Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NetApp BlueXP

NetApp, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Murali R.

Technical Consultant

  • February 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Deduction of infrastructure cost and maintenance
What do you dislike about the product?
Cloud maintenance windows is frequent and communication is send only 15min prior to HA failover
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing snapmirror destination volume at cloud volume Ontap
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan for HA with capacity based byol license which reduces the cost 20-30%


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent storage management solution

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Migrate on-prem storage volumes to AWS, provides Disaster Recovery in the cloud options and centralized management of all storage components. Easy to setup and configure.
What do you dislike about the product?
NetApp Documentation needs to be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our entire organization uses NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP to manage storage. Its reliable and scalable storage management solution.


    Pritam D.

Great Data Management Solution For All Your Enterprise Data

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user Interface is very easy and very interactive. Provide flexible storage option for our applications and adding new volume is also very easy here as per your requirements. Security is one of the best aspect of this platform. Taking backup is very easy and quick. It works completely fine with low interent speed connection. Help us to get the application in the Cloud with minimal changes from a bare metal data center to continue its evolution.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a stand-alone product hard to integarte with other thired party application . Some more template will be more helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
migration of legacy NFS volumes to AWS and Moving to a transition platform for moving files services into Onedrive and Sharepoint online.


    Murali R.

Lead Consultant

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Manage NetApp cloud volume ontap, backup. Endpoint URL are reduced to 4 websites.
Advanced view shows System manager interface
GUI has improved
What do you dislike about the product?
Aggregate shrink is not possible.
Licensing information is not shown correct in CLI and digital wallet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration existing DR setup to cost effective CVO based solution.
Provide storage solutions for customer who couldn't offed and manage physical storage/data center space.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify the price and solution and the choose the license.
Firewall ports required to connect to container s so check if the security is compel to the environment


    Neelabh N.

One stop soln for enterprise storage

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud vol NTAP is quite helpful as it helps reduce cost of storage and also keeps data secure and private. It provides us with enterprise wide hybrid cloud data management
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now I haven't observed any cons for this product, it was awesome and flawless
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We ustilize it for big data analytics, and and NOSQl database


    Ravi C.

Amazon Elastic Container Service Management is great using NetApp Cloud Manager

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NetApp Cloud Manager has one of the best cloud visualization interfaces where I can see all our cluster elastigroup information of our AWS platform. Scalability is offered only when the performance metrics such as CPU utilization and Memory allocation comes within the threshold that we specify based on our requirements. Our AWS Elastic containers and Kubernetes cluster management is promising with the usage of NetApp Cloud Manager.
What do you dislike about the product?
Provisioning of our Elastigroups which was created before the usage of NetApp Cloud Manager, was difficult since that cluster was operating in one of our legacy systems at the client location. Other than this, everything works fine to manage our platform with NetApp Cloud Manager.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp Cloud Manager dedicates persistent resources which can be shared within our AWS platform in various accounts. Its console is enabled with centralized management capabilities with which we can overview our ECS and K8 clusters. We also enabled its user-data management feature, which covers worker node automation based on the request initiated by our customers. It had saved a lot of computational and operational costs in association with our cluster deployments and resource management services.


    Bhavana G.

Cloud Data Hosting & Orchestration Management - NetApp Cloud Manager

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NetApp cloud manager offers cloud data management effectively through automated backup strategy, professional support, and ease of accessing cloud application from any location. It has great security standards as they employ more specialization features and practices for data governance. In the cloud platform. Also, it allows me to scale up our infrastructure orchestration depending upon our business requirements efficiently.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its automated updates and patch management requires granular customization so that the end-user can be specific on which installation needs to be carried out in the organization's infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp Cloud Manager provides me with all the necessary insights which relate to the action items for infrastructure metrics such as storage, performance, efficiency across multiple cloud accounts. This significantly helps me to minimize the troubleshoot duration and redirect my visualization towards the root cause of the issue. Also, it helps me to predict my performance requirements and it minimizes my infrastructure cost by giving better orchestration control


    Hospital & Health Care

Great advanced data management solution for file and block workloads

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud Volumes ONTAP is rich in functionality, including file and block access, efficient NetApp Snapshot™ copies, thin clones, integrated block data replication, data encryption, efficient data reduction, cold data tiering, high availability, high performance caching, and more.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cloud Volumes ONTAP is rich in functionality, including file and block access, efficient NetApp Snapshot™ copies, thin clones, integrated block data replication, data encryption, efficient data reduction, cold data tiering, high availability, high performance caching, and more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp's Cloud Volumes ONTAP combines data control with enterprise-class storage features for various use cases, including file shares and block-level storage serving NAS and SAN protocols (NFS, SMB / CIFS, and iSCSI), Disaster Recovery (DR), Backup and Archive, DevOps, Databases (SQL, Oracle, NoSQL), or any other .


    Sarthak P.

NetApp Storage

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NetApp has been working on various storage technologies. I as a NetApp Administrator admire NetApp storage. As is it highly efficient and stable.
What do you dislike about the product?
CIFS timeouts raised some concerns with upgrading to Cluster mode.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems are based on CIFS, NFS


    Consumer Electronics

NetApp cloud Volumes easy to access and manage

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
These volumes are easy to access and manage. No further space constraints. Data is safe and backup is easily done and recovered
What do you dislike about the product?
Did not came across any. It is good and useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Space constraints which were there when jsing non cloud volumes. Management becam emuch more easier