Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

465 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gabriel M.

Great DB for all

  • June 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very usefull and easy to use. JSON documents are easy to read.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not listed in linux repositories by default
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Significantly increase the speed of queries' response to previous version in sql.


    Information Technology and Services

I am NOSQL expert with more than 4 years of profound experience in the MongoDB as Admin and Develope

  • May 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy installation and impressed the way mongo team prepared the documentation.
What do you dislike about the product?
The people who not know about the Mongo criticise the nosql world.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I gave solution for real time reporting and high performance read write operation.


    Bang goes the development with Atlas

Manage MongoDB like never before

  • May 23, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I started with MongoDB cloud manager which used to be called MMS in earlier days to manage MongoDB setup. I can make the difference between these two. The new Atlas is like million miles ahead of MMS. It has all the features I thought of using while started with MMS. Like installing MongoDB without knowing much of configuration. Folks from development background it is a humongous task. As I myself from development background I struggled a lot to do all these steps. Now it is a button click. The restore, backup think of anything of managing and administering Atlas has the answer. It looks so good that I can start development withing 100 minutes of starting Atlas. It shorten the time to start development in MongoDB almost by 80%. And with the free tier it is an irresistible offer for any new comer. I myself use the free tier to explore more every day. It made my job even easier as I can do all the experiment in free tier before pushing the changes in my production system. Thanks team MongoDB for this awesome job.


    s-okano

Now available in Tokyo Region

  • May 22, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

MongoDB service already set up according to best practices.
Since it became available in the Tokyo region, I think that it is necessary and sufficient for this service in most cases when you want to use MongoDB on AWS.


    Manikanta R.

NoSQL in product development nutshell

  • April 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DB data structure and scaling features at first, data modelling , normalization and schema practices known for it data storage practices, and its recent releases 3.4 where it offers views, graph traversal
What do you dislike about the product?
Currency and Timezone point of effort needed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
product database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its all depends upon business requirements, with my usage from past 2 years mongodb works good in all my development and product building scenarios, like from mobile app backend DB, product and micro-services implementation.


    Computer Software

easy to start with

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easy to use native powerfull mapreduce , and prejoin collections
What do you dislike about the product?
The hard limitation of 16MB per document
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Converting XML Documents to JSON Documents


    Wei Shan A.

MongoDB 3.4 Review!

  • April 23, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My top 3 favourite features
1. Views
2. Linearizable reads
3. Network compression
4. Chunk balancing parallelism (did I mention 3 features only?)
What do you dislike about the product?
Shard zoning. This is merely a rebranding of shard tagging. It should not be counted as a new feature!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow our database to be compliance with the application response time. Considering our dataset, it is quite a feat!


    Wei Shan

Pretty good!

  • April 23, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Instead of building your own MongoDB cluster on EC2 instance, use Atlas instead. It's definitely better and easier! As simple as using RDS :)


    Information Technology and Services

{"title":"The database as a programmer would like it to be"}

  • April 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The synergy between the code and database, especially with Node.js.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having to go back and make performance tweaks to existing structures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying not to spend too much time integrating new features and iterating on existing ones because of database constraints.


    Doug

Saving us $ and uping our game at the same time

  • April 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Atlas has exceeded our expectations. For the same or better cost than setting up our own cluster, we get a free automated DB SysAdmin on staff. System updates, MongoDB updates and configuration changes are taken care of reliably in a push of a button. Being able to increase or cluster size or change to larger instances and knowing that it is being done right is excellent. Having all this at no additional cost is even better.

We are using the VPC peering connection capability to create a more secure connection to our MongoDB cluster. The docs are good, but I still had a question. Posted my question in the ever present help chat button and had help within a few minutes.