Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix 5.4 with AlmaLinux 8.4

Elyxia Global Limited | Zabbix 5.4.3 (EGL Build 220527.1)

Linux/Unix, CentOS AlmaLinux 8.4 Electric Cheetah - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

144 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great Tool for monitoring IT infrastructure with no cost and It really works!!!

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Its free
- You can monitor multiple Operating Systems.
- You can configure screens to monitor multiple items. This is critical for us.
- You can define several notification media types.
- Easy implementation.
What do you dislike?
.- The reporting system could be better. I had to create my own availability reports in reporting services to get a simply and user friendly report about availability of my services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- I can supervise my IT plattform and receive emails in real time when the things goes wrong, then I can correlate the time of events in my services to see the cause of the trouble.
- Zabbix provides an EXCELLENT tool for monitoring for free.


    Computer & Network Security

Ultimate monitoring tool that can save you a lot of troubles

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can be set up to monitor countless inputs, set custom thresholds and triggers for alarms, so even a large scale deployment can be managed easily, relying on spotting any issues close to real time.
What do you dislike?
The UI feels a bit dated and does not adapt well to all screen sizes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
People do not need to constantly check statuses of various services, rather Zabbix does that for them.


    AMJITH LAL S.

Highly detailed, professional alerting solutions with amazing reporting templates

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We could get most of the professional alerting features for free. Also, detailed info on all the sensor attributes is available at no cost.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard is not user-friendly, lacks important sensor information and graphs. Very tough for users who do not have prior knowledge of networking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A complete mail and SMS alerting helped us resolve issues 10 times faster and switchover time is very less, thereby increasing the organisational efficiency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must-use product in the open source category, worth a try.


    Ronak D.

A pimpdizzle,bombzilla,betazep and fandabydozy IT infrastructures performance monitoring software.

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to monitor performance of IT infrastructures such as network,server etc.
I like how Zabbix send alerts or notification when IT infrastructures performance issues been monitored is identified.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to complain with Zabbix performance because it does exactly what it's supposed to achieve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's possible to identify,analyze and solve IT infrastructures performance issues with Zabbix.
Zabbix is a reliable tool for network utilization.
It's simple to monitor and manage storage devices like CPU with Zabbix.


    Nancy W.

Phenomawesomest,sparkazzly and extremely sensational Network Performance Monitoring tool.

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Zabbix,I can track and monitor network and servers performance in real-time.It's simple to identify network and servers performance issues and solve them quickly with Zabbix.
What do you dislike?
I'm delighted with the performance of Zabbix hence I have nothing to point out as dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's simple to collect,analyze,store and manage IT infrastructures information with Zabbix.
Zabbix is very cost-effective.
It's simple to detect anomalies with Zabbix.


    Bobby V.

Zabbix is a great free and open-source network monitoring tool

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is one of the most versatile network monitoring tools on the market. It is absolutely free and very customizable due to its open-source nature. Zabbix experience is quite common among engineers which makes it easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix requires some experience in order to get comfortable with using the tool. The setup is not very straightforward for novice administrators. Zabbix is free but there are 5 tiers of technical support that are paid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Zabbix to monitor our network infrastructure and get alerted of possible problems. Zabbix is completely covering our needs with the scalability it offers.


    Rommel L.

Reliable Network monitoring

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is easy to learn, use and set up, I recommend it for a small to medium company as it cost you less to nothing. You can manage it thru the web portal and you can customize your monitoring setup. The below features/functions I like the most.


- Setup/configuration is easy to do.
- Report extraction is easy
- Email notification
- Much more reliable for false-positive notification
- If we will compare it to PRTG, I`ll choose Zabbix over it.
What do you dislike?
Not really dislike but it can be better if they will do a UI update to look more tidy and ecstatic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
most problems it solved for our budget and resource allocation for our limited infrastructure.


    SANTOSH M.

My experience with Zabbix

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source tool for monitoring IT infrastructure like Servers, network infrastructure and devics, Virtual machines and cloud infrastructure.
We can monitor even small kind of metrics like network utilization, network performance monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
What do you dislike?
Interface needs to improve a bit.
Sometime we may face delay in integrating with some of the services.
Apart from this all looks good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network infrastructure , network device montiorimg.
Servers, Virtual machines monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
Database monitoring.
Cloud services monitoring.
Performance monitoring of all the IT device and infrastructure.
Good for Data Center environment


    Christopher T.

Great open source network overview application

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is easy to interpret. Alerts can be set automatically. Latency and usage graphs for equipment and VLANS
What do you dislike?
It does not have auto-discover for equipment. Groupings for buildings and alerts is super manual
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits are network visibility, automatic alerts for any type of network impact or power outage


    Daniel J.

Zabbix is really good for an all in one monitoring and alerting product

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is fairly modern and has been getting better. The graphing has been very much improved since its first release as well as the number of plugins have greatly increased
What do you dislike?
I still prefer Nagios as far as alerting, but Zabbix has gained traction through the iterations and has become my go-to for alerting. The inventory system still suffers and in large deployments suffers slow queries
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are 3 main reasons I am currently using Zabbix in our environment. One being the alerting, two for the graphing capabilities, and three for the monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zabbix does cover most requirements of monitoring a server networking environment, but if you require precise performance graphing, there are other solutions that are much better