Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

425 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

"Easiest NoSQL Database"

  • January 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is the most straightforward NoSQL database interface, which helps us to resolve queries regarding the relational database approach. Also , till now I have not ever heard of any other platform for NoSQL as MongoDB.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful thing about MongoDB is limited data size, i.e., you cannot have a document size greater than 16 mb. Also, MongoDB doesn't support joins functionality which needs to be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB solves problems like storing the data in the structured or unstructured form as it uses the JSON format to store the data. MongoDB helps businesses by providing high speed, it's speed must be 100 times faster than the relational databases.


    Computer Games

Abysmal Support | Account Creation Issues

  • January 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was unable to fully experience MongoDB's offerings before running into the wall of canned condescending responses from "support" staff.
What do you dislike about the product?
- Creating an account with Github is bugged/glitched
- No ability to add the above integration(s) after creating an account via email
- Account with freshly created database seems to just, disappear, and password can't be recovered.
- Created a redundant account with the same exact email address, hoping it would integrate, it did not. And support staff cannot find it.
- Support for free tier is VERY basic and constantly try to upsell you to paid support for a free DB tier, so if you run into account creation issues, before you can even get started, you will be asked to pay for support, making their "free tier" and "trial phase" a complete joke, or a scam, depending on your point of view.

TLDR: MongoDB staff will try to upsell you constantly pushing paid support plans while you're trying to just get logged in or recover your account.
As soon as you create your account, be sure to copy down your "organization URL" because it's one of the things they will ask for in the event you can't log in.

They will ask you to pay for support to delete an account as well.

My advice? Use something else. Lots of noSQL options out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They didn't. They actually wasted quite a bit of my time and created more problems they wanted to be paid to solve.


    Andres Alberto H.

It is so flexible that it became a problem

  • December 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed and flexibility are interesting points. There is no need to create collections to start storing data, and you can have very deep structures with the ability to query in the inner structures.
What do you dislike about the product?
Now flexibility becomes a problem. If you don't properly validate the input you want to store, you will end up with a big amount of fields that are useless and confusing. Also, the same field in different rows can be null, string, numeric, boolean, object, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was helpful to store data quickly and deliver features "fast", but now it is problematic because of the tech-debt due to invalidated input and complex JSONs.


    Computer Software

mongodb usage expierence

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is free to use, well handled, easy to execute queries on , and has documentation that is widely accessible for every developer to look into and get help. it is also fast and well managed
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much other than the known downsides of using mongodb, like the high memory usage, duplicate data, and dependency on indexes; however, in developing small to medium-sized projects, this has not been an issue for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mongodb is solving not having to build complex relational databases for small projects that do not need that complexity, the flexibility and high performance of mongodb are perfect for such jobs


    Parth V.

MongoDB best NoSQL Database in existence

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is the best NoSQL Database which provides to store your data in the form of documents, it's open-source and free to use. Supports all operating systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
There one thing which I dislike about MongoDB is that it doesn't provide any UI by default, you have to install MongoDB Compass separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since MongoDB is NoSQL database, it is very fast in case of large number of data compared to traditional SQL databases.


    Subham A.

Best All Purpose Database

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Likes everything about it. Documents, Schema Agnostic, Query Language, Powerful Schema design Patterns, Transactions, Change-Streams , so full packed with feature you can not imagine with any other database present today
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't dislike it. I love it. It's so flexible that people often misuse it and think MongoDB is wrong, but it's a double edge sword. It would help if you were very careful while using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's the central database in 99 percent of our projects.
Best-in-class availability, scalability, easy-to-understand query language, simple concepts, robust, performance


    badluck

Can not link my aws to altas, no support response

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

"We encountered an error syncing your AWS Account with this organization"

Don't know what happend, I read the docs from https://www.mongodb.com/docs/atlas/billing/aws-self-serve-marketplace/

And there's no reply when I send my problem in talking chart


    Patrick J.

Very good option for NoSQL database

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the MongoDB community version software. It has all the features necessary for database development and the user is very bright, colorful and user interactive.
What do you dislike about the product?
I found the query language a bit confusing at first, but I guess that's expected since it was my first time working with a NoSQL database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used MongoDB for a social networking app that I'm working on, I like the wide range of query functionalities that MongoDB provides.


    Greeshma G.

MongoDB review

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used MongoDB for a project to develop an application, and it made it easy for us to connect mongo through the MAC terminal and directly retrieve the database and perform operations. I have got used to using mongo through my terminal, and I feel it's the best I like.
What do you dislike about the product?
The front-end application for the project, it does not have many options inbuilt with in the MongoDB application and this makes it hard and lengthy to connect with other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My experience with mongo DB is limited to a course and two projects I have worked on it. One project was good an successfully done, but other one had problems, so essentially it depends on what kind of project you are working on MongoDB


    Neha K.

NoSQL Database MongoDB handles large amount of data very fast and provides higher performance

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I came across this no SQL database MongoDB in the year 2019 when I joined Samco Securities organisation. Quick and higher performance are main key features of Mongodb and upsert query function I personally feel is the best feature of Mongodb.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find any major disadvantages till now, regarding Mongodb but yeah writing complex and big queries using joins in Mongodb is a very tedious and time-consuming task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I still remember due to a large amount of data, our Rankmf website and application resulted in a very poor performance so we stored all our required data like client registration data, BSE data, AMFI Data, required Logs data etc. using Mongodb and at that time I realised how fast and higher performance this awesome NO SQL Database provides.