Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Software and awesome support

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is so easy to use and great support
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing i dislike. It is easy to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Pentest Tools i can do a quick scan an see which ports are still open on a firewall and we can close them afterwards


    Mohammad M.

Best and Most Afforable Tool in Security

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall Everything. However, Website VA is the best I found so far.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall all features are pretty good—nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic scanning of websites. Overall it has great accuracy.
Overall a very good parallel scanning tool that may cost thousands elsewhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Burp Suite.


    Peter G.

Really, really good

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and a dashboard so you feel that you are always on top of your status
What do you dislike about the product?
Been using this for over six months now on a regular basis - it just works!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for 'simplistic' website pentest. I'm no expert on this but the tool gives me a huge amount of confidence. I've already fixed some basic issues thanks to Pentest-tools


    Mauro G.

A superb toolbox, not the usual easy online toy

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools.com is a professional penetration testing solution that everyone can use.
Initially you will be a little bit confused by the wide range of tools on this site. There is a tool for everything, starting from the analysis of the attack surface, to network scanning, and in-depth scans of web application security.
We use it as an automatic tool for automatic scans every week to avoid problems and regressions.
There are dozen different scanning solutions, they covered all the possible network architectures, technology and scheduling to produce professional reports.
The price is excellent and is almost imposssible to have the same quality at the same price.
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment, using Pentest-tool.com is not possible to share the workspace inside the company. Enterprise plans can have multiple sub-accounts, but these users can't share tests and settings.
Pentest-tool.com is a valuable tool, and the website provides an excellent description of the product however is not possible to do a free trial. For many companies, this is important to choose the right tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a tool to scan our websites and endpoints automatically; the reports were not so good, and each additional URL was charged additionally (this doesn't scale in a micro-services architecture).
Pentest-tool.com solved all our problems; you can scan up to 1000 targets, the reports are so professional, and you can choose from dozens of different tools to analyze all aspects of an enterprise architecture.
Unlike other competing services Pentest-tools.com create a professional pen tool and vulnerability scanner, easy and ready to use and always update.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pentest-tool.com is for sure one of the top players in its industry. People can find all is necessary to scan web applications and networks for vulnerability. It doesn't substitute the manual penetration test but is so good professional and up to date that it is possible to use the tools provided to avoid regressions checks for new vulnerabilities and professional so that it is easy to give priority to the issue found.


    Security and Investigations

Great and a real timesaver!

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The diversity is unbeatable. They react as fast as possible to introduce new tools just like the Exchange servers. This toolset is a real timesaver.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes really strange things can occure. Some scans wont proceed and you can't stop them to restart it. Just need to write a short ticket to the support and this problem is solved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to detect problems with content management systems and/or server software. All tools are perfect for a web penetration test.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try for a month and you wont miss it anymore.


    Keith S.

Great pricing for SMBs and very useful tool as part of SOC II compliance

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Web application and network scanning. Ability to scan through VPN. Scheduled scanning. A pricing model that works for SMBs.
What do you dislike about the product?
No issues so far. It seems to be quite a robust solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Even as an SMB, we have a need for regular cloud-based vulnerability scanning for web apps and network. Useful tool in meeting SOC II Type II compliance requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

Useful

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the "Scan With Robot" and "Network Scan OpenVas".
What do you dislike about the product?
Open VPN connection service is not stable yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In order to see the vulnerabilities of websites.


    Afiq L.

Great tools with great price

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security tools is my favourite out of all as im coming from cyber security background
What do you dislike about the product?
The free scan limitation , but i believe this is to prevent unauthorized and illegitimate user to misuse this tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solve so many security loophole with all the website that under my team care


    Insurance

Great and getting even better every few months

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All my PenTests in one place. Easy to manage and great dashboard
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes new features do not match previous interface processes and you have to work to understand them. Eventually they bed in though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be able to log in and start a PenTest in just 3 minutes is really good. Then to automate it and build a library of PenTests are all great features. Instant engagement is the best thing about the platform. Also price. Compared to other automated PenTest platforms this is impressive and accurate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time experimenting with options on a site you own to understand the depth of capability of this platform


    Chidi O.

A Handy Tool for Security Indeed

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that Pentest-Tools directs me to exact locations I need to take care of in my organization's applications, after scanning, makes my job very easy to do.
What do you dislike about the product?
I will like to be able to tamper with parameters and upload custom payloads but Pentest-Tools does not allow that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerabilities that would have led to serious damages if exploited by threat actors are pointed out by Pentest-Tools hence paving way for quick mitigation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is indeed a Handy Tool for security teams.