Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

420 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDb review

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MongoDb is we can store any type of data by creating our own data type. Connection with other tools using Api is also simple. Syntaxes are easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
Complex aggregation queries are difficult when compared to sql. On a shared collection transaction is not supported. Documentation is not user friendly, it will be confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has rapid pace of development because it is schema less. It also simplifies modelling complex, non relational data sets. Data replication is also fast and easy.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Have been my go to db for all my database needs

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The whole Nosql approach and object like data visualisation helps and make creating rest apis on top of mongo much easier.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about mongo db.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving my database needs and dependency on structured dbs


    Yash C.

Mongo DB for Software Developers

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When I used the MongoDB, the thing which I liked the most about it is that it provides the charts that shows database operations, queues, network traffic, connections and memory over time and it also provides an option to see system load on each collection.
What do you dislike?
The thing which I disliked the most is there is no support for the join tables and it is expensive to use for the small scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of MongoDB we are able to use it for the storage of data, retrieve it easier and it also gives us support to view the performance charts.


    Diogo V.

very good database tool.

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB works with almost all programming languages in use today, the drivers are accessible to open source users and work very well. It is not difficult to use and works very well with Python; we use it for web development and various applications and it is extraordinarily easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't really have any negative aspects that I can mention, so far it has been a perfect tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
is an excellent database tool that facilitates the rapid development and deployment of applications that require a NoSQL database solution.


    Chamal Ayesh W.

MongoDB and noSQL

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB cloud is a very easy to use NoSQL environment where you can set up your no SQL database instances easily and quickly without installing software in your local machine.
What do you dislike?
MongoDB cloud has all the tools you want in no SQL environment but the monthly cost is somewhat high for a small project but it would be a problem if you are opt-in to the local environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a commercial software development firm for all our no SQL database solutions we use MongoDB. For some application development, we use MongoDB cloud for some free of charges software solutions we use locally hosted MongoDB servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am highly recommending MongoDB for a developer who is looking for no SQL document-based database solution.


    faizan s.

Mongodb is excellent database for newbie

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is the easiest way to use the document database for local projects and for the production environment. It can be easily deployed on the different cloud services and it is truly beginner-friendly.
What do you dislike?
As a document database, it is easy to store data of any type which sounds cool but it is also the biggest drawback as MongoDB stores key names for each value pair thereby increasing data redundancy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For my company, we have built an ANPR (Automatic Number Plate Recognization) to extract numbers on the license plate then an API is called to get information based on the number plate this are easily managed by MongoDB


    Jainal G.

Best No Sql Db still out there

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using MongoDb for the last 3 years and I can say without a doubt that it's the best DB out there in the NoSql marketplace. Simply because of its Flexible document schemas, easy deployments/managements, and more data agnostic environment, major advantages over RDBMS DBS such as Postgres. For example, the ability to use an Array of Foreign keys is an essential part of the modern web apps but these things are not supported by the Postgres DB. Also the distributed filesystem grid fs is also one of the robust things out there for story/retrieving binary files efficiently which makes MongoDB far more advanced than its subordinates.
What do you dislike?
The DB side schema enforcement and type enforcement at the DB level is still a plus point and a primary reason why people still use Postgres over MongoDb. Additionally, the internal foreign key mapping as compared to just a string filed holding ids of foreign documents in DB is a thing I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business is a business that generates a lot of dynamic data from hardware sensors and we wanted a database that can be easily plugged and when adding new fields or in our case, new sensors the previous data with legacy documents still work and are not affected. Thus we opted for a no SQL approach through MongoDB and it turned out to be a perfect data agnostic, secure and reliable one.


    Steven J.

With relational database choices and capabilities.

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like MongoDB it is very beneficial and important for:

1. It provides extensive indexing capabilities, allowing us to index any attribute.

2. It is favorable in terms of replication and high availability: Replication over LAN and WAN provides scalability and peace of mind.

3. MongoDB makes automated sharding easier to implement without losing functionality.

4. MongoDB is useful for queries on JSON-formatted data stored in a database.
What do you dislike?
JOIN tables are not supported by MongoDB.

MongoDB uses a lot of RAM for data storage and has document size limits.

3rd party library support for MongoDB is insufficient and needs to be improved.

MongoDB does not support transactions.

MongoDB uses a substantial amount of internal memory.

MongoDB limits the document size to 16 MB; If we have data larger than 16 MB, we must encrypt it before saving it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB is very useful and provides excellent performance in terms of:

1. It allows us to quickly locate information.

2. Collaborate and improve our decision-making capacity.

3. It is useful for our organization to increase operational efficiency while reducing expenses.

4. When the user is studying the data, it is useful to continuously observe it.

5. Workflow automation is a viable option.

6. The administration of our cloud database has been simplified and improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend MongoDB it's great for:
1. Simplify recovery from a single point in time, making it perfect for data backup and restoration.
2. It is very responsive to mobile devices, which is essential for solving connectivity difficulties and personalizing our experiences through an easy-to-use interface.
3. The MongoDB website makes it easy to get started and allows us to build databases in our clouds for free.


    Anand S.

MongoDB -My first choice noSQL DB

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The document-based Db can handle unstructured data. It is very easy to blend with NodeJS. I am very interested in MongoDB as my first choice DB
What do you dislike?
Nothing.They could improve the aggregate framework to handle JOIN much simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the last project, the data we have to store is unstructured and need to change the schema every time.By using MongoDB it helps in scaling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The document-based Db can handle unstructured data. It is very easy to blend with NodeJS. I am very interested in MongoDB as my first choice DB


    Hafiz Muhammad Ali S.

Highly Scalable NoSQL Database

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a fast and highly Scalable and reliable database. It is easy to query data in MongoDB, it has huge open source community for support and many supportive thrid part plugins and tools in node package manager.
What do you dislike?
MongoDB takes a large amount of memory and the size of the document is so small. We can only make a maximum of 16MB documents. There is no support for transaction commit as we have in most SQL databases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB mostly in e-commerce, health or fitness and messenger-type applications. It is easy to query and make database structure and schema so quickly. And it is so fast that we all love it.