Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

Sleep well with fire eye

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End point and email security at its best
What do you dislike?
Forensics are not that great. It definitely has advanced threat protection but breaxh solutions are limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat protection is a good benefit with end point security


    Primary/Secondary Education

Have users who want to be able to do everything, then you need FireEye Network Security

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The FireEye Network Security appliance does the work that we sometimes forget to do. Lets face it, we wear like a kazillion different hats and the Firewall guys are never quick to want to stop a threat at the perimeter so in comes FireEye NX. They have an always growing library of integrations or modules that can be added to help in creating a complete, well rounded security solution and is a show stopper when it comes to eliminating today's most common network threats like ransomware or data extrusion.
What do you dislike?
I would like if there was a File analysis or upload feature built into the NX appliance. I know they have another product that handles that level of threat analysis more in depth but it would be extremely helpful to have within the same dashboard as the list of threats being performed against your domain or network
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As "relaxed" as a K-12 educational environment can sometimes become, the FireEye NX appliance has lived up to its selling point in eliminating based threats or attacks from being carried out on a device that is connected to our network. It has also provided some visibility into the large, previously unseen, number of threats or files that generate connection attempts on our users' personal devices. The IDPS portion of the appliance is so invaluable to me. It gets checked daily and definitely does its job in stopping and reporting on a number of growing web based attacks or threats and has also helped mitigate a growing number of web based attacks being performed on what would otherwise be a legitimate port in the absence of a WAF to some degree by preventing the execution of an ever growing number of web sourced attacks or malicious connection attempts being seen on the web today.


    Information Technology and Services

Recommended! Proven and tested

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FireEye detect malicious URL instantly, fast scan, very powerful malware figther. Solid product. Very minimal reporting.
What do you dislike?
Everything works like charm! I love this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking, network monitoring , reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a magic box with very minimal reporting , i had it block cyptolocker C&C server a year ago that alone made me very happy, reliable for cyber security


    Shivang S.

Fireeeye usage and functionality

  • December 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fieeeye is the best technology in terms of network security and is widely used as is the state of the art technology these days also usage is very simple.
What do you dislike?
I mostly like everything about this technology
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing the code in firm like creating authentications etc so cannot be easily breaker down


    Jose G.

Firewall Excelente

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excelente como IDP/IDS, es capaz de realizar un análisis capa 7 en tiempo real.
What do you dislike?
El precio de las licencias y la configuración a veces se hace dificultosa.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Principalmente resolvemos los problemas con el firewall de capa 7 para frontales web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si mueves el negocio a cloud deberíais de conocer esta herramienta, es muy útil e importante.


    Medical Devices

Fireeye security

  • October 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security of enterprise documents is critical
What do you dislike?
Fireeye uses large computing resources and slows down performance significantly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to prevent cyber theft.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please figure out a way to use less resources!


    Religious Institutions

Get this now

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything about this software is amazing and would highly recommend
What do you dislike?
The only dislike and the set up could be a lot quicker
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits of having this is no more worries of having to worry about web or email security


    Government Administration

3 years of administering 7 devices

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
small form factor. automated alert notifications. pretty easy to use
What do you dislike?
Two of these devices recently took our network down. It was caused by a corrupted DB after image update
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since installing Juniper firewalls, I have not seen any alerts from these devices. They will be removed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use Juniper ATP instead


    Information Technology and Services

FireEye

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The endpoint security is top notch and I like the intrusion detection.
What do you dislike?
Can be a bit expensive and some of the features could be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network intrusion detection and endpoint security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth a try.


    Hospital & Health Care

Advanced Security

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an advanced protection and detection platform that provides threat visibility and protection against the world's most sophisticated and damaging attacks.
What do you dislike?
I haven't encountered anything as such..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protection and detection from outside threats