Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Commvault Backup & Recovery BYOL

Commvault | 11.28

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Datacenter Edition (OS Build: 17763.2114) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

56 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

2 years experience

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is that when I make a backup, I don't have to check if it is correct.
What do you dislike?
The downside is maintaining its server architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solved the problem of tip and server security which is very important


    Tushar P.

Commvault review

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault is market leader and providing World class backup integration for public and private clouds
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I dislike about Commvault backup and recovery solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Commvault is very easy to deploy and its compression and de duplication features are saving lots of storage space for us


    Ryan C.

Excellent Product and all round backup and restore tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use GUI and all options available to administrate the backup environment. Use VM level backups and file level backups as well as Exchange and SQL. All easy to use and simple to configure.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you find that the Java Gui doesnt respond to certain commands and freezes and errors pop up. Some tasks have to do direct from commcell server. Can be a faff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MSP platform and easy to manage one stop shop for all customers we back up and support for the backup and restore operations. Easy to perform restores for customers in a quick and efficient manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at all the software available and find one that suits the needs for scalability and costing.


    Manoj K.

One stop solution for Data management and Disaster Recovery

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support for multiple technoligies be it available in the market and intergarion with most predominant vendors.
What do you dislike?
Complexity in the configuration , poor vendor documentation and sometimes poor vendor support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They help to solve most of the business requirements under one roof, which is more delightful.


    Dimitri N.

Commvault Rev

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault is pretty straightforward to use. User-friendly interface. Very easy to navigate the platform to get jobs and reports. integrates well with VMware and other software.
What do you dislike?
Not much. Platform do what its suppose to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for Vm backups and that help a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do a POC...if you like it you will buy it.


    Bogdan B.

Commvault - the ultimate data protection solution

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable, flexible solution supports newest technologies on the market such as AWS or Kubernetes
What do you dislike?
Quality of support team has decreased throughout the past year and a half
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use, flexible data protection solution. We are able to perform data protection and archiving tasks from one interface


    ALPER S.

Excellent backup tool

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are really satisfied with the product. We do the product management as a team. comprehensive and use the same as other backup products. It is a very systematic and application with all advanced features about backup.You can back up any data you think is important on your system. works with all computing and storage tools. With commvault, you can simplify data management in large environments such as data copying, storage, client configurations, and big data on your system. An effective and solution-oriented tool that offers advanced features.
What do you dislike?
backing up virtual machines is a bit tricky. Commvault is pretty versatile, but you need to know how to use it before installing it. Logically, you can manage in the same logic as any other backup tool. However the interface could be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are backing up the big data in our entire infrastructure of the bank. and We manage the transactions on a weekly basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the product. An application that you will be pleased with for all your operations on backup.


    Fazal Ur Rehman S.

Enterprise Backup & Recovery solution

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault Backup & Recovery is an enterprise-grade solution for backing up servers & applications. The console is web-based which enables it to be managed from anywhere and any device. Its dashboard gives a one-stop overview of the entire backup infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
It is not an easy solution to configure, and you need an expert to do it. Also, it works best with a domain-based environment. Some of the alerts are a nuisance like increase and decrease in backup size, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a robust solution and could address our data growth quite comfortably. Managing the solution was another pain point for us. Commvault provided enough storage on the appliance and allowed us to central managed the backup and recovery of the entire infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software needs expert engineers to configure and setup.


    Bill G.

Commvault is an outstanding product.

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I used this product, we could backup every system in our enterprise. Having everything visible in one screen was a big plus. We could see that status of all backups at a glance.
What do you dislike?
It was a bit unwieldy to set up but worth the little bit of pain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With 50+ database instances of different databases, as well as Exchange and other Windows servers, we were able to manage and monitor all of these backups with a single monitor. We were also able to automate all of the backups and schedule them from a single application.


    Sean F.

A toolbox for backup and recovery

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault Complete Backup and Recovery can pretty much back up anything; it is like having a toolbox with lots of different tools to help with all sorts of different challenges. It is great at just doing the simple things like File server or VM backups but allows you to also solve complex backup issues with workflows.
What do you dislike?
It is fairly complex, so it is a steep learning curve if you want to use the more advanced features that it offers. The new HTML console helps to reduce the complexity but it would be great if there were even more wizards to help with the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are backing up file servers, SQL, VMs, M365 cloud workloads such as SharePoint Online and Exchange Online and looking at Azure workloads at present. The bulk of our backups are on-premise, but we are protecting more cloud-based services.