Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DefectDojo

DefectDojo, Inc. | DefectDojo - Latest Release | AMI Version 1.06

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Maxim M.

A bit hard to implement on a large scale

  • March 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Free and open-sourced. Has many integrations with scanners
What do you dislike about the product?
Features are not tested, issues are not resolving for a long time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was not able to select "vulnerability management system" on this website, but will say, that it helps you to deduplicate and verify vulnerabilities from many scanners


    Dhaval D.

Opensource Secops tool

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Free to use, Very powerful vulnerability management tool, very structured REST APIs, and easy to integrate with other reporting tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much I can think of at the moment. But I have had trouble sometimes when deploying, like dependency errors at the first time installing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very powerful tool used by the VAPT team. we're mainly using this tool with Caldera. Caldera does the vulnerability assessment and we pushed reports generated by Caldera to DefectDojo.


    Chrysostom MOBIO

Error

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hello

I want to subscribe and use this product in Europe (France), i receive the error:

"The seller has not made this product available in the geo location associated with your customer account."

Can you help me please.

Bests regards
Chrysostom MOBIO
+33 6 13 89 54 16





    Trilok A.

One of the best application security vulnerability management tool ever seen.

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DefectDojo's main purpose is to cut down on the time security professionals spend logging vulnerabilities. DefectDojo achieves this by providing a vulnerability templating system, imports for popular vulnerability scanners, report production, and metrics.
What do you dislike about the product?
not find any unusual. haven't found any bug yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DefectDojo's main purpose is to help security experts spend less time logging vulnerabilities. DefectDojo does this by providing a vulnerability templating system, vulnerability scanner imports, report production, and metrics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A nice and very useful tool for application vulnerability management.


    Computer & Network Security

Defect Dojo Vulnerbility Management

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration with multiple third-party tools
What do you dislike about the product?
Proper documentation not provided for few of tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerabilities identified can be managed using Defect Dojo with proper SLA and Stakeholder


    Computer & Network Security

DefectDojo Review

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to Use, Easy to set up. easy to manage, best vulnerability management tool
What do you dislike about the product?
Least Direct tools integration and automatic import scan result is not there
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scanning in house server for vulnerabilty managemnet and import those results in other tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool to use for vulnerabilty management and easy to set up. Easy to use.


    Satykam A.

Best Open Source Vulnerability Management Tool

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, opensource, developed by OWASP team, compatible with lots of security scanners
What do you dislike about the product?
very less tools are supported with direct console integration, we have to manually import the scan files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Management, De-duplications of vulnerabilities, Single console to track all the vulnerabilities and status
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for the quick setup and running defectdojo use docker based installation


    Elyes C.

DefectDojo Review

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most positive side is that there is a dockerized solution for Defectdojo. On another side, the fact that you can integrate it with Jira is a huge plus.
I also appreciate the notifications via Slack and email.
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact that DefectDojo is an open-source solution, there is no part for customer support. Sometimes it takes you days to solve an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are integrating too many scan reports in one single platform.


showing 1 - 8