Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Commvault Backup & Recovery BYOL

Commvault | 2023

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Datacenter Edition (OS Build: 17763.2114) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James C.

Commvolt back up managment software

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use quick to set up and install for the business , user friendly and easy to use for restores
What do you dislike about the product?
some times the updates can kill your set up of the back ups but can be fixed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we currently use it and has good benefits and support with 3rd party vendors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good to talk to them to find out what version or set up you need


    Mark S.

Can't sleep at night without it

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple, easy to configure scheduling. Many built-in scenarios.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kind of a steep learning curve to get the right items in backup, but that isn't a bad thing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup services for physical and virtual storage.


    Automotive

Commvault: a simple review

  • October 03, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything is in one spot. Multiple organizations, multiple sources (physical servers and Virtual)
What do you dislike about the product?
Java interface to manage. Complicated back end
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Big upfront expense, low continuing costs


    Medical Practice

Very good backup software

  • September 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
this software is very good at both back AND restore. I have never had any trouble with backing up files or mailboxes and the restore process is very granular and intuitive to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
setup of a new device can sometimes be a little long and complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I keep the company files and emails safe with this product, if a server were to fail, I know that I have a good backup from which to restore it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this product highly.
If you want something reliable and trustworthy, this is the product to get


    Trent K.

Backup solution for the Enterprise

  • September 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Commvault is very enterprise ready. It's configurable and effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
The configuration is complex and esoteric.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File level restore and backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need staff certifications for deployment.


    Financial Services

No worries backups

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is very stable and backups are easy to set up. Restores are also easy to do.
What do you dislike about the product?
Support does not always take ownership on issues. I have opened a couple of tickets where they would to point back to another vendor. I ended up figuring out a solution on my own.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A backup solution with long term retention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always do a POC trial with products to compare and see how they will fit your needs in your environment.


    Bobby W.

Backing up All the Things...

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ease of use of this product, just load the agent on the server, or virtually point it there and BAM your all set. the single user interface makes it easy to see what is going on when you need to see it.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't say that there is anything that I dislike about it since this is the only product that I have ever used, so I don't really know about other products or could truly compare it to something else.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
well the problems that we solved is that we didn't have to have a "dedicated" backup administrator. the simplicity of this product allowed all of the members of our team to be able to quickly and easily pick up on how this product runs and what's going on with it on a daily basis.


    Hospital & Health Care

Good Backup/Recovery Solutions

  • July 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multiple solutions in restoring backups. Able to extract both SQL backups and full snapshot recovery.
What do you dislike about the product?
Restores can sometimes be time consuming over the network depending on the size.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplified backup and recovery solutions for enterprise.


    Management Consulting

Commvault Ease of use

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The integrated master model of Simpana is simple to configure.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I do not like except the pricing model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease of managing my infrastructure across a global environment.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Hard to setup and manage

  • May 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is very powerful for cross platforms backup.
What do you dislike about the product?
The SQL agent always has problems with a cache memory and keep interrupting the backup schedules. The user interface is confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backup SQL Servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you only need backup for Microsoft servers, try different solutions.