Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

422 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    SANDEEP S.

Easy To Use

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and perform queries. Faster data export and import
What do you dislike?
Aggeration, and join operations takes too much time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving the client's medical history and reports, providing updates to every system on any changes


    Anish A.

Best NoSQL Database

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is faster, safer and easy to query compared to normal SQL databases. We are using MongoDB for more than 3 years now never faced any big issues with security or data storage!
What do you dislike?
Auto-scaling in MongoDB is slower compared to other databases so sometimes we face a downtime while loading heavy task wish the auto-scaling feature gets improved in the future version of MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB to store everything in our panel it's been over 3 years we never looked back. MongoDB increases our security as well as data storage options. The customer support of MongoDB is also awesome!


    keval v.

Best IDE MongoDB tool and free for use

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This MongoDB tool has the best UI, We can connect multiple databases at the same time with this tool. We can write queries like find, update and delete. This tool has inbuild three views that help you to monitor your data.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any downside currently. I recommend this tool to every developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can write direct queries for searching, sorting and updating the data. MongoDB displays this data in a very structured format. We can download all data as CSV from the collection which is the best function.


    Lokenath K.

Most Feature rich nosql db.

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is the most popular NoSQL database solution in the market. It is very easy to work with. It has a lot of features such as aggregation, populating etc. which are really useful. It also has support for a lot of ORMs which makes working with MongoDB very easy.
What do you dislike?
It is complex to set up locally on Linux machines. Also setting up the sharding/clustering is complex. Joining tables with lookup is also a complex subject in mongodb.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB provides a NoSQL database solution for our applications. It is simpler to work with in javascript frameworks with the help of ORMs. We can quickly make schema and have the option to make changes to it later if we want to this provides us great flexibility.


    Banking

MongoDB -One of the Best NoSQL

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Although we have many No SQL's , MongoDB is the best of that kind with features like on-Cloud DB, and real-time sync with the Hybrid Cloud option. which supports the community, advanced enterprise version.
What do you dislike?
Have found nothing as of now, it could have been more economical to serve the needs of the business across all Industries only thing I feel is it supports a limited set of programming languages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Modelling for IOT, Schema Validation, Support for Acid Transactions, Multi Cloud platform , Performance Advisor, Data Lake.


    Accounting

MongoDB review for Integration with NodeJS Web Stack

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a schema-less no-SQL database that is horizontally scalable using sharding and can support high availability and scalability out of the box which lures our clients to use it.
What do you dislike?
Though mongoDB is a schemaless DB, it should provide some level of opt-in control to the schema to ensure that the database remains consistent as per the business logic. Right now, we are ensuring consistency using application logic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB allows us to provide scalability, high availability, and resiliency to our cloud architectures. We are using MongoDB via MongoDB cloud Atlas.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should surely consider MongoDB which you wish to iterate through your products fast.


    sumit k.

Powerful and perfect for growing Company.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use with python/javascript language. I have worked for many years with MongoDB. It handles requests pretty well. Writing queries and help from UI you can easily get your desired data. It is also fast when used with indexing. Setting up in the cloud is also easy. Taking a dump and restoring, I am so grateful for how easy.
What do you dislike?
Our organization uses MongoDB as the database for all our backend services. There was one issue I faced with connections using pympngo. It was getting disconnected for every consecutive call. We solved it but it took a while to figure it out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB solves the need for a No-SQL database at the backend. It is quite developing fast pace because it is schema-less and Data replication is also fast and easy.


    Hospital & Health Care

MongoDB Review

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most Popular NoSQL database. It revolutionised the way we looked at databases.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to understand and grab hold of first for people coming from purely SQL and relational database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Databases has been always visualised as big tables with multiple columns and endless number of rows, but MongoDB came up with the unique way of storing data in form of documents and objects.


    SATYAM G.

Best and easy to use Database for Developers

  • July 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB makes use of a database that has a superb reputation in order to accomplish the lightning-fast speed, unlimited scalability, and rock-solid reliability that it boasts. Since we've had such amazing results with MongoDB, we've chosen to adopt it across the rest of our firm since it's so speedy, dependable, and easy to use. This decision was made because of our tremendous success with MongoDB. In spite of its lack of complexity, it is used in a productive manner by Python and JavaScript, two of the most widely used programming languages. Learning how to use the system is made much simpler by the presence of excellent documentation and first support. In addition, this endeavor enjoys the support of a significant portion of the community. It is compatible with almost any language that is currently used in software development.
What do you dislike?
This is the best option for a single user doing a few simple tasks, but it becomes pricey if you need a lot of data storage or if you want to run many clusters at once. The high cost prevents me from utilizing the product often and is the single biggest barrier for me to overcome. However, it has a major drawback in that it relies heavily on RAM, which is inefficient. Creating a query to search for particular data may also be challenging, depending on the complexity of the database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company makes use of MongoDB for the storage of data, the retrieval of data, and even the alteration of data in its most fundamental forms. Because the data is stored in the cloud, administration of the storage space is made easier, and the speed with which information can be retrieved is increased. As a result, the platform is well suited for joint endeavors and widespread adoption. As a direct consequence of this, our organization has seen a significant increase in its profits as a direct result of making use of it.


    Information Technology and Services

No Relation Database

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is no sql database with no defined colums, we can add columns as per requirement.
What do you dislike?
So much difficult to find rows with different tables as relationship are not there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am storing bulk of data with the help of mongodb in JSON format.