Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (25 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.12.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hardik S.

Average VPN for business

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Cloud Connexa as an VPN for Australia work.

Average VPN with a good speed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Main problem with this VPN service is recconecting, it restarts at unexpectedly and once it's restarts we got disconnect from the servers for the country.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are working for an Australian company and for that this VPN service help us connect to the Australian servers of the customers.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Reliable and easy to use

  • January 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is user friendly and it rarely gives us trouble. We rarely contcat support, which is a good sign since it works well most of the time and the use is straight forward.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes there are updates that I am not aware of which causes trouble in our work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The VPN slowsdown the internet connection, some time so badly that it is hard to continue working with it on.


    Tarik U.

Connexa is one of the best tools in the market which offers centralized VPN solution on the cloud

  • January 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SSO integration, profiling, centralized user management
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the missing part is lack of native IPsec support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloudconnexa solved an issue that using multiple VPN connection for users.


    Information Technology and Services

Good product

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use. And you have customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maybe in some cases - hard administration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can routing many types of traffic.


    Georgi D.

DevOps Team Lead for the past 13 years

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to operate around difficult day-to-day tasks when working in multiple environments. Feature reach like a Swiss knife tool for all that you will ever need on your VPN setups.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's slowness to improve their terraform provider and make sure it is keeping up with the rest of the IaC world.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our multiple projects are using CloudConnexa to benefit our developers when they need to use a secure connection.


    stephen h.

great improvements and service quality

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have noticed over the last year that CloudConnexa has continued to improve the product. The service has always been top notch. The product is easy to set up and use. It also allows multi account access in AWS with competing CIDR ids which is a great benefit for us.
What do you dislike about the product?
There were some bumps in the transition process to implement all of the improvements, but they are in the past. Everything works correctly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
allows us to connect securely to private ip's in our network


    Rohit K.

Cloud connexa is best ever vpn i have used

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Esialy connect without any issue, sometime it take while while 3 users use it
What do you dislike about the product?
some times it take organization issue when i already enter it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access the Servers with only vpn or connect to the db


    Michael K.

Simple to use and effective Zero Trust deployment

  • January 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to setup and it just works. Its easbe to integrate and has an array of features.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are little downsites to it, OpenVPN have a great product here,.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting our core infrastructure by providing zero trust.


    Aman A.

It's good and money saving

  • January 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Split Tunnel Feature
Full support during PoC Face
What do you dislike about the product?
So far no issues all good. Price can be little cheaper for startups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Split Tunnel we are saving cost on data transfer, we are only keeping required system behind VPN


    Brian M.

CloudConnexa OpenVPN: User-Friendly and Efficient

  • January 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is used daily in our company. Easy for our end-users to use. We had issues with our meraki product and this one has been very seamless, and allows SSO.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not ran into any downsides as of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Work from home and allows to access business critical software