Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

86 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

I am happy with this tool

  • May 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am very happy with pentest-tools.com. I am not very technical person, but I was able to start running first tests in couple of minutes.

Information in reports is sufficient to understand the issues in most of the cases.

I cna confirm, support is very helpfull.

APIs are suficient for most purposes.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are minor UX things, where number of clicks can be shortened if better designed.

Also, on few occasions (people hunter), info from the reports is not sufficient to understand the problem.

There is some minor bug in the chatbot, not allowing to see replies from support, but as the support is in touch also via email, that is not some blocker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To scan big amount of websites in short time.


    Bruno L.

Pentest-Tools.com user-friendly tools for pen testing

  • May 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing for me is how user-friendly. I find the interface intuitive and easy making cybersecurity testing efficient and effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
The subscription fees for Pentest-Tools.com might seem a bit on the higher side when compared to similar alternatives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It really improved how i approach cybersecurity testing, maling it much easier and more effective.


    Alejandro M.

Very user friendly and great support

  • April 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools has a very clean interface and is extremeny simple to use, yet has powerful tests that have helped our team visualize and address vulnerabilities in very little time. We were up and running with just a few clicks and is now an everyday tool for us. Also, customer support has been great so far.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only negative experience was a bug with one of the tests we ran, but we reported it to customer support and was fixed within a few days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is allowing our team to automate and systematize our security testing and quickly identify the most critical issues we need to resolve.


    Peter W.

Great combination of security tools, in one portal with flexible reporting.

  • April 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great combination of security tools, in one portal with flexible reporting.
Easy and intuative user interface.
Multiple appliance deployment options.
Support is fantastic; personal, quick and followups.
APIs are good.
What do you dislike about the product?
No "dark" interface configuration aligned to todays options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability discovery, aligned to industry CVE mapping.
Vulnerability tracability between scan periods.


    Mathieu F.

Ease of use, No Complaints, No Drawbacks found!

  • April 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools is by far the best penetration testing software we have used. We particularly love the 'Team' function, which allows us to better segment our internal activities, and the 'Whitelabel' feature, which is fantastic for reporting. The support and customer relations team responds to us almost instantly, making our experience even more impressive.
What do you dislike about the product?
Unfortunately, there wasn't anything I didn't like about Pentest-Tools. It has exceeded my expectations in every aspect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pentest-Tools solves a variety of problems for us, including vulnerability assessment, network scanning, and web application testing. It's beneficial because it streamlines our security testing process, allowing us to identify and address potential threats quickly and efficiently. The platform's user-friendly interface and comprehensive reporting capabilities make it easy for our team to collaborate and share findings, enhancing our overall security posture.


    Troy J.

Honestly, anyone in the Cyber Security Industry NEEDS to have Pentest-Tools in their tool belt

  • February 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools.com is an exceptional platform for cybersecurity professionals, offering a user-friendly interface that simplifies the complex process of penetration testing. Its pre-programmed tools are a standout feature, enabling users to conduct comprehensive scans and security assessments with minimal setup. This ease of use extends to compliance as well, as Pentest-Tools.com provides an efficient way to ensure that clients meet the scanning requirements mandated by the FTC. By leveraging this platform, businesses can easily stay on top of their security posture, ensuring that they are not only compliant with regulations but also protected against potential vulnerabilities. Pentest-Tools.com is truly a comprehensive solution that gets the job done efficiently and effectively, making it an invaluable asset for any security team.
What do you dislike about the product?
Absolutely nothing to dislike about Pentest-tools, the product is amazing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pentest-Tools.com significantly simplifies the process of ensuring network security. Its intuitive interface and wide range of automated tools allow users to effortlessly scan and assess their networks for vulnerabilities. This ease of use enables both seasoned cybersecurity professionals and those with less technical expertise to effectively secure their networks against potential threats. By offering a suite of tools that can be deployed with just a few clicks, Pentest-Tools.com ensures that maintaining a secure network is accessible and straightforward, making it an indispensable resource for anyone responsible for network security.


    Nicola J.

Fast and easy to use

  • October 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best about the pentest-Tools are the preconfigured tools for checking the webservices. They are easy to use and fast to implement. Also the customisation is verry good for the price.

The robots a verry nice for automation of the different use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features are buggy and dont work as expected. But with the support all the things will be set up and running
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To detect and scan automaticcally out external services for vulnerabilities.
The results are ingested in a SIEM so that we can automate further.


    Marti B.

Great tool for pen-testing with fast support

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- It is easy to use and can be accessed anywhere with any device.
- Eventhough it is a cloud tool we can perform internal scans
- Can be organized in workspaces
- Very helpful support
What do you dislike about the product?
No debugging available and troubleshooting isn't easy. No visibility of what is happening behind the scenes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for on-demand scans, it also helps us to perform asset discovery and pen-testing.

We don't need to maintain or update the platform and have many IPs to scan from.


    Shiva P.

Must-have tool for your arsenal.

  • September 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated testing from basic port scanning to cloud assessments. I use several tools for web-based assessments including vulnerability assessments and pentration testing but I am always sure to use pentest-tools for threat identification and even exploit verification. Over the last year alone they have added many more features to an already great list of tools and have also added cloud assessments. Definitley a service which I will continue to use in the coming years. The price is also excelled for the advanced subscription features.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't experienced anything that I dislike over the 12+ months I have been using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Verifiying threats and exploits. Threat landscape mapping. Easy reporting. This saves us an incredible amount of time.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Decision We've Made Hands Down

  • September 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools is constantly evolving and this is exactly what we need to stay ahead of the curve. New feattures are constantly introduced and actively tweaked. Not to mention, internal scanning is a breeze!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, the tool function as intended and works extremely well!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal scanning has alwats been somewhat of an issue as there are always some pitfalls involved. Pentest-tools VPN agent makes this an absolute breeze. Love it!