Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bertram D.

Great value online tool for vulnerability scans and automated pen-testing

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Low cost alternative to the usual mainstream platforms (Qualys, Tenable, Rapid7)
- easy to use (cloud-based)
- simple integration of on-prem environments via VPN connectors
- tenant-structure allows us to separate data for each customer
- very helpful support
- flexible pricing (contact them for custom pricing, if their standard models don't fit you)
What do you dislike about the product?
- some of the report only show the risk rating as a color, hard to use the "search" function for
- can't seem to create reports for multiple levels of risk (e.g. high and medium), need to export separate reports
- no integration with external IDP, e.g. Azure AD for user authentication
- debugging of scan/connection issues isn't easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- we use PTT for on-demand scans, e.g. as part of quick security assessments
- it also helps us to perform asset discovery
- sometime we use automated pen-testing


    Banking

Great Pentest and Monitoring platform

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flexibility of establishing routine tests and granular controls therein are convenient. The overview dashboard allows for a simple and single monitoring interface. The reporting tools are practical.
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislikes at this time, as the product delivers exactly what is advertised and the user interface is straightforward and friendly to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pentesting is a continuous security requirement for both internal servers as well as external servers. The main benefit is the one-stop-shop pen-testing platform for your critical infrastructure.


    rafael b.

Website vulnerability and Pen Test Tool

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Response from the support was really fast and precise not to mention they offer very competitive pricing.
What do you dislike about the product?
some of the generated reports would need some revision to make a better look,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We will use this tool for checking website vulnerability and it will be a big help to asses the level of reported risk.


    Computer & Network Security

Excellent product and competitively priced

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, licensing is flexible, lots of options, reports are good.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not really a dislike but perhaps the report names could offer more explanation but it's a tiny gripe
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We ensure our customer sites are validated by an independent service. The Drupal-specific scans are of particular relevance to what we do as a company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really good, easy to use service. Lots of options. Relatively inexpensive compared to others. Product is often updated with new features.


    Robert H.

Pentest-Tools.com

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated scans that can be scheduled overnight so that the reports are waiting in my in-box when I start work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing comes to mind: it's a balanced product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By running automated reporting on several IP addresses and web domains, my client has been able to tighten their web asset security.


    Internet

Nice and Easy but still need some work

  • March 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a lot of tools to test the sites you need to be secure. Also, the report is lovely, and when it matters to server security and network, they have all the tools you need to test it.
What do you dislike about the product?
They need to add for you can get the reports on different languajes it seems the English are predominant. Sometimes if you have a Spanish-speaking client, you need to translate the entire document, and it's a lot of work, particularly when you need to do more than one test and present the results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
These tools do not solve any problem; they present information to you to take action and see what's wrong. It would be great if these tools also resolve the issue, but that is quite imposible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for security test


    Airlines/Aviation

Easy, Fast and Complete.

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to learn the software.
Just point to the web address and the software will do a complete test.
The report is very detailed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing.
The software is what I am looking for and work what I needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checking of vulnerabilities and outdated patches.
Very detailed report to show me where to amend and update.
After all the changes, I did another round of tests and it showed all corrected.
Save me lots of time and money to ask 3rd part developers to check for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who need an easy, fast but complete software to test their server for VA and PT.


    Food & Beverages

Great software with the best cost-benefit.

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, competitive price, good reporting, fast exploit scans, dual authentication, multiple scan types, alerts, easy attack surface map creation and constant vulnerability updates.
What do you dislike about the product?
There could be screens with summaries of various scans. Another feature that doesn't exist is a comparison view with other companies of the same size or comparison screens with previous scans.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this product, it is easy to determine the services with vulnerabilities, prioritize what we should act and mainly send the necessary corrections to the developers or to the infrastructure.


    Travis D.

Pentest-Tools is great for streamlining any security engagement

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The GUI is straightforward to use, which allows us to train new security analysts very quickly, leading to increased productivity. The ability to automate reoccurring tasks through the use of either robots or scheduled scans allow allows for analysts to spend more time on analysis and less time running individual tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some quirks with the interface that the development team could refine. However, each time I have suggested a change or update to the developers, they have been responsive and included those proposed changes onto the development roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With any penetration test, numerous tools have to be used redundantly to minimize false-positive and false-negative results. Pentest tools allow for rapid deployment and automation of many industry-standard security tools; then organizes the results into an easy-to-view 'attack surface'. This allows our penetration testers more time to focus on vulnerability analysis and exploitation. An added benefit that has been fantastic is that the ease of use allows new employees to add value to an engagement on their first day.


    Vagner N.

Why I have chosen Penest-Tools!

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For a long time I have been studying and searching for an array of tools that can really make a difference in a customer when it comes to cyber security; When the subject is pentesting, we as security professionals, know that there are several tools available and many are free.

We also know that the use of just tools is not enough, because pentesting is an art, and as such, it needs strategy and a lot of knowledge to really help the company stay secure. It is a process that also involves background knowledge in the area of business.

The Pentest-Tools platform, by far, was the best that I found. Not only for the quality of the built-in tools, but also for the high quality of the technical team behind the platform. Being supported by a quality team is crucial for the professional involved in Pesting to be successful. The technical team also made it very easy to use the platform with easy to understand tutorials, demonstrating not only how to use the tool, but also the strategy behind the action.

At the end of the day, the customer has the guarantee that a large and well prepared team is in place to help with the safety of the organization. This makes all the difference!
What do you dislike about the product?
I miss a video walk-through to teach how to do an assessment from scratch in a real life situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The agile delivery of cyber services, including vulnerability assessments on websites and network infrastructure, with complete reports organized by criticality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a security practitioner, the platform and tutorials are a perfect laboratory for learning the art of Pentesting. If you are a specialized consultant, the platform is an excellent investment because you can count on the help of the quality technical team, capable of assisting you in the agile delivery of consulting services.