditions where you need to use heavy computations as it is single threaded.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node.js is the framework we use mostly at work developing a enterprise level logistics platform.
Using Node.js helps you easily get more talent from a large pool, as there are abundant of JavaScript developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only if you are looking for some intensive computation, avoid Node.js. And in all other scenarios, I can esily recommend Node.js to everyone.


    Talha D.

NodeJS - Best Server Side API Technology

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used node js code for chatbot development in Google Dialogflow in the Dialogflow fulfillment section for integrating it into the UI. The best part is while developing the chatbot we can easily integrate UI and add new functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
I used Node JS in Google Dialogflow for multiple chatbot use cases. I did not face any issues while working with Node JS in the past. So no dislikes from my end!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As Automation Engineer am dedicated to developing Chatbot which comes in Conversational AI. For some UI integration and adding some new functionality in chatbot I used Node JS in fulfuilment part of Google Dialogflow! We can easily do this using Node JS!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are API Developer then you should consider Node JS. We can also develop the best server-side APIs in Node JS. Along with that Node JS helps develop chatbots from the backend. It will support Google Dialogflow and IBM Watson Assistant for chatbot development.


    Mohammed T.

My Node.js review

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it uses Javascript makes it very fast
What do you dislike about the product?
Not all hosting environment support node.js or it is difficult to implement in some cases(not all of them)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted a fast API that I can run even a device with low memory and few cpu's and yet still perform well


    NAEEM H.

Fast deployable, developer friendly, High community support

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to code and deploy, alongside being multithreaded and hence easier to scale and manage. The deployment process is fairly easy and tools for easy deployments are readily available even in GitHub actions or AWS Lambda or even in Kubernetes or docker.
What do you dislike about the product?
Requires more logic code compared to python or other such programming languages. Core concept understanding is required for optimizations. Availability of external modules not as abundant as python.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Build scalable backend solutions for eCommerce applications using node js and moleculer framework. Have built multiple applications using node for backend services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Goto solution if you are considering for building a scalable application backend that has a whole lot of developer support and resource availability and trouble shooting help.


    Higher Education

Build Web APIs easily in JavaScript with Node.js

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js lets you build any sorte of server-side artifact in JavaScript, making ir very natural for front-end developers to become full-stack professionals. A myriad of packages and an efficient packages manager (npm) simplifies the development process.
What do you dislike about the product?
Your code is likely to be strongly tied to node and its packages, so it is likely that it will not be useful anywhere else.
More friendly IDE support would be a huge improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I write microservices and create API gateways with node. The main benefits I've noticed are high productivity and reliability. My tem is also using it with great success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate. You will not regret replacing your backend technology by node.js.


    abdullah s.

Node.js is the best runtime environment

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the improved developer efficiency and overall productivity and also the reuse and sharing of code. The large number of free tools is what excites us, it also has a good speed and performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Even now the biggest drawback of Node.js is its inability to handle CPU intensive activities. There are many tools in the npm registry which are of poor quality and have not been properly described or tested.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get access to Node.js free tools to make our web development easier. It also keeps thing simple, it allows user to use one language in front end and back end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Node.js developers contribute to the advancement of technology on a regular basis. It is the best environment for web development.


    Priyanka R.

Coding is now simple in server side environment using Node.js

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is supported across many cloud-hosting platforms like Google Cloud Platform, AWS Elastic Beanstalk, Joyent and lot more. It is also supported on Linux, macOS, Microsoft Windows 8.1 etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike about Node.js
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to build network programs such as web servers as per our requirement. It also enables development of fast web servers in JavaScript. The scripting language is connected at ease using Node.js.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for software that connects the ease of a scripting language with the power of Unix network programming, then you can definitely go for it. It(Node.js) is easily accessible to web development community as JavaScript being well-known.


    Nir L.

The perfect development framework for modern applications

  • January 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is a modern, compact, and easy development framework/language that would fit most modern-day applications. Based on Javascript, node.js provides a cross-platform runtime that is fast, easy to set up, and simple to maintain. Combined with the npm package manager, it proves to be a convenient way to develop web, mobile, and server-side applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The main issue I find with node.js is that it is a single-threaded single-process solution, which requires a detailed setup in order to run large-scale, high-traffic server applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using node.js as our main server-side engine, both for running our server javascript application and for running many micro-services in different environments. We are also using node.js as part of the react-native framework for our client app.