Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

osTicket Server Helpdesk Solution on Ubuntu Server 20.04

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eddie J.

Easy peasy!

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best is that customers/clients don't have to have their own accounts/profiles to be assisted. All they have to do is email the specified email address we provide with their request and we recieve it on our end almost instantly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish you can organize the tickets in a better fasion. The search bar tool doesn't work the best. And the "sort" drop down menu could have better categories to sort by.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any and all tech request from clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I love the fact that it's a self-hosted version. What's more, the ball is in your court when it comes to its look and feel. I love how it functions. We no longer have to resort to paying for having 50 to 100 users monthly.

I don't like the fact that it's not as polished compared to other companies in the market. It comes with a lot of features though. Sometimes, such functionality can be a bit cloudy and complex. There will be instances where it can be frustrating especially in the implementation process.

We're able to save thousands of dollars yearly thanks to this service. We noticed a cost in efficiency ever since we migrated from Zendesk to this platform. We can also brand this out without worrying about premium payment. As a result, this became a trusted platform with a buttery-smooth experience for today's clients.


    Internet

Great Customer Service management tool.

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very customizable. Great ability to create auto replies as well as templated replies making dealing with routine problems super easy. Good dashboards to help keep track of KPIs of customer service team.
What do you dislike about the product?
Small support network, but good internal customer service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer service management. Achieved better and easier tracking of issues (over email). Created a smooth system to log customer interactions with the ability to escalate to management or sales as needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Set up templates and teams. What a time saver.


    Education Management

Well thought out

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy to train employees on how to update, respond to, and take care of open tickets. Looks good too
What do you dislike about the product?
Installation could be easier but it's nothing a fairly seasoned IT manager can't handle
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used to solve issues through emails alone which got messy fast. osTicket let's us organize them and work through them much more quickly


    Brady P.

Good for small business

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can utilize it on my own server and the API is easy to implement even for basic users. Admins love the ease of responding to and solving tickets and the ability to add common issues to a knowledgebase with ease. Users love they are being heard and in a timely manner with actual solutions due to the streamlining of the system.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of public knowledgebase, all added by admins on our team. Means issues that may be prevalent to others with the system itself aren’t as easy to solve nor as quick. Also, wish there were more editing controls for the buttons, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was in need of a simple support system to aid my customers hat wasn’t going to cost me an arm and a leg, this does just that. Perfect for small, developing businesses that can afford systems like ServiceNow or Remedy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a free ticketing system, it doesn’t get any better than this.


    Phill P.

Great integration and simple interface

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its a very straightforward system and allocations and updates on tickets are very clear. Has the ability to created canned responses on the ticket which is great for time saving. Customer responses as well are informative and logical.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the reports/filters can be a little tricky to filter down to your required results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a centralised support system for communication across the company and a central pool for customer emails to be gathered and assigned to various teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for a straight forward support ticket system.


    Cosmetics

OS Ticket Review

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easily it is to adjust to fit each use case.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Kangaroo pictures for everyone, petty I know
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help desk, facilities, and a few others are using this for a ticketing system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, that is how we started and next thing we know most of the other departments in the company are using it as well.


    Liam M.

OsTicket is free if you self host - but it may be worth paying for another product.

  • April 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OsTicket goes through periodic updates that do improve it - but there's a lot left to be desired. However, it's functional and most importantly - free.
What do you dislike about the product?
Search function is terrible. Even the advanced form. If I could plug in a product like algolia I'd be much happier. It also has some settings and options that are a pain to figure out and use. Lack of an easy plugin for other services (like Slack) are a drawback when so many of our other products are integrated into our work environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support ticketing - it also functions as a general email mask for those that require it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do trail other products first as there's probably something better. But this is free and it does work!


    Bryce B.

osTicket

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the clean interface of the Help Desk tickets and the ability to show what is assigned to each member of the team
What do you dislike about the product?
At this time, there is not much I would change. The system we use is simple, and it works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This website has allowed us to organize out help desk tickets as well as reply chains and internal notes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give osTicket a trial and see if it will suit your work environment.


    Information Technology and Services

Changed our help desk ticket experience

  • January 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software has given us the opportunity to complete many more tasks then in the past. Our tech team loves this help desk software and we utilize it daily.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can’t say I or my staff have any complaints or dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can provide our customers with fast resolutions Nd get immediate feed back from them on the issue they are having.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The platform is comfortable for all level of users.


    Justin G.

Os ticket

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It does the job. You can customize this product.
What do you dislike about the product?
There a few things that are difficult to configure but once you familiarize yourself with the system it is fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No helpdesk system before