Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

465 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Information Technology and Services

MongoDb review

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about MongoDb is we can store any type of data by creating our own data type. Connection with other tools using Api is also simple. Syntaxes are easy to learn.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex aggregation queries are difficult when compared to sql. On a shared collection transaction is not supported. Documentation is not user friendly, it will be confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has rapid pace of development because it is schema less. It also simplifies modelling complex, non relational data sets. Data replication is also fast and easy.


    Yash C.

Mongo DB for Software Developers

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When I used the MongoDB, the thing which I liked the most about it is that it provides the charts that shows database operations, queues, network traffic, connections and memory over time and it also provides an option to see system load on each collection.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing which I disliked the most is there is no support for the join tables and it is expensive to use for the small scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of MongoDB we are able to use it for the storage of data, retrieve it easier and it also gives us support to view the performance charts.


    Nader S.

Great noSql databse

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great community around for help
Free tutorials everywhere
performant for Restless and real-time transactions
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about MongoDB, one of the best NoSQL databases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
real time treatment
easy to query


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDB is a very fast and document based database, very flexible for javascript developers

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very flexible to understand by javascript developers, their json format is very appreciable. Its too easy to use in backend and understand able.
What do you dislike about the product?
The data size which is very typically higher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replica sets, which is consist of two copies or more, in a role of primary and secondary replica at time


    Apparel & Fashion

Best db for unstructured data

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's good for storing unstructured data and storing eCommerce product information.
What do you dislike about the product?
It gets very slow for aggregation queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using MongoDB to store eCommerce data. Benefits are you don't need to define any structure to store data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation thoroughly.


    Computer Software

Strong NoSQL candidate. Easy to use, and works well with various needs.

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how easy MongoDB is to integrate with my applications. The document-based aspect is also beneficial because it allows for raw JSON data to be directly inserted into the database.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything I particularly dislike, but I believe their GUI applications could use some more refining (MongoDB Compass).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can take data that I have massaged from CSV into JSON and directly insert the JSON into the document-based database. I don't have to worry about reformatting the data just to store it in my database. This reduces the risk of error when modifying the format of data.


    Alex R.

Immediate response database

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The connection is stable and fast response in request of data, data in JSON format.
What do you dislike about the product?
Grouping and configuring different number of Clusters is difficult to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The first benefit is the speed of response and the special Cluster configuration for greater security.


    Danish M.

One of the best No SQL DB

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB inspires me with its speed to read data. It is fast, accurate, scalable, and flexible database. The learning curve is very minimal,and one can kick-start using it in no time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Agregation of data in different collections is hard thing to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using mongoDB to store non-relational data and for fast database operations.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to learn NO-SQL based database

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Querying on MongoDB is so easy and simple that even a beginner can understand it very easily.
Also, it has functions that are very useful for direct operations like count(), distinct, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
When a collection becomes too large, MongoDB doesn't perform very well and also there is a lack of connection between different collections.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are storing eCommerce websites products as jsons in mongodb.
Benefits are that you can save python dictionaries or jsons directly in mongo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation before querying.


    Computer Software

Mongodb: the friendly No-SQL Database

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mongodb is very friendly for new developer to learn, moreover, it has amazing document that support many programming languages
What do you dislike about the product?
Unfortunately, the doxuments are heavy in memory
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I created many API's for mobile application using mongodb. The benefit of access methodology (key, value) made the API's very fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read carefully about how to handle collection referencing before start build your collections