Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 11 (ARM)

Debian | debian-11-arm64-20220613-1045

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-11-arm64-20220613-1045 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Best stable Linux OS

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is awesome and the best OS under Linux
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of such which i dislike . All good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Free OS and reduced the dependency on Windows


    Computer Software

Excellent SO for servers

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Its free
- Its stable
- Its user friendly
- Its great for use in servers
What do you dislike?
- None, I had tested another distributions, and Debian its simply perfect!!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use debian in my servers. I use debian with Zabbix to monitoring my plattform, and all I get for free!!!!


    Non-Profit Organization Management

I have used Debian for years and it is still my favorite Linux distro.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the apt-get package management system.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is too basic and is hard to get things working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is easy to get going as a console only OS and you can easily run servers with little effort.


    Computer Software

Best for Penetration testing and security

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice tool for testing and penetration though u may face dificuties
Massive amounts of pen testing tools .
Lot like backtrack. Lots and Lots of tools.
One of the most secure os.
What do you dislike?
while installation and can have bigger problem if running in root mode and you type command randomly. ( this is what i faced problems while installation)
Can't use for gaming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's mostly secure, lightweight and also provide too many too many tools that helps check security and also servers.And its open source too that's the maim advantage for the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will take some time to get hands on this but tools are very useful so keep working on it.


    George G.

Great Operating System for beginners

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's helpfull for beginner programers at first use!
What do you dislike?
It still needs alot of development!More updates!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It did solved many issues i had with conventiona OS-es
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i do recommend it!


    Information Technology and Services

Debian features

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical user interface is good and quite fast.
What do you dislike?
Design of the user interface is still in need of improvement and supporting of games is also lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian made the computation power fast and less buggy. It also ensured security by enabling selinux.


    Vikash K.

Best OS

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Os is one of the best i have used ever. It has very simple and fast interface.
What do you dislike?
Its system functions are not easy to understand easily. Bit more terminal-based stuff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for the development process s i am backend dev. It helps to get things quickly.


    Rana G.

Very Powerful open source and modern OS for servers

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source.
Very Large Repository.
Flesible.
Compatible to many Hardware.
easy to customize.
Enterprise solution without any charges.
What do you dislike?
mostly work with Command lines.
knowledge base and community is not like Windows and Mac
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
License.
Costing.
Easy to maintain.
no dependency.
customize the modules.
use for many servers and save millions.
everything is available just like another server OS.
Safe to install and protect.
Scripting and auto tasking.


    Mohit B.

Debian and its benefits

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is stable and secure.
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes.
Debian has extensive Hardware Support.
Most hardware is supported by the Linux kernel which means that Debian will support it as well. Proprietary drivers for hardware are available if necessary.
What do you dislike?
Disadvantages Of Linux
No standard edition.
Hard Learning Curve.
Limited market share.
Lack of proprietary software.
Difficult to troubleshoot.
Poor support for games.
Unsupported Hardware.
Lack of technical support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes. Debian has extensive Hardware Support


    Ashley S.

Debian is a Foundational Skill

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy working with debian OSover Ubuntu and other competitors due to its package managers. Yum, PKG and apt simplify installation processes and building from source.
What do you dislike?
One challenge I have found with Debian is the shallow repository. I tend to add my own repositories so that I have a larger range ofbinsries to install.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I try to utilize a new took with Debian everyday. Alot of tools and binaries available to Debian make integration of modules easier, which in turn helps with automation and scripting.