Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco K.

Powerful Pentest Tool

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The interface is very easy to use and offers a lot of functions. The support is also very good and helps quickly and easily with questions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing - Maybe the reports could possibly be available in other languages (German)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use "pentest tools" to scan our customers' websites for security gaps and thus ensure that the websites are optimally protected.


    Computer & Network Security

Pentest-tools is a great tool and powerful tool

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very powerful and easy to use tool, constantly updated and with a very fast and efficient human support. Price/quality, 10. It helps you resolve audits and web analytics quickly and efficiently. With few false positives.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in particular, all is good and effective.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No one


    Wojciech D.

Easy to use and powerful

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools.com is a really easy-to-use online software that allows making various types of security tests. It works with online services and other types of software. It could be used even by non-technical persons without any onboarding. One of the most significant advantages is the ability to launch the first test just after account activation. The scope of tests provided is pervasive and covers a lot of potential system vulnerabilities. I was surprised by how many indicators are analyzed by platform. I can highly recommend Pentest-Tools for every person.
What do you dislike about the product?
Everything was good. If I could suggest something that would be a little bit better visual composing of pdf files with generated reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for an online tool that would allow me to make some essential security test of various online services our business partners provided. With Pentest-Tools.com, I was able to do a vast scope of tests and find every weakness of systems in quite a quick time. In addition, all funded issues helped security officers to patch systems and improve their policies.


    Thomas D.

Excellent Web Application Testing Tool

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The wide selection of tools and ease of use. Accuracy of results. The WordPress scanner is most helpful to us for the clients we serve.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't say I've found anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm finding vulnerabilities in ASP.NET web applications that other tools miss.


    Agnidhra C.

As a Professional Pentester, Definitely recommend this

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way it handles the Fingerprinting, Reconnaissance and reporting, also since it is web based, it saves local resource and helps you to work further on the same target without wasting time.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, nothing, Pentest Tools offers more than anyone can ever expect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation and intuitive UI is the best part


    Martin C.

Great Pen Testing Tool!

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have used this online platform to help us carry out detailed vulnerability assessments of our client networks. The reporting functionality is great and the system is very intuitive.

The selection of tools that are available is growing over time which shows good development with the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing model does not enable it to work well for consultants, it feels like more of an internal use pricing model. That being said it is competitively priced and a powerful tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to use an independent tool to carry out vulnerability assessments for clients. This tool works well and gives good results.


    Fabrizio B.

secure and happy

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For me it's better for flexibility and plans.
What do you dislike about the product?
Vulnerability assessment, network and website scans
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i made secure my software


    Information Technology and Services

Great Software and awesome support

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is so easy to use and great support
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing i dislike. It is easy to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Pentest Tools i can do a quick scan an see which ports are still open on a firewall and we can close them afterwards


    Mohammad M.

Best and Most Afforable Tool in Security

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall Everything. However, Website VA is the best I found so far.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall all features are pretty good—nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic scanning of websites. Overall it has great accuracy.
Overall a very good parallel scanning tool that may cost thousands elsewhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Burp Suite.


    Peter G.

Really, really good

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and a dashboard so you feel that you are always on top of your status
What do you dislike about the product?
Been using this for over six months now on a regular basis - it just works!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for 'simplistic' website pentest. I'm no expert on this but the tool gives me a huge amount of confidence. I've already fixed some basic issues thanks to Pentest-tools