Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Well Designed & Useful Service

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's an easy-to-use and very well designed product that speeds up the penetration testers and bug hunters. Definitely a very useful service.
What do you dislike about the product?
The robotic feature is very nice, but a predefined full-auto scan feature can be added to enable anyone with no technical knowledge to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy for me to automate and organize the time-consuming work during the pentest process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to pentesters and bug hunters who want to speed up their work and work organized.


    Computer & Network Security

Nice web app to lauch several Linux style scripts during your penetration tests

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With 20 years of penetration testing it is still very annoying to install Kali, update everything, make sure your device is not blacklisted, deploy in the cloud or whatever.
With pentest-tools.com you don't need that anymore.
Just add your targets, launch the robot or the tool you need and you see results coming in immediately!
What do you dislike about the product?
2FA should be enabled by default for all plans, not only for Enterprise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No more Python dependency issues on my Linux
Nice reports and attack surface dashboard
Scheduling of events
Sharing with colleagues


    Christian H.

Best online pentest solution i ever see

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have a lot of tool on my kali linux .
But here you can win time and money ..so easy to use
Even professionnal reports are automatically done
Reconnent pentest-tools to everyone
What do you dislike about the product?
I have clearly nothing to dislike for that online penetration testing service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have not to seach in my bunch of tools i already have
Here all i easy to find
So i have the benefit that i have won a lot of time by not searching and not configuring


    Ziaur R.

14 Days Trail - Great Findings!!

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Subdomain Enumeration with Server and Page details -- helpful for subdomain takeover.
What do you dislike about the product?
It cannot differentiate properly between a page redirection and a directory -- sometimes give false positive. The team should work on reduce false positive detection and improve on other detection methods (OWASP Top 10), PCI-DSS, HIPAA etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I found two RCE on subdomains via WordPress Installation. I mainly used it for Recon as it provides web-based scan reports which reduced my time unless I have to use multiple custom tools to get similar results. On another scan, I was able to find publicly exposed configuration, credentials files available on our website.


    Shubham K.

A Must for All Bug Bounty Hunters

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a bug hunter there are a lot of moving parts that need to be organized in order to keep the focus straight on bug hunting. Pentest tools take care of that. From Directory listing to web pentest like SQLi, XXS scanning, etc to standard TCP scans of various software like WordPress, Joomla, etc. I only had 12 days of trial but I used the platform completely and wished to had more time as it made my entire engagement for the client simple and without worries. Best part? Its on the cloud so I can schedule a scan and then walk away without worrying about the VM crashing or using too much hardware. Totally worth it.
What do you dislike about the product?
At this moment nothing as I had such less time exploring it. But I dont think there is anything to dislike. I would surely like to see a student subscription for $10/month or so that more people can start engaging in this platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems which we have in pen testing:
1) Disorganized environment during engagement - too many moving parts.
2) Hardware to support the engagement - sometimes can be resource-intensive
3) Lack of knowledge of what tools to use.

Solution by pentest-tools.com

1) Having a clean environment for engagement
2) Everything is on the cloud with pentest robot and automation which simply makes things easier to handle on the hardware.
3) All the tools are available to the disposal, just a small introduction and everything becomes intuitive.


    Pharmaceuticals

7 Day Trial - Awesome

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user interface is set up really cleanly. The availability of workspaces and the ease with which you can tailor the scans for each workspace is awesome. We were testing a new software product that we are taking to market - there are three dimensions that we needed to test: Administration Workspace (Web Application), API and our internal AWS network. Being able to segregate the testing into three workspaces allowed us to easily analyze the results. The reports were OK, some of the grouping was less optimal but took a fraction of the time it used to prepare reports.
What do you dislike about the product?
There was no report to get an overview of the comments that were entered when updating the status of an issue. For example we put comments in some of the issues we marked as ignore but the only way we could review those comments was to click on the history of each vuneralbility. I would have been awesome to put comments in the "Fixed" items and share them with clients, or to enter a justification for a False Positive that could be shared with the client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost effective pentesting was the goal. We need to be constantly scanning our systems as we add clients and enhance the software. We simply could not afford to outsource this activity. We are now very confident that we will pass client mandated pentesting without any issues. The benefit is the peace of mind.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I checked out the customer references and they all checked out. I was a little nervous that my data was leaving the US but it seems to be ligit.


    Computer Software

Great set of tools for vulnerability testing

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been a long time user of Pentest-Tools. It is quick, powerful set of tools that allow us to scan for vulnerabilities. The straight forward results with citations for the vulnerability makes it easy to mitigate any weaknesses found. The product is continuously being improved and new features are being rolled-out. That gives us confidence that vulnerability definitions are up-to-date and the latest scanning technology is being used. The disposition of the findings and reporting tools provides great control over reports. Given the number of scans and URLs we have, Pentest-Tools is a great value.
What do you dislike about the product?
The vulnerability definitions can change at any time and there is no way to control it. We have run scans; developed a fix and got a clean scan; then after we roll out the fix, we rescan and can't get a clean scan because the definitions have changed. The clean scan is needed so we can close out the first scan within time requirements. Having a fixed update schedule, the definition file revision level in the reports, or ability to chose which definition file is used would be helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a SaaS provider running our software on the Azure platform. Pentest-Tools has allowed to automatically scan our deployments for vulnerabilities on a regular basis, keeping our customers protected. The continuous upgrades to the product suite gives us confidence that the latest vulnerabilities are being identified, so we can mitigate them promptly.


    Steve O.

Strong set of tools that are regularly updated and strengthened

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being able to schedule tests, including validated user accounts, to a number of sites. We also very much appreciate the added tools such as port scanning, server scanning, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's already quite expensive, so limiting an account to one login at all but the most expensive tier seems a bit mean. As company director I want the account in my name, and to have a login for overview, but I have staff who I want to be in charge of the pentesting. I have to get them to use my login.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We already conduct our own pentests internally with our own tools, but we have contractual requirements to have external testing carried out too. This satisfies this requirement, without having to pay huge sums to agencies to press a button on their own test systems. Pentest-tools is more transparent too.


    Marco K.

Very good tool for our work!

  • September 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use this tool to scan our customers' websites. We particularly like that we can subscribe the tool on a monthly basis. The simple operation makes it easier for us to design our work professionally. The results of the scan are very good. PENTEST-TOOLS is a reliable partner for us. We are very satisfied.
What do you dislike about the product?
The White-Label solutions is very expensive for us. It would be nice if there was an extension for white label solutions only
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Advantage: You can find your way around the tool very quickly and it is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it and you will learn to love it!


    Andrzej F.

The tool is very flexible, it can be used in various way. The outcome of the tests is very useful.

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The clear report and multi scanners to select from.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am missing more business explanation what exactly the scanner is doing and what are the tools used inside the scanner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am making sure that the websites which we are creating are properly secured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it.