Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

465 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Verified User in Computer Software

Best NoSQL Database with best UI

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is the best NoSQL database for your nonrelational data. It is best suited in MERN or MEAN stack projects. It has lots of features like online cloud storage and charts.
What do you dislike about the product?
Mongo db pricing is a bit expensive also they are not providing their DB in most cloud hosting. Recently we used Heroku and MongoDB is not there to install as a service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB as our primary storage for MEAN or MERN stack projects for the clients. This is a NoSQL database and it saves data in JSON formats. It is like an object in JS so very easy to integrate for javascript developers.


    Maria Elaine A.

Configurable database thru mongo db

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can configure the data fields and columns in Mongodb according to client requirments. This allows navigation of the UI simple with respect to the design of the tables. You can also easily download the json files for deployment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The configuration of the data fields requires indepth knowledge and understanding. Otherwise, errors will be frequent for new users. The connection of the tables is quite complex and needs to be reviewed thoroughly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The database configurations for our program needs to be designed for simple indexing. Through mongodb, we can list and configure the database according to the document categories and client requirments.


    Jose M.

One of the greatest NoSql Open Source Databases

  • May 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's flexibility, MongoDB was my first NoSQL database years ago, and it keeps being as relevant as the day it came out; with its set of ever-expanding features, it's easy to integrate with many technologies, and it's flexible enough for most projects!
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it is available to deploy in cloud providers like Azure and AWS a better integration with the services of other cloud providers would be nice, in some projects I had to go for Dynamo or CosmoDB because the integration was easier with the rest of Cloud technologies from the provider
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used MongoDB as a transactional database for a microservice oriented system where I integrate the DB with Nodejs, expressjs and Angular to create a MEAN stack architecture


    Lankit P.

the go-to-way for NoSQL implementation ✨

  • May 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity & maturity of the platform. It provides decadent suites of service for many tiers and provides flexibility to grow out of restrictive database constraints.
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't support joins, which is a lifesaver in SQL. moreover it doesn't support foreign key as well. so its good for small project workload where quick delivery is the primary goal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
storing unrelated data and horizontally scalling is best handled by MongoB. you can quickly run through you POC without first defining database schema. allows fail fast recover fast mentality.


    Vishesh P.

MongoDB for NOSQL Database

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is open source and easy to use, so we don't need to configure more.
What do you dislike about the product?
In Mongodb, It is hard to understand the mapping between SQL and NoSQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chat based application can be solved using mongodb.


    Computer Software

Store your data with MongoDB

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about this DB is it can store objects and arrays, unlike mysql.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not sure why they have '__v' in every document. Also, it needs more storage than other dbs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't want to be restricted to structured schemas; with easy packages available and good documentation on integrating with different frameworks, I had used mongoDB.


    Omkar S.

The best of the best for handling of jumbled structured data!!!!!

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB has easy integrations and well-defined and thoroughly explained documentation and libraries. This makes almost everything for a NoSQL developer easy to use. MongoDB provides well-structured functionalities to connect schemas and data variables, making it unique to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
MongoDB has high memory usage even for low data storage, which makes it doubtful to use for large-scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been doing small-scale projects which need a DB and for it to tackle situations of database management and for it MongoDB has been my best companion to manage the data.
Its usage with efficient functions and features are top notch.


    Shreyas S.

Happy customer

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am using mongoDB to build available and scalable internet applications. Being a student it is really helping me to do software realated things easier and in quicker way.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about this organization as it is providing reasonable quality service to its customers and i hope no one dislikes it .Thank u mongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB allows me to store data in a flexible and dynamic way, making it easier to adapt to changes in my application's data model over time.It is designed to scale horizontally across multiple servers.


    Srinivas G.

Power to manage Structured,semi structured and unstructured data

  • March 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fastness with which I can manage my unstructured data is the best. And no restrictions towards the schema, which enables me to create and manage my data very easily. Constructing complex queries, even with aggregation, is very simple. Finally, appreciate the compass for beginners
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the advantages may become a disadvantage i.e. schema-less design for creating a collection may lead to chaos, once the data grows in leaps and bounds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for managing all our unstructured data, especially huge number of logs generated in our projects, by various applications and servers


    Vishal C.

Reviewing MongoDB

  • March 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB provides a flexible data schema that makes it simple for developers to store and manage unstructured data. It is an excellent fit for applications with constantly changing data because of this property.

Scalability: When the amount of data in a cluster increases, new servers can be added because MongoDB is horizontally scalable. This makes it simple to scale programmes as data needs increase.

High Performance: MongoDB can deliver high read and write throughput and is built to manage large volumes of data. As a result, it works well for applications that need high performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Absence of Transactions: Before to version 4.0, MongoDB did not enable multi-document transactions. Earlier versions of MongoDB had limited support for transactions, however, this is no longer a problem.

Data durability: Although MongoDB's write performance can be extremely quick, the system depends on an in-memory write operation, which could result in partial data loss if a failure happens before the data is written to the disc. MongoDB features a write concern option that enables developers to specify how many servers must approve a write operation before it is considered complete in order to ensure data durability.

Restricted Aggregation Functionality: MongoDB has a robust query language, but it has some restrictions on the ability to do complex analytics and aggregations. The application layer may need to perform additional processing on some complex aggregations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability: MongoDB's ability to expand horizontally across numerous servers, enabling the processing of huge datasets and high-volume workloads, is one of the main advantages of adopting MongoDB. Without having to make large changes to the underlying database architecture, this is especially helpful for applications that need to scale dynamically with changing data needs.

Versatile Data Model: The document-oriented data model used by MongoDB is very flexible and enables the storing of unstructured and semi-structured data, which can be difficult to manage in typical relational database systems. For modern, data-intensive applications that need the capacity to store and retrieve data in a flexible and dynamic way, this makes it the perfect option.