Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Patrick M.

Most Efficient & Intelligent Security Platforms Available

  • December 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From monitoring to deployment and most importantly mitigating threats, this endpoint has gone above and beyond and allows our business heads to sleep at night. We couldn't be more happy with
our decision to move (as an office) from Norton to SentinelOne.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are new to this service for only about a year BUT can say confidently we have no complaints as of yet. We went from having trojan, cryptolocking, and general malicious activity almost weekly to none that we can speak of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a company with multiple agents who work from home or out of office it's nice to have the peace of mind that all of our devices are protected with Sentinel's static AI engine and behavioral AI working all the time to neutralize threats before they become active. It's a superior proactive approach versus a reactive one. Can't beat it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their Behavioral AI used to flush out malware is proprietary to them and as far as I know, totally unmatched.


    Hospitality

Extremely well implemented security solutions

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We at the consumer end are highly obliged by the type of security solutions given by this supreme software company they have framed there security network keeping their end user in centre hence this user-centric platform is very useful for creating a secure pathway for data transfer
What do you dislike about the product?
This software is however one of the best that any industry can hire for their safe and secure interaction and storage of data. Sometimes the platform crashes which results in high data lose but they come with backup solutions hence again delivering a better quality service which is promised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We at our workplace are resolving issues which hinder our data storage and data management procedures sentinel one offers a high quality service that increases our data security and advances assures that our data and information is in right hands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for new business operators looking for a cost effective information security systems.


    Insurance

Sentinel One lives up to its promise

  • November 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is easy to administrate. The console is very simple and gives a clear overview of the status of endpoints. Rolling the product out to endpoints is simple. The agent less client makes the product tamper proof. The AI feature has helped to identify and quarantine threats. The ransomware guarantee is a very useful risk mitigating feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have not found any glaring features that we dislike. The pricing may be a little higher than competitors but the ease of administration compensate for that by far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simplified the administration of this service within our organisation.
It also assist with recovering an endpoint during an incident and aids with the providing a thread of the incident which assist with forensic investigations.


    Computer Software

So good, I can't even notice it.

  • October 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is nice and lightweight, so hard to even notice it is installed.
What do you dislike about the product?
When it blocks something, it doesn't really let you know why.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To move up market and secure bigger contracts we needed to ensure that we had endpoint protection


    Information Technology and Services

Best protection hands down

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support and overall set of functionality the product offers
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact you have to reboot the machine to complete the installation; however, they are currently working on changing this which will resolve our only issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
lower total cost of ownership to provide managed endpoint protection internally and to all of our clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the console as well as the abilities to isolate a machine that has become infected or even rollback a machine to its preinfected state


    Kevin B.

Simply Awesome Sentinel one

  • October 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sentinel ones behavioural analysis is outstanding. Detection rates and the ability to fully remediate from ransomware are standout features
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently I have no drawbacks with Sentinel one. It truly is a game changer in end point protection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End Point is almost a forgotten world but we have woken up to the threats that need addressing. End Points are still the most likely attack surface
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Run S1 alongside your existing AV supplier and see how it compares, you will be pleasantly surprised at how much it picks up that you simply don't know about at the moment


    Joe M.

SentinelOne, Best of the Best

  • September 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SentinelOne has taken our time spent on endpoints that are infected from 8-10 reimages a week to 1 every few weeks. They have also given us the forensics that we did not have before.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of their reporting capabilities. However, they are currently working to update their reporting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
infected endpoint/servers.


    Venture Capital & Private Equity

Goodbye AV

  • September 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SentinelOne delivered on it's promise to completely replace my old AV solution (Sophos). I wasn't looking to supplement Sophos, I was looking to get rid of it, and that's exactly what I was able to do. A lot of next gen endpoint protection solutions say they can replace AV completely, but in my evaluations, they couldn't. SentinelOne's detection and protection are top notch. Add to this the ability to roll back from ransomware or other infections (if something magically makes it through) in a matter of mins, and you have a real winner.
What do you dislike about the product?
The product is still relatively new so it's missing some features like ability to temporary disable an agent from the console, set custom uninstall passwords, etc. But none of these things are deal breakers and tons of new features are being added in each release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm getting more sleep since I'm not worried as much about ransomware! We really wanted a lightweight replacement for our AV solution that could stop zero day threats, and that's what we got.


    Wesley S.

SentinelOne - An Effective Endpoint Security Solution

  • September 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SentinelOne does what it says it will do. We deployed the solution in about a quarter of the time we had budgeted. SentinelOne gives us much deeper awareness at the endpoint than we've had previously. It has caught one very advanced zero-day threat in which none of the other signature-based AVs detected on VirusTotal. This includes the classic AV we still currently run simultaneously with SentinelOne on our endpoints.
SentinelOne support has been excellent, easy to get a hold of and engineers are extremely knowledgeable. SentinelOne has excellent platform support (Windows, Linux, Mac OS X, and even Android is coming soon.)
What do you dislike about the product?
We'd like to see STIX support and deeper forensic information on suspected threats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to reduce cybersecurity risk at the endpoint with a reasonable and efficient TCO. We wanted to add the ability to have deeper behavior and anomaly detection at the endpoints.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate the specifics of what each 'next gen' endpoint protection platform actually accomplishes and the technicalities of how it is accomplished. Ensure your PoC includes AV bypass detection and samples of your own malware.