Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

425 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


3-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Hospital & Health Care

MongoDB Review

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most Popular NoSQL database. It revolutionised the way we looked at databases.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is difficult to understand and grab hold of first for people coming from purely SQL and relational database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Databases has been always visualised as big tables with multiple columns and endless number of rows, but MongoDB came up with the unique way of storing data in form of documents and objects.


    Srdjan P.

Free manager for mongodb

  • December 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automation process
Graphing tools
Setup new mongodb.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not easy to use, for me it's better Studio 3T, but Studio 3T is not free :(
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's nice for monitoring mongo db, you can have access to all your mongo db in one manager.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Studio 3


    Human Resources

Easy to setup, harder to maintain

  • July 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is really easy to setup a new mongodb cluster.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the agent can bug and is unable to update itself, and that’s a huge problem because after everything goes wrong.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It’s ability to create and manage a mongodb cluster easily.
The benefits are mostly time gain.


    Vishwa S.

Needs better integration with cloud

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Scalability and capability to manage data at a very robust level
What do you dislike about the product?
Configuration and updating conifguration is tedious
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analytics


    mahgoub s.

agents upgrades

  • June 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
automation process
and easy of use
graphing tools
What do you dislike about the product?
rigid setting for server hostnames

cloud manager ' agents seems to be constantly going through upgrades
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bringing service in-house


    Design

Works but we are stretching some limits

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stability - we seldom see problems in our use case
What do you dislike about the product?
Need some of the new features. Need a better story for low-latency global access..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large complex database of 3D design entities


    Luisa S.

Setting up mongodb

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the clean format, things are easy to use. I also like that if I highlight the path in the terminal, once I open MongoDb it auto populates.
What do you dislike about the product?
When there is an error, it should provide more information on what isn't working. Perhaps highlight the error field?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Updating my database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a chance and reach out to support if you have questions.


    Manan S.

data engineer

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ease of upgrades and ease of scalability
What do you dislike about the product?
rs.reconfigs causing unnecessary outages even when they are not supposed to for example removing a dead member from the set
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
performance


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDB Review

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sharding and Load-Balancing. MongoDB queries can be much faster in some cases, especially since your data is typically all in once place and can be retrieved in a single lookup
What do you dislike about the product?
No Joins, Concurrency Issues, Memory Usage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One database that allows users to maintain the benefits of relational databases while incorporating innovations of NoSQL databases


    SiGuerin

Great for Small/Medium companies with no dedicated DBA resource

  • March 01, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great for small to medium size companies with small infrastructures who don't necessarily need/want a DBA and have developers who prefer to spend their on writing code than managing MongoDB infrastructure. It's very easy to use and well layed out, providing a good array of monitoring metrics.

I'd say it's also good for proof of concept projects or sandboxes which are spun up and shut down once the need for them has gone.

At the moment it doesn't provide any of the enterprise level features than a more mature IT organisation would normally need/like (data encryption, auditing...etc). The larger your MongoDB estate is and the larger your data then the more expensive it becomes compared to running your on MongoDB estate in the cloud (both hardware and backup costs)

You're also limited in the instance types you can use and also the number of servers. For example do you really need a 3 node replica set for your test environment? Load Test and Prod for sure but for Test I'm not really sure this is required, so depending on how big your estate is you've just tripled your cost of this environment. If you want to shard you have to commit to fairly expensive larger instances, where I thought one of the pro's of sharding was that you could scale out over commodity hardware.

Hopefully it will become more feature rich as the product matures.