Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

465 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Praveen P.

Pros of MongoDB for Lead Engineers

  • February 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB's document-oriented schema is flexible and adaptable, allowing you to easily model complex data structures without being constrained by a rigid relational schema. MongoDB benefits from a large and active community, providing extensive documentation, tutorials, and libraries in various languages. cloud-native features, like Atlas, simplify deployment and management on various cloud platforms, offering scalability and flexibility without managing infrastructure. Easy to use and integrate with spring boot and other platforms.
Ease of implementation with other DB for DB per service arch.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited Join Capability, Data Consistency Guarantees, Potential Data Integrity Issues, Troubleshooting performance issues or data inconsistencies in MongoDB can be more involved compared to relational databases due to its distributed nature and lack of ACID guarantees. Customer Support is most of the time not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
flexibility, scalability, and developer-friendly features make it attractive for modern applications.

1 person found this helpful

    Computer Software

Very Good Non-Relational Database

  • December 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I mostly liked the easiness of using MongoDB. We don't have to define table structure. We can add a new column in our data time as it is completely based on JSON.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have anything to dislike about MongoDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used MongoDB in a couple of my Java projects. I used it to store user login activity and logs.


    Sunil D.

Perfect NoSql database for High available Microservieces

  • December 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NoSQL yet supports schema
Support for geospatial indexing with sharding, replication
Pipeline aggregation
Vast community support and client library in every language
Readymade connector with changelog to elastic search , kafka etc
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of analytical stack
Complex sharding operation with manual balancing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing evolving schema database for our SaaS microservices.


    Soham K.

MongoDB useful database app

  • December 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Able to manage data especially NoSql data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it crashes automatically and take a lot of memory.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to manage, analyze and handle data efficiently.


    Mohit K.

A performant NOSQL database

  • November 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexible document base data models, easy to use and implement with various languages, large community for questions and tutorials, its query language and reliable in production applications
What do you dislike about the product?
has a learning curve if coming from sql based databases, things like joins, data integrity and schema validation are not available here. usually you know these drawbacks when you choose nosql
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our main db is in mongo. We have our API service store and fetch our data from this. We have other services query on it for analytics and machine learning.


    Nishanth U.

A Flexible And Scalable No Sql Database

  • November 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a Highly Flexible and scalable No Sql database that offers fast performance and a rich query language with its document-based data structure it allows for easy handling of complex data models and adapts well to changing business requirements its built in replication and high avilability features ensure data redundancy and fault tolerance. Mongo DB's active community and vast ecosystem make it a popular choice for developers and organization looking for a powerful versatile database solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
while numerous adavantages, does have some potential drawbacks to consider. These include a learning curve for mastering advanced features, the lack of transaction support for complex analytics, and limitations support for complex analytics, and limitations and limitations in the free community edition. It is crucial to carefully assess these factors un relation to your specific needs and use case before deciding if Mongodb is the right database solution for your project.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It addresses the problem of solving managing. big data and provide a powerful and versatile database solution for businesses.


    Aman K.

No SQL Database

  • November 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use:

If you use Mongodb in any project this is useful for relationships suppose you are creating an e-commerce website it is useful because there is no table-like database it stores only the data you want suppose you are creating an electronic collection so if you are using MongoDB so it contains data in json format and it consumes less space and much faster.

Ease of Implementation :

If you implement this into your project so that JSON format is straightforward to view, read, and write because this is similar to javascript syntax and it consumes less space and is faster and you can store data by creating schema and that relationship is also great and less coding.

Number of Features :

MongoDB provides a few tools:
MongoDB Compass
Mongo Atlas for using Online through MongoURI
Mongo Terminal

Ease of Integration :

If you integrate this into in your project so there is module so you can install that module and you can easily integrate this with your any backend project and anywhere
What do you dislike about the product?
So the dislike thing is you can easily store data without creating any schema and there is not default validation if you want to use validation so you have to create additionally but in the MySQL there is default validation no duplicate data will store in database but in the MongoDB there is nothing to validate but if you want to validate something so you have to use required true and so many things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For Relationship, we can easily connect so many collections using mongoose.schema.types('collection_name') so this is a very useful MongoDB solving for us.


    Sandeep D.

Best NoSQL Database sofar

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to define schema and easy to use dashboard to configure and deploy your database.
What do you dislike about the product?
I personally don't dislike anything about mongodb.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using mongodb to strore audit events for our application which has variable number of columns and way to much data, mongodb was best solution to cater that.


    Sumit K.

Easy, scalable, reliable and solved Database

  • October 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
mongo db is more relialbe database in industry , it provides more scalable feature in databse storage. and decribe the proper steps in data which solve the query by juct in the time.
What do you dislike about the product?
there is nothing dislike about mongoDb while using day to day in compny
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mongodb solving the issue related to the policy's user bought . there information related to the policy they bought, . also solving the issue occuring the which is the stage policy stuck. that benefiting us to find exact problem of the decument or stage stuck


    Computer Software

NO SQL at its finest

  • October 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB has been my go-to NOSQL database for years in my daily usage. It has a lot of very good feature sets combined while not being complicated to use. It has a very good community and can be integrated with all tools, frameworks, and languages with ease. There is Mongoose which further makes its implementation very swift. It is a fast, versatile, well-maintained service.
What do you dislike about the product?
In my everyday use of MongoDB the only thing I find lacking is its ability to connect data. It's no relational sql database but querying should be made easier for users. In recent times it has moved more company-centric but that's fine as it has a very good self-hosting option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To a company of our usage, it's difficult to run and maintain traditional SQL databases that are far more complex than Mongo. We need a faster easy to use and integrated database and Mongo ticks all those boxes perfectly. Although it needed improvement to its offerings like a compass. Its atlas service is also so easy to plug and play with a lot of abilities up its sleeve.