Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Guacamole with PostgreSQL on CentOS Stream 8 by Neodoo

Neodoo Microsystems | centosstream_8_guacamole_postgresql_1.4.0_v1.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS Stream 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Guacamole as proxy to connect machines

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acts as a proxy to connect virtual machines which are even at the outside of the vnet
What do you dislike?
Guacamole common js for UI is hard to integrate with complex web application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To connect to virtual machines without the need of public IP assigned to each virtual machine


    Robert B.

Could be better.

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and has a clean interface.
What do you dislike?
It may be our implementation, but it is finicky. It seems to require a lot of feeding and care.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several broadcast systems to access; Guacamole allows us to see everything in one place. It has allowed my team to work remotely more effectively.


    Buddy B.

Guacamole for flavor in your office

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an incredible storage system, which also serves as a shared server in your computers and several others, it has the power to access all the company resources you need quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Desktop sharing is terrible, the truth is very complicated, and does not work well, in addition to having compatibility problems on different OS, such as Linux or Mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best part in the office is access to complete company data, the truth is a complete and absolutely incredible resource, I have no complaints about it and the truth is very very good and super profitable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great storage system, it is incredible and it can save you a lot of money and work, I highly recommend it, and that being very helpful in the company is the best of all.


    Amir S.

A comfortable automated digital job thanks to Apache Guacamole.

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its simplicity of software functionality since it is a curiously clientless remote desktop link, this iconic name because it does not need plugins in your system to be exercised by an operator, since it is a web application, its simple design makes us It offers a Download on our desktop the central data panel, giving it full access in the digital branch, thus guaranteeing automatic work that depends drastically on a connection through the cloud, simply by installing the software on our desktop, it begins to work easy and simple.
What do you dislike?
It contains in its software a configuration system for a varied use functionality to the liking of operators or users who download Apache Guacamole to facilitate their project, which is one of their adaptation tools to the program committed to operating remotely, making That the initiation process is somewhat confusing, mainly for beginners who decide that their operations are executed by this system, this makes the initiative modest, causing a primary failure in its beginning and being misleading with its referential information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used in my small corporate organization, since it helps us through its automatic collaboration in the technical support to our clients who need help to know some managerial functionalities for their comfort, and helps remotely to these enormous needs to respond Through our platform, simply by installing our customer service dashboard on the main desktop and a stable connection to the cloud, you are responsible for doing the job digitally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its large automated operator recommends it slightly with just one connection, and easy download via the web, this is mainly based on its well-documented and informed API base which includes basic tutorials for understanding your particular operation and descriptions of the software in general by means of a manual that includes through the digital line to offer its operators the necessary information for the development of its effective function.


    Vicki P.

More complex data handling

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible storage system, in my experience as a systems engineer, it seems to me one of the most complete creations for tasks and content and server or database hosting on the market, in addition to its most innovative apis and applications.
What do you dislike?
You need very powerful machines to support it, the implementation of the system is incredibly complete but slow and tedious at best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped us to have a much more powerful program server service and it is a very valuable tool in the field of work that we currently manage in the university.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has some problems, such as the need for powerful teams and how slow it is to learn but it will help you a lot no matter what type of companies you have, it can be a really valuable contribution.


    Hospital & Health Care

Very useful tool when VPN is not an option.

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my case, it was very easy to setup using the dockerized version. I used mostly to give limited access to some external providers, instead of the usual VPN.
What do you dislike?
I have had some problems with the keyboard language. I usually have spanish keyboards and Guacamole is no very friendly with that.

It would be nice is I could use it to publish web based applications instead of full desktops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it when I need to do something remotely from a location where I cannot use VPN, even from my smartphone I can get to my office desktop using just a browser. I can connect to windows desktops and command line linux servers. It just works.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using it with a third party authentication like AD or LDAP.


    Construction

Excellent Service

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clientless architecture makes it a great solution for road warriors who need access to company resouces quickly.
What do you dislike?
lack of shared clipboard i.e. not being able to seamless drag items across browser window to desktop and vice verse
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Single step RDP solution for users. The lack of overheard using Guacamole vs. uses traditional VPN solutions to achieve remote access has been great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot. The initial setup can be a little hairy, but the reward is worh it.


    Computer Networking

Great Remote Access Portal

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great universal usage, virtually any browser can be used for multiple ways of remote access
What do you dislike?
Complicated to setup, upgrading is painful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web based remote access, better than SSL VPN or any type or much more expensive solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setup is some what painful, automation of setup is possible, but be careful of the sources.


    Andrei V.

Have your desktop within an internet browser window.

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to configure, highly reliable, secure and handy in usage tool. It is like noVNC, but by Apache. It is a client-less application and can be accessed via a browser.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to sort out how to implement the service if configuring it the first time.
It also requires to implement access by other means like public ip address
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote desktop infrastructure helps to access required device from anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you need a client-less remote desktop access that requires nothing but a browser - then Apache guacamole is a way to go, in my opinion.


    MA P.

Connect with Everything

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows you to connect with any SSH, RDP, TELNET, VNC listening device.
What do you dislike?
Needs more regular updates and improvements .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's the main feature of a solid company to solve technical issues from a centralized spot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connects with everything using your browser.