Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress

Sain3 | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

455 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jonathon M.

Feature Rich CMS For All Websites

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Massive plugin library.
Easily modifiable when needed.
Simple to use interface for clients to update their own content/make new pages.
Easy to install and integrate into a website.
Many outlets for customer support.
Used multiple times a day.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to be able to install it yourself.
Some free themes can be lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick setup for websites for new clients, or issues. Combined with WooCommerce makes an online store amazingly easy.


    Himanshu R.

Super powerful platform... but you can go down a rabbit hole.

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WordPress holds the #1 spot in the number of websites using it and rightly so- thanks to its ease of setup, customizability and millions of plugins. Just find a hosting provider, initiate the WordPress instance and you're ready to go.
What do you dislike about the product?
WordPress is open source and with it comes the open source issues especially in the plugins like code quality and security. Even in 2023, there are quite a handful of plugins that increase the vulnerability of your websites if not configured properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My current business requires website replication tech at the sub-domain level and WordPress was the easiest and fastest way to make it happen. It also helps us to test new APIs (inbound and outbound) and integrations via the REST API endpoints and securely sends payloads to Pipedream for testing.


    Kaushubh K.

WordPress is the best CMS for woocommerce and other informative website

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's have easy to SEO . And many inbuild tecnology for functions. No extra code will required to write
Easy to use non technical and technical person
What do you dislike about the product?
It's have many update issue that's decrease speed of website and if you have high data so WordPress was chances break the website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce the break issue after update some plugins. It is a SEO friendly


    Vincent V.

The best free opensource CMS

  • January 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility and control. You're able to build anything and everything from it. It's easy to use, easy to implement and there's more than enough customer support from the community around it.

For small to midsized to large businesses it's the perfect solution as many developers can collaborate and adjust to it. It can be integrated to any system.

We use it all the time for a lot of customers. It's the perfect all in one solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. There's nothing to hate about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating a business website for customers to contact and see the services we offer, we can design and change it anyway we like.


    Shahala A.

Wordpress One of the best CMS platform

  • January 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Easy to use and update the things in wordpress,
2. Scalability: Whether running a personal blog or a large-scale business website, WordPress can scale to meet my needs.
3. Regular Updates: WordPress is regularly updated to improve security, fix bugs, and introduce new features,
4. Most importatntly WordPress is an open-source platform
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Security Concerns: WordPress, being a popular and widely used platform, can be a target for hackers. Users need to be proactive in implementing security measures, such as regular updates, strong passwords, and security plugins.
2. Dependency on Plugins.
3. Performance Issues: Some users get performance issues, particularly on websites with a large number of plugins or complex themes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. WordPress helping me with the process of creating a website and it has user-friendly interface
2.Since I'm a developer particularly beneficial for blogging, content creation
3. SEO-Friendly Structure: WordPress is designed with search engine optimization (SEO) best practices in mind providing better search engine visibility, benefiting to improve sites online presence.
4.WordPress is scalable and suitable for a wide range of projects


    Brian D.

Wordpress Review

  • January 01, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flexibility in the content management systems, 3rd party plugins are my fave features.
What do you dislike about the product?
The security vulnerabilities with the software and plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website management


    Bharat L.

Best CMS tool for web development

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Number of options
- Easy to integrate
- Easy intallation
- Numerous plugins
- Even without knowledge, one can develop its own website
What do you dislike about the product?
- Allowing types of insecured plugins
- Glitches needs to be fixed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using WordPress since my starting career in web development.
I iniitially didn't had much knowledge of web development, but WordPress helped alot understanding things and developing myself.
Drag and drop feature is just amazing


    Staffing and Recruiting

More than 15 years of Wordpress use

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Wordpress is everywhere. It's easy to use and has a huge network of developers and designers who support it. It also is endlessly customizable with community-developed plugins that instantly integrate.
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest downside is one of it's upsides: the plugins. Plugins can seriously weigh down your site. The wrong combo of plugins can outright break it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress allows us to have a very professional and easy-to-manage website with the featurtes we need.


    Monika S.

I created my blog site with Wordpress

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Api plungins with drag and drop makes it easier to create the dashboard of a website. The navigation is quite easy and UI is pretty user friendly too.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes i feel there is some lag within the site and i also face frequent page loading issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this for my blogsite and to offer content writing serivives and wordpress has been the right choice to fulfill the purpose.


    Neelam N.

Good website development tool for smaller sites with limited functionality

  • December 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Wordpress has a lot of user-friendly features which enable non-programming people to create websites easily. It already has many templates to choose the theme of the website. Also, creating menu items, posts, adding images, text and links is easy to do with Wordpress. Setting up domain with GoDaddy hosting, gives the one-click setup of Wordpress account to setup a website very conveniently. Everything that is needed is present in the Dashboard tab of the Wordpress admin account, so all the content can be easily customised.
What do you dislike about the product?
The problem with Wordpress is that it has limited capability. Websites with just visual display of content like ours works fine. But, additional capabilities if needed, can become a challenge. Also, the sites are a little slower because of database being used to store the pages in html format, so page loads are slower. It also has quite little SEO features too, preventing the websites from getting listed on top on Google.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress came with GoDaddy hosting to create the website for our school, so we used its ready-to-use templates to create the site easily. All the data from admissions to contacts to school results is displayed under various categories and pages on the website. As no coding was needed during initial setup and further customizations of the pages and menus, it was easy to train junior resources to maintain the website easily in future. Prospective students' parents visit the website quite often to check on the performance of the school in terms of results of existing students in various competitive exams and also to check on the details of our staff members. We do not see a very heavy traffic on our website, so Wordpress is working fine up until now.